We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUS$ 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was dirty . I honestly think it was poop in the pool with the amount of toddlers in there. There were no towels in the pool area . Called and asked but they never brought any. Took a shower and no hair dryer. Called and was told only a few rooms have them. Wish the website would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srmom5225
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were here for one night passing through. It really wasn't bad. The pool and hot tub area was nice. There were some carpet stains in the hallways. Our room was clean. The couch looked worn and stained. The bed was clean though. Breakfast was basic waffles, eggs and sausage. It did have a nice pool and hot tub. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDMAJM
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Actually did not think it made a difference in the room, however when one is a non smoker stay with that sort of room. The room I did end up with lack a pillow and the remote to the TV was not working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrenLucy
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please rest assured the issues have been addressed and if you visit us again we are confident you will have a better experience. Thank you again for your time and your business. We hope to...

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed one night with a splash lagoon package. Front desk staff were friendly. Hotel and swimming area were kept clean. Only thing that could have been better were the beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Would stay again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabby691
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review! Our entire staff appreciates your kind words and we will be sure to use your feedback as an example of how much our guests appreciate great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I choose this place because they had rooms available. It was just off the Interstate. The staff was kind. The room was nice. The breakfast: I would have done better going to McDonald's. It was nothing to boast about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBCowgill
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Your specific comments about our breakfast are greatly appreciated as we are always eager to hear what our guests like about our breakfast or what they may like to see changed. We appreciate your business and...

Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I really wanted to give the hotel a better rating....but....here goes....Now, keep in mind...I know this is a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting luxury accommodations.....I was traveling with my 5 year old son and we stayed 10-8 and 10-9-2016. Check in was no problem, the room was spacious, with bathroom being outdated with a jacuzzi tub. The tub did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Prospect, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

First of all I was there 10 minutes after check in and my room was still not ready. They stated they had to inspect it, which they obviously did not do. The halls were filled with garbage bags and laundry. It was still there well after 6 PM. The first room was non smoking. I checked in while the others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is as expected. Needs major updating. But the price is fair and they are pet friendly. Check in and out was efficient. The trash from the previous guest was still in the room. The smell from the air conditioner took some time to get used to. Wasn't completely comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. The breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda S
Management response:

Hello I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet and all services are on-time...

Delevan, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

When you go in the first thing to catch your eye is the carpets. They are worn and very stained. We need a handicap accessible room. My wife uses an electric wheelchair and I use a wheeled walker The room was listed as accessible but you couldn't get a wheelchair or walker past the door side of the bed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Management response:

Hello Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Erie Econo Lodge. We are working on some upgrades to provide the quality service that our guests deserve (new carpets) as well as many other updates. I would also like to personally thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and hope that you will stay with...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with our kids who are 8 and 5. We all loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi, both are pretty large for an indoor area. Our main purpose for visiting was to go to Presque Isle and Waldameer Park in Erie, both are around 10-15 minute drive from the hotel so not too far. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doryfish95
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. I am happy to report that all the issues have been fixed and taking care of right away . We appreciate your kind words on our...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 km away
Solstice
Solstice
#32 of 38 in Erie
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 38 in Erie
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 12,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westminster, Ca
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed before and had a room that overlooked the pool - that was a nice room!”
415sandeew, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They let our son smoke in a room with a no smoking sign on the door. The end of the 3rd floor hallway smelled like smoke.”
ChuckHurlson, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
ryansC7276YZ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room is good. Do not bother with the breakfast.”
JohnBCowgill, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms that look out on to the pool, so if you want quiet, I would ask for one not facing the pool”
lakievan, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 78
Booking.comUS$ 78
TripAdvisorUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates