We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coatesville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Philadelphia \/ West Chester KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this park. The site was very good. We arrived after the office closed and they had left a package with our information and a map to our site. They had Halloween Parties on Friday and Saturday nights for the kids. The bathrooms were clean and they picked up the garbage daily. The park is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us during our fun Halloween weekend, Bill! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, the fun kids activities, and our facilities. We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this campground in a travel trailer. This is a very beautiful and well maintained campground. The staff is very nice and you constantly see them around cutting grass,cleaning the bathrooms,picking up trash,etc. I would have given it 5 stars but we weren't too thrilled with the particular site we were given. It wasn't very level and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful and detailed review, Lisa! We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback of your stay and are very sorry that your site did not suit your family well. We are glad that you did enjoy your time with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a great campground. They have a lot to offer. It is beautifully maintained. The staff is very attentive and friendly. My only word of advice is be cautious when coming to this campground. The one town closest to the campground has a lot of tunnel and underpasses that do not accomodate larger rigs (such as ours). The campground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnetgirl25
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and recommendation! We'll be looking forward to seeing you all again sometime. Take care and safe travels!

Closter, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had arranged a visit to Longwood Gardens and wanted something a little different for our overnight stay. We are on a strict budget right now and the local hotels were a bit over our budget so I took a chance and inquired with the KOA that came up in my google search. Very friendly and pleasant experience over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMP-R
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a kind, detailed review! We are so happy you and your husband were able to stay with us during your time in the area, and that you were impressed by what you found, including our camp store, your cabin, the pool, and our facilities. It sounds like a great trip to us! We look...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This campground is clean, always has fun activities for the kids and is right on the Brandywine river. The pool is awesome and the cabins are the nicest I have seen yet. The new bathroom in the front has continuous hot water and the shop in the office has everything you need, especially if you forgot something. The only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us, Stephanie! Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that happened during your stay. Customer service is one of our top priorities here at the campground and it seems we might have fallen short this time. We will look into providing our future guests with all of our policies,...

East Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was super friendly and very accommodating with my scheduling error! However, this was a very expensive campground and very difficult to navigate with an RV. Make sure you have 4 wheel drive to get up the very steep mountain. Never mind the winding roads leading up to the KOA. Our campsite was on a cliff and after being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSB536
Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I avoid KOA for their anti-family pricing, bur this looked convenient for the historic sites we wanted to visit. It is located in a very remote place. Narrow roads and low-hanging limbs are something you encounter from every road in. The place is very hilly but well-kept. Nice facility but very short on showers, so plan to use your rv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your visit to our campground. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your time visiting the area as well as your time at the park. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were a group of about 7 families and we chose the tent sites with no hook-ups. We were a bunch of first time, nervous campers and our group had kids of all ages from 2-15. The staff was very welcoming and always helpful with passing information clearly. It was a much smaller campground than we had expected from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rency R
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by, Rency! We are so happy you and your group had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and your campsites. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon!

downingtown
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Really a great local gem. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, it was still rustic enough to really feel like camping - without the tent! The campsite is very clean, the pool was nice as well. They have so many great activities for the kids... lollipop flashlight hunt, make a rocket and launch it, magician and an ice cream social!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdwv
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us in one of our deluxe cabins! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful camping experience and that you had a chance to take a canoe out on the Brandywine. We appreciate your kind words and warm recommendation. We hope that you will venture out and visit us again sometime. Take care!

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We live nearby so we were not interested in site seeing, we were just interested in a place for a one night camping trip. We were very surprised by how great the staff was. We have camped before, but everyone was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in one staff member drove us out to our site and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia / West Chester KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your local getaway, John! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience with us, and enjoyed your campsite, our camp store, and the music and ice cream social. Our guests seem to love the activities that we put on, and we love to hear positive feedback. :) Thank you for your kind review, and...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatesville
8.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
539 reviews
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
11.5 km away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
178 reviews
14.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
10.3 km away
The Pennsbury Inn
The Pennsbury Inn
#2 of 3 in Chadds Ford
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread along the banks of the Brandywine River, this KOA enjoys a rural setting near many attractions. Your hosts created a special Philadelphia tour for campers. The van holds up to 14, and the guides pride themselves on their knowledge of history and out-of-the-way places. You're close to Lancaster's Pennsylvania Dutch Country and Longwood Gardens, Winterthur Museum & Country Estate, Hagley Museum and Library, and Nemours Mansion and Gardens. Fish from your tent site or KOA's landing, or rent a canoe. On summer weekends, enjoy planned activities such as live entertainment, flashlight lollipop hunts, hayrides and more. The campground's café is open seasonally on weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Address: 1659 Embreeville Road, Coatesville, PA 19320
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coatesville
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Philadelphia / West Chester KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are different types of cabins so discuss what each offers when you call. Ours had the basics. Bed, Heater, A/C and 2 shelves.”
 of 5 bubbles LMP-R, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best Campground in the Area!”
 of 5 bubbles StephanieP680, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 130s were very private even though they are not on the riverside, and the river is still accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles rencyr2016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Patio sites are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles JanineK938, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have a pop up, tent or small camper, get a spot by the river. If you have a motorhome or large trailerget a spot on the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 716maryh, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5