We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel

Save
Share
14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy I-80 & Route 879, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Wyndham
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (10)

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Clearfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Clearfield does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Clearfield crab restaurant such as Moena, which is a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield.

Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Clearfield.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Boating
Game room
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Convenience store
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
887Reviews1Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 333
  • 85
  • 33
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ann wrote a review Dec 2022
Bluff City, Tennessee2 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I love staying here. We come every December to visit with family. The prices are reasonable, the cleanliness is exceptional. Continental breakfast every morning till 9am. The mini Belgium waffles are awesome. The staff are all very friendly too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marcy A wrote a review Nov 2022
Houston, Texas113 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel had a great location off the highway and a convenient place to eat across the street. Older property and the staff was super friendly. Could use an update but was fine for one night. We used points and they charged us $20.00. I contacted the manager and they reversed the charges. Another Wyndham property that instead of charging the corporate the difference charged us. All was well and would stay again if traveling this same route.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jennifer B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed one night passing through PA. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast -- super convenient and a time saver before hitting the road again. The waffles were great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traveler548251 wrote a review Oct 2022
Monroe, Connecticut4 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived after dark on a Friday evening and were told that our reservation had been cancelled. That's all the desk woman said over and over. She couldn't give us a reason, just kept saying that our reservation had been cancelled. When we asked if she had a room, she offered us one for $80 more than our original reservation, she would not honor the original price. We felt like we were being taken advantage of so we left. When we called Wyndham Customer Care, (after our return home) and complained about this issue and we got an email back from this property. Apparently, at 7:30 in the morning on the day we were going to arrive, they tried to put the charges for this stay onto the credit card we had given them when making the reservation in mid-July. Unfortunately we had put a hold on that card because it had been lost. Instead of contacting us and asking for a new card, they just cancelled the reservation. We only check our emails in the evening when traveling, so we didn't see the cancellation email until much later that night; but even if we had seen it, there was no information on why it had been cancelled, or what we should do to rectify the situation. We stayed at 3 other hotels on this trip (Comfort & Quality Inns) that were guaranteed by the same credit card and NONE of them had any problems. They just took our new card, when we arrived and processed the room charges. Wyndham's poor customer service left 2 seniors, both in our 70's, scrambling to find alternate accommodations on the Friday night before the UPenn home football game. No reasonably priced hotel rooms were available anywhere in the area. Wyndham's cancellation policy needs a lot of work, so be very careful when booking with these people!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay pat, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
We are truly sorry that your reservation was canceled through our portal. If reservation doesn’t have a guarantee payment, then a reservation do get canceled. Our system emailed you that your reservation has been canceled. You can update credit card info to secure your reservation once again and Hotel trying to reach out to you as well due to many fake reservation and many fraud reservation made daily basis we make sure keep a reservation has , guarantee payment method . Sorry for your inconvenience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee T wrote a review Oct 2022
Bethesda, Maryland, United States20 contributions7 helpful votes
After 2 weeks of several different chain motels, we thought the Super 8 in Clearfield, PA was the best. They had the best breakfast, HVAC system, shower, beds, etc. Also, the lady at the desk was very nice and the lobby was nicely decorated for the season. Our dog was also welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay from managing team Gm, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, jay from management team super808124@gmail.com 814-768-7580
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chip A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Just finished my stay at Clearfield super eight. It was just fantastic. The two things that I love about the hotel are the people are actually terrific and go out of their way and the beds are incredibly comfortable with pillows comparable to the best hotels in the world. Thanks so much Susie and Melissa. You guys rock. Coming back for sure!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay from managing team Gm, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review ! We're thrilled that you had such a pleasant time with us. It's excellent that you appreciated your comfortable room, along with the great breakfast offered you! We also love that you found our location to be so convenient, in close proximity to many of the city's attractions! We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous experience at Super 8 By Wyndham clearfield ! Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peacockjenniferlynn wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Perfect place to stop in the middle of a road trip. Clean room, friendly staff, all the amenities you'd need for a short stay. I'm a young woman traveling alone so I'm really specific about the kinds of places I'll stay- this hotel is very quiet and safe and the area seems super chill. The wifi was fine. Pet friendly- only a small pet fee ( I think it was $20).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay from managing team Gm, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review ! We're thrilled that you had such a pleasant time with us. It's excellent that you appreciated your comfortable room, along with the great breakfast offered you! We also love that you found our location to be so convenient, in close proximity to many of the city's attractions! We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous experience at Super 8 By Wyndham clearfield ! Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babrbara H wrote a review Aug 2022
Medway, United States22 contributions5 helpful votes
A pleasant surprise was finding bed had sheets with a luxury feel! Room was fine, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was continental style with sweet rolls, bread for toast, juice, coffee - typical for the Super 8 brand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay from managing team Gm, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
We thank you for staying at our property as well as taking the extra time and effort to write this wonderful review. We hope that you will join us again for your next adventure at the CLEARFIELD SUPER 8.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ske1153 wrote a review Jul 2022
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean and quiet. Suzy and Melissa were very helpful and a a delight to deal with. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. Wonderful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay from managing team Gm, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
We thank you for staying at our property as well as taking the extra time and effort to write this wonderful review. We hope that you will join us again for your next adventure at the CLEARFIELD SUPER 8.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N/A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We recently stayed at this Super 8, Sunday thru Tuesday for 3 nights. It is conveniently located near route 80 so easy to get to other destinations. The hotel was clean and seem well managed. All of the people at the front desk and working were friendly and polite. Breakfast was always out on time and was good for a light breakfast. Room was clean, Bathroom was clean. New, fresh towels were brought daily. Wifi worked good so I could work a little bit and the cable had a good variety of channels. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jignesh patel, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Thank you PatriotDad, For a wonderful review and thank you so much for staying with us at super8 by wyndham clearfield we greatly appreciate hard-working super8 staff members.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 clearfield hotel clearfield, super eight clearfield, clearfield super 8, clearfield super eight
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaClearfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM CLEARFIELD HOTEL - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fun Central (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch Pantry, Meadows Frozen Custard, and 120 Pub & Grub.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.