The Panoramic Getaway

The Panoramic Getaway

Munnar Bypass, Chithirapuram, Munnar 685565 India
Traveller (1058)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹10,950
Breakfast included
₹8,239
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 25 hotels in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Panoramic Getaway as the name suggests has spectacular views on the outside and is even more beautiful to look at from the inside. It's a one of a kind creation that brilliantly combines Nature's beauty with our sustained focus on guest's supreme comfort. Two top quality restaurants, Two heated swimming pools, a fabulous Ayurvedic wellness Spa, and ultra high speed WiFi make PG the only hotel property around Munnar with an international appeal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Park View
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Munnar Bypass, Chithirapuram, Munnar 685565 India
682Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 111
  • 45
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
amrit j wrote a review Feb 2020
Delhi37 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was perfect. The hotel, rooms, bathrooms, pool... every corner of the hotel was spic and span. The decor and material used to make the rooms and hotel is premium and they have used all branded and high end fittings. Staff was courteous. Food was on a another level! Both for vegetarian and non vegetarians the food was really really good. Would come back for sure and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Amritji, Many thanks for the no holds barred review that shows you had a lovely time with us. When all the above go right it is assured that guests have an enjoyable holiday and they would want to come back for more. We love such situations. We are here to make sure that all our patrons leave us with fine memories. Thanks for choosing us. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tenu1983 wrote a review Apr 2022
Vadodara, India54 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in March with 2 kids- 9 yrs and 2 yrs. All of us enjoyed a lot and it was worth it. They have 2 swimming pools one infinity pool at the roof top only for adults and another at the ground floor (adult and kids pool both). The pools are heated and that was a plus point for Munnar weather. The hotel even has an activity room with lot of activities for kids as well as adults. The restaurant service is a but slow but the food quantity and taste made up for it. Even the price was quite reasonable. The base category room where we stayed in was quite spacious even after adding an extra bed. The bathrooms are well maintained with a rain shower in the shower cubicle - although the room we stayed in did not have a bath tub. Something very minor but which was a detail useful for travelling with small kids - they even provided cloth drying rack. And last but not the least, the view from the balcony of the rooms, the restaurant and the swimming pool was just awesome. Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All the rooms have great view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read about your very enjoyable stay which is also a huge encouragement for all of us. Since you have it all in detail for the future guests to understand in the review I shall not go in to them again. Kindly accept our gratitude for choosing the Panoramic Getaway and dropping this fine feed back on TripAdvisor. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mmayank02 wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantabulous experience, can't go wrong with this property. We had mountain + valley view room and the view is majestic right from the comfort of bed.
World class features and facilities within room. The play area for kid is one of the big highlights, my 7 year old loved it.
After day excursion we use to play chess, Foosball and table tennis and it opens till 10:00. There were even small tricycles and he loved it.Then the swings on the reception floor which he enjoyed while breakfast.
Underground - Restaurant is so classy with such good menu, with only one thing missing.
Then the 2 heated swimming pools, both with awesome views.

I recommend Tatttvam Spa from Hotel fully, than the ones available outside (rooms are shady with dirty washrooms and too much noise to have a worthwhile experience). You need to see it to believe it. I had taken Spa from Rahul....worth every penny spent (can't comment on women's one as my wife could not get a slot)
Spa space is so well maintained and massage was very relaxing.

Would love to go again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, I donot recall reading a better, more Substantial review of the property on TripAdvisor or any other platform in recent times than the one you have penned for us here. The greatest satisfaction comes not from top ratings but when one sees that the little things too contribute to the overall experience and patrons like you recognize the importance of spotless upkeep. It goes without saying that your honest appreciation of the hotel and it's staff will go a long way in keeping us motivated and on target to see that our guests are best taken care off. Thanks for making us feel special today. Sona Bennett ( Owner)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina E wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3,131 contributions380 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was large with a balcony that looked over the mountain. Breakfast buffet has good varities with choices to order omelette,  waffle and pancake. The view from the balcony was amazing. There is also a game room in the fourth  floor that has a table tenis,backgammon and other games. 
This floor has also an infinity pool and a small gym.  
While the hotel view and facilities were great, however two things really spoiled our stay namely the quality of the coffee and the behaviour of the reception staff. The coffee was so bad,really undrinkable at both the breakfast buffet and the cafe.  I ordered a coffee latte and it was bitter and has nothing resembling  a coffee latte at all. I prefer  coffee and aparently the hotel staff prefer to serve their clients   tea! Based on their response to my earlier review of this hotel on another platform. specially green tea as it is supposed to be more healthy, thus imposing their choices on their clients! Unheard of approach in hotel hospitality!!
Food prices in the 2 restaurants are reasonable but we tried the pizza and it was tasteless. The reception staff are not professional and don't know how to interact with clients. We wanted to reserve a car from Munnar to Kochi and we gave them the name and address of the hotel in Kochi. She gavd us a higher price than the initial one we were given by another staff and when we asked why she said because we were going to Fort Kochi though we have already told her that our hotel was in Marine drive, her response was"just in case you change your mind and go to Fort Kochi instead, we are adding RS 500". She actually accused us of lying. When my husband asked her why she is insisting we are going to FK, she raised her voice and said she doesn't know Kochi and the car cost and she is only giving an estimated price based on the distance on google map!! That was unprofessional. We would expect a better response specially that the hotel has its own cars for renting out. We were quite upset by this interaction and we booked a car from a tour agency for a less cost and a much better car than the hotel offered us. What is more, the recepionest called us later to say that they can give us a car for the initial price they told us and  reiterated again that the price is only valid if we were not going to Fort Kochi! It was not only unprofessional, but downright rude.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Lina, At the outset my apologies for the inconvenience caused while assisting you with a taxi to Cochin. Though a meeting with the concerned staff is needed to fully grasp what transpired I guess some misunderstanding did occur in quoting the rates. Trust me to get to the bottom of this and take corrective steps wherever required. Good to know that you got a better car for a lower price from another agency. That's a rarity and if that was always the case we would have been out of business a long time ago. In 99% of the times it is wiser to go for the hotel's taxi though with the taxes getting added up it might cost bit more.Coming back to the other points I see that you liked most part of your stay with us. Thanks for the appreciation. Will certainly try and work on the coffee . However for things such as coffee taste and liking can be quite subjective. I have seen the most adamant ones carry the ingredients with them. Do not get me wrong if I suggested Green Tea to you. Its because Munnar is endowed with Tea Gardens and there is no harm trying the local flavour. If you found that "IMPOSING" i don't know what to say. And thanks for the "highlight" on hospitality. We learned a lot from it. Well...what became a disappointing experience for you is equally disappointing to us too. Yet it produces one positive. Learn from the disappointment. First lesson learned: Never mention Fort Kochi.. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akshay Bhaskaran wrote a review Mar 2022
Austin, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in the month of March 2022. We had a very pleasant stay and the vegetarian food was very good. The restaurant staffs (Mahesh, and others) were very friendly and hospitable. The ambience of this resort is very well maintained which makes it a perfect weekend getaway to unwind and relax yourself. The infinity pool is just next level! Watching sunset from the pool is something priceless. For this price, this resort is really a good place to stay and relax with your family for 2-3 days!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the words of appreciation and your recommendation. Indeed , there are enough attractions in and around the hotel to justify a longer stay and I hope guests will be inspired by your experience. Thank you for choosing us and supporting us. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at The Panoramic Getaway, our room was very clean and the shower was better than any others on our trip! We especially liked the infinity pool and spent a few mornings relaxing up there. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a great range of foods. The food itself was quite expensive but we found some authentic cuisine nearby. Staff were all friendly and happy to help. Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Interesting review of yours summarizes everything we have got ..thank you very much. Nice to read that you liked the facilities and there is a special mention of the rain shower. Which to some is the biggest starting point to a day. Yes, I agree that the food rates are slightly on a higher side but trust me, to keep up the quality this is inevitable. It was great to have you stay with us. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GauravTulsyan wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
pros:
1. Good rooms
2. Good shower in bathrooms
3. Clean and well decorated premises
4. Well maintained warm swimming pool
5. Good view from rooms.
6. Food is good.
7. Good quality toiletries.

