We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Great little hotel in Erie, quite far away from the downtown activity but very accommodating to runners during the Erie marathon, with late check out, no fuss, early breakfast and friendly staff : soundproofing ( or lack thereof ) is an issue ( dogs, lobby noise, exit doors ) so ask for a good room location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X_man_13
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that Microtel Inn was able to accommodate you and the other Erie Marathon participants with early breakfast hours and extended check out times. We are proud to be a part of the marathon and look forward to it every year. Hope to see you again...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This was our third week long stay at the Microtel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel has provided us with good value for our money. There are a few less expensive hotels in Erie but not for the quality

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narrowboat_traveler
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. It's great to hear that you are a repeat customer and always choose Microtel Inn when you are in Erie, PA. We hope to see you again soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Pretty good service and decent rooms for the price. Conveniently located as we were visiting splash lagoon. Right across the street from the waterpark. Only one issue as the comforter placed on our bed had what appeared to be a blood stain on it. Staff was very apologetic and provided another comforter without a problem. This did have a big...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416westonw
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize that your comforter had a stain on it. The housekeeping staff works hard to maintain a very high level of cleanliness. Unfortunately on your recent stay, we fell short. I am pleased to hear that the front desk replaced it for you quickly and that you were able...

ROCHESTER MILLS
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Loved this venue. Close to the interstate, close to the casino. The rooms were clean and the mattress and pillows were wonderful. Got a great nights sleep and was ready to go to work the next day. The front desk was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Microtel Inn Erie. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's always nice to hear that we are doing a good job and that our guest's are leaving happy. We look forward to your next visit!

New Castle, Pa
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep. It was very noisy during the night. We hesrd every vehicle which went up and down the road. And the air conditioning unit sounded as though it were going to explode at any minute.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glo0822
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were bothered by the road noise. For future stays, I would recommend you request a room facing away from both Peach Street and the interstate on an upper floor. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Olanta, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Surprised to hear there were not any rooms with 2 beds (thats what we had originally planned!) random person knocking in doors at 3am was disturbing

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 349briannas
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Microtel Inn Erie does not offer rooms with 2 double beds or 2 queen beds.

Berlin Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We were looking for an inexpensive, clean place to stay during our hiking biking and canoeing vacation and this was the perfect place. Plenty of room..great customer service (staff was friendly and attentive) convenient location and comfortable accommodations. We will definitely stay there again in the future...we love to be in the outdoors during the day, but comfy at night...perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyt298
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. The Microtel Inn staff strives to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations with superior customer service. It is always nice to hear that we are meeting our guest's expectations. We are looking forward to your next stay. Hope to see soon!

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Microtel was exactly what I expected. It was sparkling clean, and everything there worked as it should. The room was very small, but I thought that would be the case. The breakfast was somewhat less than I would have liked.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563kennethh
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The rooms are small hence the name adjective 'micro.' The size reminds me of those in Europe, however, it was not as tiny as I was suggested by the previous reviews. We only planned on being in the room at night so it did not really bother us. The room was clean and comfortable; perfect for the two of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercedesandreina
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Microtel Inn Erie works hard to provide all of our guests with a comfortable stay. It is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sandy Lake
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We have stayed in Microtels up and down the east coast but this one was not up to snuff .....The ice and vending were on the 3rd floor ..I have a disability...too far ........There was no coffee maker frig or microwave .???

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramma11
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Microtel Inn Erie is a first generation Microtel Inn property and is not set up exactly as the newer prototypes are. We are continually updating and adding amenities, but we have to work with the parameters of the existing building. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: ₹ 4,256 - ₹ 7,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before checking in, drive the area and seek out proximity to food and other amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Spedna, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are great. Close walk to the car. If your on the 1st floor it's very close to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles rochelleb774, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Let them know what kind of bed you want and any other preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles K3885HYphilipb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near the lobby. In the morning you could hear the waffle maker beeping from the lobby in our room”
 of 5 bubbles slags68, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the far end of the building away from the roads so it was extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 112dennym, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
PricelineUS$ 77
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates