We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blu Haze Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Blu Haze Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is located around 10km from the city centre. The view from the rooms is awesome. The rooms are big and spacious. Beds are of good size and comfortable even for a family of 4. The positives stop there. The rooms require repairs. The bathrooms need complete overhaul. The restaurant needs to have a better menu and quicker service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh J
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located around 5 KM outside the main Munnar town, this place offers both peace of mind and also surroundings. this happened to the second hotel in my Kerala trip and I am glad make my trip choose this hotel for me. The Room that was given to me was Huge in size. By Huge i really mean HUGE with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joydev6
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is located near munnar and the location is nice. other than that, the hotel was not up to the mark. when we checked in the bed sheets were not changed and we had to ask them to change. there is no coffee maker and they are exploiting the situation. the room is not maintained well. cupboards were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernakulamtraveller
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We went on Feb11 The place is superb.blu haze is really special for us because we enjoyed a lot there. We had an amazing time. The room was spacious and well kept.we got a beautiful valley facing balcony rooms.The staffs were friendly and well mannered.we got delicious north Indian food from there.executive chef,restaurant manager and all front office staffs very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suxobure
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir Greetings from Blu haze resort&spa!!!! I would like to thank you for taking the time out and writing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to know that my team was able to consistently provide you with an exceptional experience. Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback. We greatly value your patronage and...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hi friends I visited munnar with my wife. Three days stayed in blue haze resort.They welcomed us with a cool pineapple juice. Positives 1. Spacious valley facing balcony rooms 2. Excellent northindian homely food 3.Hindi speaking staffs 4.pollution free rooms 5.traditional ayurvedic spa 6.professional and dedicated staffs in all departments 7.fast service 8.minimum price etc Negatives 1. No game zone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saleswaran
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir Greetings from Blu Haze Resort&spa!!! Thank you for sparing your time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to read you had an amazing stay with us. Your comments regarding our location,amenities, service and food offerings have been humbly received. Look forward Thank you for your valuable appreciation, it is really encouraging for the team I shall...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

A simple hotel. Good view from room. Cleanliness of room and bathroom could improve. Using elevator was confusing due to floor title mismatch. We didn't try the spa. Staff were helpful in planning our sightseeing. Buffet breakfast had decent choices. Food ordered from alacarte menu took more than usual time to be served. Taste was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arun R
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Blu haze resort&spa !!! Thank you for your beautiful comments and sharing your stay experience at Blu haze resort&spa. We value your gracious comments highly praising the hotel and its facilities including the food. As a valued guest, your feedback is integral to our ability to improve quality of our product and services. Your review has...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Do not book this resort. You will be very disappointed with the staff behaviour. We have booked this resort a month back before reaching to hotel via agent. After receiving all the money on the day when I have reached with family they said no booking no rooms. Then they were arranging rooms in two different hotel. Huge mis communication...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virendra S
Noida, India
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This review was long due. We had booked this one due to the lack of other options without doing much research and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised. The view from our balcony was awesome and clouds were literally hanging out there. The staff was very courteous and always making an effort to make us feel special. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suryadeep A
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Blu Haze Resort&spa!!! We are very thankful to you for such a splendid review about our resort and its services. Thank you for your strong recommendation. Your appreciation regarding the friendliness of our associates has been conveyed to them.We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we do look forward to making it...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We spent two days at the Blu Haze Resort and the experience was not what I had expected to be. Firstly the room smelt musty.. secondly the we were initially to be given a garden facing room and that one was kind of creepy.. damp and smelly ... lights were not working properly . The alternate room given to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B V
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir greetings from Blu haze resort&spa!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. At The Blu haze resort, we strive to perform to the best of our abilities so as to provide a comfortable stay to our guests. As a valued guest, your feedback is integral to our ability to improve quality of our product and services. I...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were disappointed initially,as the hotel is 12 kms away from the munnar main market.BUT this worked out very well as we were away from the hustle bustle of the market.Hence,location wise it is SUPERB!! The room-spacious with a huge balcony.The VIEW is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL. Infact,you get to see the best view of the tea gardens from here. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AishwaryaSri
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir Greetings from Blu haze resort&spa!!!! Thank you for your time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to read you had an amazing stay with us. Your comments regarding our location,amenities, service and food offerings have been humbly received. I shall be glad to share your feedback with the entire team. It is our constant endeavour to...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chithirapuram
4.6 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
460 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
689 reviews
2.5 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
897 reviews
0.9 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
765 reviews
6.6 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#61 of 95 in Munnar
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BLU HAZE is an eco friendly resort set amidst tea plantation at Munnar - one of the most tourist hunted hill stations in Kerala. The undulating terrain of Munnar are enchanting, with the low lying hills covered with bright flower meadows and the spread out tea plantations. BLU HAZE offers you three star deluxe facilities complemented by impeccable service in fresh, soft, mist clad settings, awesome sights of the wood which will mesmerize and soothe your tiredness. At BLU HAZE you are sure to collect some magnificent experience that you will love to treasure and relish in for a long time to go. The scenic beauty of Munnar combined with its tourist destinations makes it one of the hotspots when it comes to holiday destination. Munnar offers scope for a wide range of activities including trekking, rock climbing, para-gliding and visiting scenic tourist spots such as Devikulam, Madupetty, Kundala, Top Station, Marayoor, Eravikulam Wildlife Sanctuary, Chinnar Wildlife Sanctuary, Tata Tea Museum, and Blossom. International Park, CSI Christ Church, Pallivasal, Attukal, Nyayamakad, Chithirapuram, Rajamalai, Anamudi, Pothamedu etc. Wherever you go the mesmerizing beauty of Munnar will hold you in a trance. The combination of the visual extravaganza, exhilarating climate and warm hospitality is unique to this remote hill station. Misty mountains, evergreen rain forests, gushing streams and waterfalls, all make this ancient spice capital of the world the most sought-after tourist destination. No wonder, the National Geographic Society chose Kerala as one of the 50 must-see destinations. The visitor is greeted with miles and miles of unending tea plantations on entry into Munnar. Among the exotic flora found in the forests and grasslands, Munnar is home to the Neelakurinji, a flower which bathes the hills in blue hues once in twelve years. Best Time to Visit The region in and around Munnar varies in height from 2,000 meters (6,562 ft) to 2,600 meters (8,530 ft) above mean sea level. Munnar enjoys a salubrious climate. The temperature ranges between −10 °C (14 °F) and 0 °C (32 °F) in winter and 8 °C (46.4 °F) and 16 °C (60.8 °F) in summer. The tourist season in Munnar is from August to May. However, even the monsoons are lovely with many streams and rivulets in the area and post drizzle the dew drenched tea gardens looking majestic and heavenly enshrouded in light mist. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blu Haze Resort & Spa

Address: | off 20 Acre-Munnar Rd, Chithirapuram, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Chithirapuram
Price Range: ₹ 1,889 - ₹ 3,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blu Haze Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Blu Haze Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blu Haze Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blu Haze Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room they gave me was garden court and its HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles joydev6, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room at the top floor”
  • view from the sitout
  • tv
  • cupboards
 of 5 bubbles ernakulamtraveller, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for top floors (super deluxe rooms) if you need complete view of mountains surrounded.”
 of 5 bubbles sathishburad, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles rahulsE1135QQ, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the lower floors will have a better view. maximum upto the 5th floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles tausifsyedkamal, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5