Cons:
1. Expected a bath tub to relax in each room as what I have seen in most 5star hotels and resorts
2. No 24 hrs room service
3. It is the first place in my so many years of stay that they charge for asking a plate in your room if you want to have fruits. To my best of knowledge and recall I can tell that I have stayed in way grand and glamorous places but, this lack in hospitality I have never encountered.
4. The swimming costume they provide for girls is akin to a burkha, could have maintained a decent standard.
5. So in a nutshell if you want a pampered luxarous hospitality as a main moto this is not the place, a more branded place is the place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Gaurav, Experience has shown that this could well have been a "terrible" review. But you seemed to have resisted the temptation. So thank you very much for dropping just one bubble. The first 7 points make up for a guaranteed happy stay in any hotel and so no complaints there. The rest calls for a point by point explanation. Cons: 1. Expected a bath tub to relax in each room as what I have seen in most 5star hotels and resorts We do have bath tubs in certain category of rooms that are priced higher, The Pavilion has a Jacuzzi inside and the most enjoyable of them all - a twin seater French made Spa for water massages outdoors. 2. No 24 hrs room service Will soon introduce that after obtaining the 5 star accreditation officially.. 3. It is the first place in my so many years of stay that they charge for asking a plate in your room if you want to have fruits. To my best of knowledge and recall I can tell that I have stayed in way grand and glamorous places but, this lack in hospitality I have never encountered. This is the trickiest issue of them all. Had you asked for just a plate and a knife to cut fruits it should have been provided with out charges and without question. However, of late there is a growing tendency among guests to bring in packed food from outside and ask for plates and cutlery. We greatly discourage that because there are 2 full fledged restaurants in house and nearly 30 staff members are engaged in this very department. Sustaining it would be impossible if all they get to do is distribute plates..! So we request guests to place a courtesy order or pay a small service charge for the service. I shall speak to the concerned staff to ascertain whether they properly understood your request. We do not mind if this rule exists only at the Panoramic Getaway as the situation demands it here. As far as I know Singapore is the only city where Tobacco products and chewing gum are not allowed in. Generally speaking, when you are unhappy it only means someone has stood up for something. 4. The swimming costume they provide for girls is akin to a burkha, could have maintained a decent standard. Well...we know what is ideal for women at the pool , just that we don't sell them here. Everyone is encouraged to carry their own. 5. So in a nutshell if you want a pampered luxarous hospitality as a main moto this is not the place, a more branded place is the place to go. Firstly, there aren't any branded chain hotels here in Munnar...we cater to most of the guests coming out of those big names when they visit Munnar. Our idea of hospitality is not ""over the top pampering"" but unobtrusive , understated interaction with guests as opposed to the mechanical type one encounters in many places. Personal and to the point. This technique seemed to have worked on even the Perfectionist Mr Aamir Khan while he stayed with us for couple of days last month. (I am saying it because he specifically mentioned it.) Anyhow we appreciate your views in this matter. That's it then. Thanks again. Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B_Manjusha wrote a review Jan 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India57 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place takes care of everything that you can think of. The rooms are allotted before you even check in & has a welcome note that made us feel quite special. Wonderful pools with temperature control & amazing Valley View. Clean rooms with good room service. We stayed over the new year eve & they had arranged for lively fireworks at every interval.
Good food & amazing staff. Staff has a smile on their face all the time & are ready to help. The reception remembered our room number even. Location is perfectly away from main Munnar City. We self drove & had enough parking space. Enough for kids to enjoy with board games & pool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Manjusha, What a comprehensive and 100% positive review you have given us today...thank you very much. The smiling staff , of course are the backbone of the institution who with their dedicated effort make the experiences memorable for all our patrons. This appreciation belongs to them. Best regards, Sona Bennett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shahana wrote a review Feb 2020
Mauritius172 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is just so wonderful especially the view from the roof top pool. The sunset is view is just wow from the infinity pool. The surroundings is very green and it feels like heaven.
The staff is very helpful and always smiling.
The breakfast is also very nice.
We will definitely recommend this hotel in munnar and come back one day!
The underground restaurant staff should be more careful to customers request when ordering non spicy food. We asked for non spicy but when the food arrived it was very hot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Shahana, Just like the country you come from the review is very beautiful and the exceptional fact is that you put ii a great word about us on all platforms. Thank you very much. I'll make it a point to visit you on our trip ( Don't know when) to Mauritius. This picturesque island is on top of our list. I have conveyed your appreciation to the staff and they are indeed delighted. Underground staff has been also instructed to be a bit more careful. That's it then...thank you once again for choosing us and for going the extra mile to support us. Best regards, Sona Bennett PS The snaps are super..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roshangk wrote a review Jun 2022
Sugar Land, Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for the Foodsense restaurant located within The Panoramic Getaway. The hotel itself was pleasant with great views, clean rooms and excellent service. The Foodsense restaurant was a completely different story. We were a party of 7 including 2 children and went to the restaurant for a late lunch. Besides us, there was only one other table seated and they were on the tail end of their lunch. The restaurant does not offer physical menus and guests are required to scan a QR code to view the menu. This presented a problem for us as our group only had 2 phones with us at the time, so it took some time for everybody to see the menu. While inconvenient, we understood the reasons behind an electronic menu, given COVID concerns. I would suggest that they keep a few physical menus on hand in case there are elderly or tech challenged guests.

