We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
The Americas
Reviewed 15 February 2015

After reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I have to admit I was a bit worried. However, we were assigned a newly refurbished villa in River Village I which was clean, cozy, comfortable and indeed much more than adequate. We loved our stay. It is not a luxury property, but, at least the one we got, provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ViajeroESQ
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ViajeroE, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay in River Village. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and area attractions and amenities. I am happy to share that we are starting our phased upgrade of the exterior steps and walkways to the villas as well as the installation of LED...

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We came to spend thanksgiving as a family over here and we had a horrible experience. The day before thanksgiving we had a blackout and no one was able to tell us when we would be getting light we had to go out and buy firewood,batteries, and flashlights to have some source of lights. Then on thanksgiving day we found...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank X3Daniellex3
Kalina K, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

X3Daniellex3, I want to extend sincerest apologies for the experience you had while staying with us at Shawnee. You are absolutely correct that the experience you had was no way to spend your Thanksgiving or any time away. I assure you that is not our standard for operation. We take an enormous amount of pride in our service and make...

California
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed at Depuy village. The unit we got was nice. It was not luxurious or anything fancy but clean and functional. None of horror stories people have written here. The resort is huge. There is wifi in the room, free if you are AT&T customer but it is so slow that it is hardly usable. The activity center is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliforniaKia
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

CaliforniaKia, So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is quite scenic and peaceful. We do make every effort to present our units in a clean and well maintained condition, and was happy that you were pleased. I thank you for sharing your thoughts on certain areas where we can certainly make improvements, such as the pool...

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This was our 2nd stay at the Shawnee Village Resort. Expectations weren't high so we weren't disappointed. We were staying in unit #153 in Ridge Top section. I believe last time we stayed at the Ridge Top Summit townhouses as those were much bigger then these. In any case, furniture was still outdated. They did upgrade TV in living area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samina-A
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

SaminaA, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. The resorts' location is quite convenient to so many area attractions. While some of our units are older in nature, as you stated, we make every effort to present them in a clean and well maintained fashion. The Ridgetop area is actively refurbishing units each year, as our...

nyc
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Just returned from a great 3 day ski get away to the Poconos. We stayed in the Ridgetop units located WAY at the top of the "resort". This is a tough review. There were several things I like about this resort but lots of things that bothered me. What I liked: the location is fantastic. Its right on the other...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sbrita
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Sbrita: Thank you for taking the time to share both the positives and negatives about your visit with us. We are continually upgrading the interiors of our units, but in the meantime, we focus on cleanliness and maintenance. Our resort and the surrounding area does have much to offer and I was pleased that you appreciated this fact. Due to...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed once before in a dated villa and it was pretty bad. Was kind of on fence when a friend wanted to come back. He said they will book a newer one. Glad he did. It was very nice and updated. It was awesome that we get a 30% discount to ski. Sad that we couldn't get that discount when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scorpiozgurl
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

scorpoizgurl, Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with your recent visit with us. So glad that you were able to stay in one of our recently refurbished units, as we are quite proud of the improvements. The discounts for local attractions that we are able to provide our guests is such a great perk. We are happy to have made...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I rented a 2 bedroom villa. the cons were that the place was surprisingly dirty. Unfortunately the cleaning staff does a poor job and there was grime all along the edge of the cabinets on the floor. The villa we stayed at was quite old and outdated. Giving it 3 stars because of the pros: The pool at the rec...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank saralara64
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear saralara64, we appreciate the feedback and send our apologies for the cleanliness issues. We certainly make every effort to present our villas in a clean and well maintained condition, despite the age of some of our units. I wish we had been aware of the situation so that we coud have addressed it on your behalf. We are always...

liverpool, PA USA
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Quite pleased with stay! The courtesy, helpfulness, and attentiveness of the staff was noteworthy. Lodging at Ridge Top #65 was clean, comfortable, spacious. Both showers were roomy, and the whirlpool tub was a nice extra after chilly outings. Convenient was a toilet/sink by the front door. The living room sofa bed allowed the 2 teenagers to stay up late playing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank montagnard
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Montagnard, We couldn't be more delighted that you and your family were pleased with your accommodations and the service of our staff. We pride ourselves in providing the upmost attentive service to our guests, going above and beyond to ensure total satisfaction. I will most certainly share your kind remarks about the cleanliness of your villa with our hardworking...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Let me start off by saying my family has been coming here,I want to say since 2000 or 2001 i was a kid then. We even became time share owners way before Wyndham took it over.. I personally hasn't been to the resort in a few years because I was away with the Army. My mom had invited my fiance,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron S
Kalina K, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as we look for ways to continuously enhance our overall experience. We pride ourselves on the quality and service we provide to our guests. However it is apparent that we did not deliver that great experience for you. Please accept my...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We must say, we had our reservations after reading many of the mixed reviews about this facility. We stayed for one week in one of the Ridge Top units, and while the unit was dated, and the stand up shower was a challenge, (don't drop the soap, because you would have to get out to pick it up) it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikaandGreg
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

ErikaandGreg, So pleased that you had a good visit with us! We do make our best effort to maintain our units in a clean and well maintained fashion. As you stated, our location is quite convenient to skiing and other area attractions. I do hope that you will visit with us in the future and be able to book a...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,105 reviews
8.5 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,961 reviews
19.3 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,928 - ₹ 29,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two plus bedrooms have stairs, units not handicap friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles louvic72, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newest buildings”
 of 5 bubbles jrb31, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a flashlight as its pretty dark at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not fall for the word "deluxe"”
 of 5 bubbles kioskfrog, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Biztraveler4two, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5