We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silverwood by EVRentals

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DuBois
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Silverwood by EVRentals
 Click to rate
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We came here in July 2016. After we checked in on Saturday afternoon and got dinner we returned to our place. While we were putting away our things we noticed that the light over the kitchen table did not work, the WIFI did not work and there was some sticky stuff on the floor and on the walls of one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not fulfill our promise of having the manager come to address your issues. We pride ourselves on handling all guest complaints and inconveniences so I am so apologetic that this was not handled correctly. Please give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

July 2016 visit found the silverwoods pool closed and no renovation progress made even though money was collected. Sad for the kids who come and like the pool. The unit had minimal changes-screens off bedrooms on 2d floor still damaged so you can't open sliding glass doors due to squirrels. Less items in kitchen inventory, now charging for supplies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remy and suzann... b
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We have been steadily making improvements in the units so I truly hope you get to experience the enhancements.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Silverwoods resort is tucked back past Treasure Lake near DuBois PA. We had a two story condo beside the golf course. the seclusion afforded us the chance to view wildlife. The unit was nicely furnished, had a full kitchen, and big screen TV. Unfortunately the wifi was non existent for most of the week. Aside from that we enjoyed kicking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances A
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry the wifi internet was problematic during your stay but we are grateful you still enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My son and I stayed at this location during Memorial Day. The condo had been renovated and the furniture was relatively new. The mattress on the beds, left alot to be desired. They were very hard and you could here the springs when utilizing. It was hard to get a good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hldsd
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry the mattresses were not comfortable to you and hope you will give us another stay. Thanks for leaving your feedback.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Units are BADLY in need of a makeover. Unit is dated. Nickel and dimed for basic supplies? Trash pickup - costs money. TP? extra money. Want the towels in the unit laundered? more money. Cooking supplies are really limited. Even the pool was unavailable. WiFi is unusable. Won't be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaun M
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback and I am so sorry you did not have a nice visit. You are correct that the resort is aged and we are steadily making improvements in an effort to enhance the guest experience.

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We were here for a week and loved it! Yes, the pool, beach and clubhouse facilities were far from the units but that was fine for us. We hardly left our unit since our stay was really for chilling out. The Treasure Lake community is beautiful! By the lake with such nice houses. The unit where we stayed was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AttyCSB
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

We love your positivity. Thanks for sharing!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We have access to a timeshare property here one or two weeks per year. I had family in Silverwoods 48B for an extended time in July 2014. The unit has sad matresses especially on the living room pull out couch. The units are clean, they no longer list the items in the unit as I suppose they disappear but it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank remy and suzann... b
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and we are so sorry that the address on the pullout was not satisfactory. We hope to see you again!

Union, Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

It's not "honeymoon" nice but for an old couple that have seen some stuff it's fine. We came in 5 mins after the office closed so the guards gave us our packet. They were very nice and explained the map. We have had no need to see any staff. We eat, sleep, watch tv and drive each day to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki G
Tonya L, Public Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Visiting off-season, this resort met our needs. This was a RCI exchange and we expected the worse outdoor tacky condo. Were we surprised! Our unit 54D was possibly recently ungraded. Clean, well-stocked; very nice and comfortable furniture; dishes, silverware, Paula Deen cookware like new; great flat-screen TV in living room,free WIFI worked well consistently, and great food in the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djgifford
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

So grateful we surprised you for the good! We have been working hard to make improvements so are grateful you noticed. Thank you.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Silverwood and Wolf Run Manor are part of the same complex. We recommend the latter, since it closer to the entrance, and offers better views of the Allegheny Hills. Located beside 2 ski hills, the scenery is stunning. Deer come out and graze every evening followed by wild turkeys. It is surrounded by luxury homes. The Ski Lodge offers affordable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adzy40
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Silverwood by EVRentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are so grateful you had a nice experience.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these DuBois hotels
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
514 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
5.6 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Silverwood by EVRentals

Address: 433 Treasure Lake, DuBois, PA 15801-9009
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Number of rooms: 165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverwood by EVRentals staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silverwood by EVRentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This place is really bad.”
L8807ENjackc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wifi reception was very poor. They changed providers near the end of our stay and it was OK.”
21francesa, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
shaunm522, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Checkin 4 pm to 6 pm call asap with issues-get an on call number for weekend.”
remyandsuzanneb, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Although a drive from the security gate, SIlverwoods is the better choice to enjoy the outdoors.”
djgifford, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5