We placed our order including some juices and other non-alcoholic drinks for everybody. The waiter who took our order was pretty slow and seemed unsure of what he was doing. Then we waited and waited. 30 minutes later, we had not even been brought our drinks. When I went to inquire what was taking so long, I was told that it has been only 20 minutes since we placed our order and that nothing was ready yet. No apology, no attempt to move things along quickly. It finally took 50 minutes for us to get our pretty simple order brought to the table. I spoke to the manager in charge of the restaurant to let him know of the delay and poor service. He seemed to understand although he made no effort to make it right.

Looking back on the whole incident, I think the waiter may have completely forgotten to put our order in and nothing got started until I went to complain about the delay. This was ridiculously poor service for a restaurant at any price point, let alone a supposedly upscale restaurant. We are a very patient group and would completely understand if it was a packed restaurant or our order was complicated. Neither was the case. I would avoid this restaurant at all costs and would not recommend it to anybody.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sona Bennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Well...first of all my apologies ( sincere) for the inconvenience and time wasted waiting for a simple order. I would feel exactly the same under the same circumstances and might write about it exactly the same way as you have done. There is nothing more to be done here than to apologize. Being the person responsible I can already tell you that investigation as to how this happened and possible remedies are all being worked out. However there is another matter which should not be left unseen here. This is ONE failure among a thousand successes which is bound to happen. As long as there are imperfections in this world. We were running at nearly full capacity for the last 40 days or so and the food quality and service have been hailed by patrons multiple times. So it's not a common experience ( fortunately) at our 2 restaurants just an aberration at best. Having said that I shall do everything possible to prevent a repeat of this unpleasant experience and hope that you don't give up on us entirely but make another surprise visit when you pass by the next time to see if things have improved. Best regards Sona Bennett ( Owner ) PS: Most unpleasant restaurant experiences happen from the sleepy 3.30 pm to 5 pm period 😴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Amitabh B
Yes all guests are allowed to carry their own drinks and liquor ! I did and enjoyed !
Answer from opinion_11
Kochi (Cochin), India3,425 contributions56 helpful votes
No Dinner Buffet but you have plenty of North Indian options for Dinner
Answer from Bhavik Shah
Pune, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes. 101%.. Please visit. One of the best stay and good decision.
Sajid_Trichur asked a question Oct 2018
Doha, Qatar36 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, Does the kids zone have play stations.
Answer from Libran
Plant City, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
We did not really give our attention to this detail, since only me and my wife stayed at Panoramic Getaway. I am therefore unable to confirm whether of not they had play stations in the kids zone. Really very sorry.
Shagufa S asked a question Jul 2018
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Does the Club suite have a view or balcony? ??
Answer from Tony G
Harrogate, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes I think all rooms had wonderful views and a balcony Kind regards Tony
Satya Rao wrote a tip Apr 2024
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book deluxe rooms for a great valley view"
Read full review
Hfk2895 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kuwait8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I do recommend bringing your “private essentials” and maybe a spray to keep bugs away, Keep Your Personal Stuff Out Of Any Staff Reach."
Read full review
Suzie B wrote a tip Feb 2024
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom91 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own alcohol if you want a drink - none available here "
Read full review
Renji wrote a tip Jan 2024
17 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please buy some snacks because of the costly food. The most helpful tip is there is a good restaurant (PRAKRITHI) which is only a few kilometres away from this hotel."
Read full review
Maryam S wrote a tip Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California, United States229 contributions174 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay away from this hotel. Their Staff look angry as if they hate their jobs and the customers. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chithirapuram area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,223 - ₹10,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaIdukki DistrictMunnarChithirapuram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PANORAMIC GETAWAY (Chithirapuram) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Panoramic Getaway
Which popular attractions are close to The Panoramic Getaway?
Nearby attractions include Munnar Trekking Adventure (7.0 km), Kalari Kshethra (1.0 km), and Tea Gardens (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Panoramic Getaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Panoramic Getaway?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Panoramic Getaway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Panoramic Getaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Panoramic Getaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saravana Bhavan, Rapsy Restaurant, and Tea Tales Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Panoramic Getaway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Panoramic Getaway have airport transportation?
Yes, The Panoramic Getaway offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Panoramic Getaway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Panoramic Getaway offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Chithirapuram HotelsChithirapuram Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chithirapuram
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire