We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fernwood Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fernwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fernwood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I recently visited the resort for a girl's weekend. First off, try not to travel to this resort in the dark! There are no street lights and minimal lights on the property to direct you where to go. The villa or townhouse that I stayed in was outdated but comfortable. It's spacious and can accommodate a family, it just needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Time4chge
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our location a review and expressing you opinions. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your stay with us. I would also like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We continue to make improvements property wide, which...

grannl2008
Reviewed 11 November 2014

this place needs major renovation. apparently there are in the process, but they should have closed the place down until it was completely done. the carpet is worn out and had stains there is no freehousekeeping service unless you stay 2 weeks. If you want to pay its $55! indoor pool is not heated We went here thru RCI I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grannyl2008
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. These housekeeping items should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the room being released for check-in. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in...

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

So like many of you I read the reviews before staying at Fernwood and i thought maybe people are just being hard on these guys. I stayed there this past weekend and my wife showered in brown water. Yes Brown water. We immediately reported it bc we were traveling with our young daughters and were concerned about any side effects...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damon C
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our location a review and expressing you opinions. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your stay with us. In researching your guest history I do see that the Front Desk was able to upgrade you to a 4- bedroom lockout studio in Fairway. I do apologize if this...

Reviewed 8 October 2014

The place was falling apart, was outdated, dirty, and the water lines were all bad! They had to flush the water lines twice while we were there. Worst of all, the Management team didn't seem to have a clue about the conditions. We noticed they were updating units, but why put people in the old units at all?!?! Especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jessica C
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. As you stated, we are currently in the process of up dating our Resort with a very aggressive refurbishment program. The resort management will continue with this program as they determine what areas of the resort will benefit from upgrades and enhancements. I can assure you...

Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I've never experienced such a terrible vacation. Black water coming out of the jacuzzi, sinks, shower and toilet. Dust and cobwebs kept us from being able to sleep comfortably. Bugs crawling around the room. Hours waiting for maintenance and housekeeping to solve various issues. We checked out early having been unable to experience any of the Poconos because of their...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Joss G
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had at our resort. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed and I also expressed my concern as to why the concerns you had weren’t taken care of in a reasonable time. I was informed that steps would be...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My boyfriend and I planned this getaway hoping to have an enjoyable 2 nights in the beautiful poconos. Enjoyable it was not!! Ive read other reviews and i too opted for the studio villa. What a nightmare. Lamp didnt work, frig didnt work, showerhead rusted, handle fell off dresser when we tried to open it. Toilet kept running when flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara K
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations and for the concerns you reported in your comments, I only wish you had made your displeasure known to us so that we may have addressed or relocated you to another villa that would have been more to your liking. Our Resort offers different styles of villas from the studio...

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This resort is not worth staying. They lack maintenance, they lack supplies that normally come with the unit (such as blankets) and the units are worn out. The personal said if we want clean towels, go buy laundry soap and do laundry. The rooms were not clean upon arrival. If you are handicap DO NOT book. Our unit had 4...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank t d
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and for the concerns you reported in your comments, I only wish you had made your displeasure known to us so that we may have addressed or relocated you to another villa that would have been more to your liking. I can assure you that I have referred the villa...

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2014

First off let me let you know I am very familiar with timeshares and understand the challenges that managment faces pleasing such a dirverse clientele. (so this may be a bit long) 1. Checkin was short and we were directed to our villa. The staff were busy but courteous. 2. We stayed at the Fairways side in a newer 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamskybluepink
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit to our Resort. As you mentioned our resort does have an aggressive refurbishment program in place. This program will continue to be an ongoing project. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the Villa in which you stayed so that an inspection can be completed with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fernwood/ Tree Top resort the Labor Day weekend with our 2yr old twin girls and had the most terrible experience. Let me start at the very beginning: 1. Check-in: The guy was curt and quick. I had a two-yr old toddler with me so the quickness was appreciated but not the inefficiency. He...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sandra d
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for all frustrations encountered while with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have asked our Maintenance Department and our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the Villa in which you stayed to verify the items you listed have been repaired and...

Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This timeshare was conveniently located in the Poconos of Pennsylvania on route 209. There are literally hundreds of timeshares in this massive complex. Our rental happened to be at the far end, making it very quiet and relaxing. Our 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit could easily have slept 8 or more guests. The high ceilings, gas fireplace and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while staying here at the resort. Our staff at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway works diligently to ensure each guest experiences...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Treetop Villa (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa (35)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa with Loft (35)
Viewed
Treetop Studio Villa (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
234 reviews
5.3 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,952 reviews
10.5 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
881 reviews
24.5 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400-Acre Pocono Mountain Resort located adjacent to the Delwaware Water Gap National Recreation Area offering one and two bedroom fully appointed villa rentals. Four seasons of activities include Blue and White Lightning all season tubing, Pocono TreeVentures aerial ropes course, Pocono Zip Racer dual 1,000 ft racing zip lines, Fernwood Golf Course 18 hole par 71 golf, Edge of the Woods Outfitters with canoeing on the scenic Delaware River, year-round horseback riding, bumper boats, Wintergreens Patio Grill with live entertainment and summer theme nights, massage, mini golf, video game area, Destination Earth Paintball, skiing at nearby Shawnee and Camelback Mountains, water park packages with Camelbeach, shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets and hiking at Bushkill Falls - the Niagara of Pennsylvania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,845 - ₹ 16,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fernwood Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Fairway section is newer”
 of 5 bubbles sss112, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are great places to eat and shop a short drive from the resort in either direction”
 of 5 bubbles rlewis2400, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best room is at another hotel or resort”
 of 5 bubbles 240kathleeng, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't buy a timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles blkqween, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't do it to yourself, run!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 539basheerj, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay