We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fernwood Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fernwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fernwood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This resort is not worth staying. They lack maintenance, they lack supplies that normally come with the unit (such as blankets) and the units are worn out. The personal said if we want clean towels, go buy laundry soap and do laundry. The rooms were not clean upon arrival. If you are handicap DO NOT book. Our unit had 4...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank t d
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and for the concerns you reported in your comments, I only wish you had made your displeasure known to us so that we may have addressed or relocated you to another villa that would have been more to your liking. I can assure you that I have referred the villa...

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2014

First off let me let you know I am very familiar with timeshares and understand the challenges that managment faces pleasing such a dirverse clientele. (so this may be a bit long) 1. Checkin was short and we were directed to our villa. The staff were busy but courteous. 2. We stayed at the Fairways side in a newer 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamskybluepink
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit to our Resort. As you mentioned our resort does have an aggressive refurbishment program in place. This program will continue to be an ongoing project. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the Villa in which you stayed so that an inspection can be completed with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fernwood/ Tree Top resort the Labor Day weekend with our 2yr old twin girls and had the most terrible experience. Let me start at the very beginning: 1. Check-in: The guy was curt and quick. I had a two-yr old toddler with me so the quickness was appreciated but not the inefficiency. He...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sandra d
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for all frustrations encountered while with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have asked our Maintenance Department and our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the Villa in which you stayed to verify the items you listed have been repaired and...

Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This timeshare was conveniently located in the Poconos of Pennsylvania on route 209. There are literally hundreds of timeshares in this massive complex. Our rental happened to be at the far end, making it very quiet and relaxing. Our 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit could easily have slept 8 or more guests. The high ceilings, gas fireplace and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while staying here at the resort. Our staff at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway works diligently to ensure each guest experiences...

Lansdowne, PA
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We took a short family vacation to the Fernwood Resort and stayed in the Treetop Villas. We stayed here before on a whim back in February 2008 and wanted to revisit during the summer season. The resort itself is spacious and has lots of villas that begin with 2 bedrooms and go up to 4 bedrooms. We wer fortunate to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caribdiam0nd
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway and our location. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

There were roaches in villa 1615! It was creepy! When we complained the front desk told us to wait till 11:30am the next day to change villas. When we went to the front desk at that time, they then told us to come back at 6:30pm! We basically stayed our whole time with the roaches! And they did not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexiiSaysz11
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, let me take this time to apologize for your less than desirable stay. As we except all guests to enjoy the ultimate in vacationing experiences I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. If any bugs are present during cleaning, our pest elimination professionals are contacted to inspect the room and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Having read the poor reviews prior to our arrival, I expected the worst, and was prepared. The good: Nice, clean reception check in area, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, 6 pools, nice picnic area, beautiful golf course, pretty lake, miniature golf on the premises, fun activities nearby. The not so good: Dirty rundown room; our room must not have been inspected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackieJacie
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that they may try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The property that the Fernwood Resort sits on is very nice and the condos look nice from the outside, but inside they're terrible! We were in the basement and over a three day stay our bath towels never dried, it was that damp! The pull out couch was tiny, dated and terribly uncomfortable. The bedding was dirty and the queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiMc19
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for your displeasure with your Studio accommodations. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the villa in which you stayed, so that a thorough inspection of the Villa can be completed. I can assure you that their reports are extremely detailed and any issues found, including those you...

Garnerville
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My family and I had a wonderful week at Fernwood. We were in a 2 bedroom villa and had so much room to spread out. Some things were worn and/or outdated but never did I think they were unclean. The kitchen had every thing we needed and was neat and tidy. We walked around the villa barefoot or with white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our location offers...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The headboard on the bed was broke and the mattress was shot. The was a large water stain on the ceiling. The doorknob on the closet was falling off. The jacuzzi had water stains on it. Also the wallpaper around the shower was falling off with black mold growing around it. The refrigerator was dirty. The outside needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I have shared you review with the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that they may address the housekeeping staff on your observations. Their inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Treetop Villa (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa (35)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa with Loft (35)
Viewed
Treetop Studio Villa (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
5.3 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
28.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,975 reviews
10.5 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400-Acre Pocono Mountain Resort located adjacent to the Delwaware Water Gap National Recreation Area offering one and two bedroom fully appointed villa rentals. Four seasons of activities include Blue and White Lightning all season tubing, Pocono TreeVentures aerial ropes course, Pocono Zip Racer dual 1,000 ft racing zip lines, Fernwood Golf Course 18 hole par 71 golf, Edge of the Woods Outfitters with canoeing on the scenic Delaware River, year-round horseback riding, bumper boats, Wintergreens Patio Grill with live entertainment and summer theme nights, massage, mini golf, video game area, Destination Earth Paintball, skiing at nearby Shawnee and Camelback Mountains, water park packages with Camelbeach, shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets and hiking at Bushkill Falls - the Niagara of Pennsylvania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 13,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fernwood Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose the Villas”
 of 5 bubbles Mitsubishi0075, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer section”
 of 5 bubbles VinT441, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Fairway section is newer”
 of 5 bubbles sss112, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are great places to eat and shop a short drive from the resort in either direction”
 of 5 bubbles rlewis2400, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best room is at another hotel or resort”
 of 5 bubbles 240kathleeng, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5