We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Expedia.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 77*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015

- All of the hotel employees we encounter was very friendly and went out of their way to help us - We did not have the breakfast at the hotel as we were going out, but went and looked at it and they had quite the variety (cereal, eggs, waffle maker, muffins, variety of juices, yogurt, fruits) - Very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidra L
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Wickliffe, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Our stay at the wyndam was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. It was in a great location right off I90 (freeway).

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244marlenes
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay.

Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We had 6 rooms for a family reunion and visit to the North East Wine Festival. My wife and I have stayed here many times over the past 4 years and never been disappointed. For the others in our group, it was their first time. All of them liked it. The hotel has done a good job in keeping their...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred1973
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad that you and your family included Microtel Inn Erie in your family reunion weekend. It is always nice to hear from our guests that we are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Every time I've stayed at this hotel, it has been very clean and the front desk staff are very friendly. The rooms are quite small and are in need of updating (especially the pink desk tops that are separating due to age). Other than that, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F902HOmarkb
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - repeat customers are the best advertising. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The only thing nice about this hotel is the staff. The room was way to small. You had to pay for your coffee and the food was horrible. You could feel the springs in the mattress and I slept maybe 4 hrs because of it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7446GJdanielg
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Microtel Inn Erie offers complimentary coffee and tea in our lobby area 24 hours a day. There is a $.50 charge for specialty coffee and hot chocolate only. I'm apologize for the confusion. All of our rooms have Sealy posturepedic pillowtop mattresses in them. It is unfortunate that you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6452ZOmeganm
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

A nice comfortable place to stay after 10 hours on the road. Desk clerk was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was also a breakfast which was enough to get you on your way in the morning. The only complaint was waiting for the coffee. Their coffee maker made one cup at a time and was rather slow. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 921tiffanyt
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank turboscott70
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I don't normally take the time to write reviews but I had a great stay here for the Erie marathon. The staff was very flexible with allowing a late check out and also had breakfast out super early at around 430a. I had even joked to my boyfriend that the gentleman setting up the food should be running for how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashcansk1
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
10.1 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: ₹ 4,069 - ₹ 7,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have microwaves, some don't, and no one knows which is which. I asked for a room away from the elevator.”
J8014YVelizabethp, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Before checking in, drive the area and seek out proximity to food and other amenities.”
Spedna, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are great. Close walk to the car. If your on the 1st floor it's very close to the breakfast area.”
rochelleb774, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Let them know what kind of bed you want and any other preferences.”
K3885HYphilipb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near the lobby. In the morning you could hear the waffle maker beeping from the lobby in our room”
slags68, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 77
Booking.comUS$ 76
TravelocityUS$ 76
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates