We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Booking.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 58*
Great Deal
US$ 65*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn East Stroudsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The stay was not bad at all. My boyfriend and I stayed for my birthday for 2 days. We have stayed here about 3 or 4 times in the last year. The only thing I will complain about is the breakfast. It was my birthday and we went down to get breakfast. People were in front of us getting food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love j
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

sorry to hear about your bad breakfast experience, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay. just to clear up any confusion the scrambled eggs that are served at breakfast are real straight from the shell we don't use instant eggs. never the less we have informed the proper department about this...

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 May 2016

expected a lot more than what we got...rooms were dingy and musty smelling ...wallpaper was peeling and the bottom plastic on walls was peeling back...HBO was frozen on the TV...i was just looking for a comfortable stay for one night but that never happened..would not recommend this place to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F R
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your input about our faults, be assured in the fact that we have made strides in improving our services because we always try to learn from reviews like this one to know where we need improvement.

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Friendly, quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool, clear and clean and dancing away at the blue tequila.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 961migdaliac
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel at the Days Inn, as well as the Latin Night at the Blue Tequila Mexican Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to having you again as our guests!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very friendly and helpful service, relatively clean room and common areas, overall very good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T7782HLmichaelp
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and rating. We really appreciate it, and we look forward to having you again at the Days Inn East Stroudsburg.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Booking this place was a mistake. The place has mold everywhere the stairs have so much dust and spider webs like it wasnt cleaned in weeks. On top of all this I checked in at 1 am and asked the staff if it was ok if I were a little late in checkout - instead of 11 maybe 11:30-45 and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 85harmeets
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8399NCdouglass
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Woburn
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The place is not for a family and it is dark at night. I went out to get some ice but the ice machine was broken I had to go around into a pitch dark area where rooms were vacate I was approached by a black young man with a young white young female asking me where was room 232....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 499jawadm
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We appreciate your positive comment about our front desk staff. We apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the broken ice machine; we reported it to the maintenance department for it to be fixed.

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezalh
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Albany, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Clean smoke-free room, excellent pool, complete eggs breakfast free, quiet room even near highway. Easy access to highway at junction of 80 and 209. Pick a room on the second floor for access to pool. The free breakfast is better than a some diners with juice, coffee, and cereals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your comments as these inspire us to always keep improving our hotel and service for the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I did not have high hopes going into this hotel given the price for the room. However, my stay was restless to say the least. This is an old hotel. One will realize this when there is a fairly new hotel within a stones throw. The hotel could definitely use an upgrade. The walls are paper thin. Next to my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronk648
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience and we have forwarded all your comments to the department concerned. Your comments are valuable to us as we find ways to improve our hotel and service. Please be assured that we always do our best to resolve any issue as soon as...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.2 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
617 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
14.3 km away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 9,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn East Stroudsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn East Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving .. don't pick this place.”
844LindaR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel !!!”
614lizk, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. No room is safe.”
brenirish, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“amazing,good food,music,dance ,good rooms for family kids,big pool”
ryanallen973, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for an inside room There is no elevator for second floor rooms”
CardyDog, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 65
Orbitz.comUS$ 65
HotelQuicklyUS$ 90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates