We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I was traveling late at night and was very tired. I booked online and received an email confirmation. When I got to the office to register, the person behind the desk could not find my reservation, so I showed him the email on my I phone. He then showed me the computer screen to demonstrate that he had no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paladin169
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we pulled up to this Econo Lodge we did not have high expectations. The outside is in dire need of landscaping and the buildings updated. However we were very pleasantly surprised how very nice, clean and spacious our room and bathroom were. It was quiet, the bed and pillows very comfortable. We chose this hotel to try in Clarks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Ohio
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This motel is a bit tired. A picture was missing from the wall, there were tiny burn holes in our bedspread. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Balcony with table and chairs. Microwave and full size fridge. Convenient to freeway and eateries. Very basic continental breakfast. Best wi-fi we have had on our 10 day road trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very clean room with 2 beds, a desk, a table, fridge, microwave...nice big room with plenty of space. Sink outside bathroom, and nice walk-in shower. Breakfast was a joke with coffee, 2 kinds of cereal (which was NOT name brand cereal), and little tiny muffins and toast. We would stay here again if we passed through the area. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed over night when picking my kids up from camp. Got in at 1am after a long drive and didn't have the energy to request a new room or complain. Room reeked of cat urine!! I've never smelled anything like it. Blanket was dirty, not stained, but actually dirty. Furniture was ripped or scratched. Looked like a cheese sauce was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieTyler
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Maggie , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Sterling, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed one night and found it to be a clean, budget friendly location. Due to GPS issues we had a little trouble finding it and the owner was great in giving directions. The room was clean and there was lots of hot water! It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The only downside is the ice machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Sleeping in a garbage can is better and cleaner than this place. Mold in the bathroom, stains on the pillows, no fire alarms, broken doors, and smells like moth balls! Its not safe and not clean! The guy at the front desk thought i was joking when i asked for my money back. No way in hell would i stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to New York City. We didn't check in until almost midnight so it was just a place to crash for the night. The room was clean the beds were comfortable and that's all we needed for the night. We paid about $60 Canadian so we can't complain. We weren't expecting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Jen L, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Chipped paint, cracked lamp shades, suspicious looking workers, front desk wearing a dirty, ripped up coat and much more. Will never stay at this hotel again and will double and triple check any future Econo Lodge listings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCityTransplant
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Dear NyCityTransplant, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We needed a stop-over place on our way to Penn St. from Boston and rolled the dice on this dump and wow, did we lose, big time!...like Holmes taking on the chin from Iron Mike, it was fugly...The front desk staff was nice and the continental breakfast was OK, but it went quickly downhill from there, like an out-of-control car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob B
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
142 reviews
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
4.9 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
548 reviews
8.3 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Address: 649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-9025
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Price Range: ₹ 3,046 - ₹ 5,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clarks Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Clarks Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay as far away from this dump as possible!..It's like a set of a horror movie circa 1982..the only thing missing was Mike Myers!!”
  • I guess this is where the last TV was...who knows...the room was a horror show.
  • Not sure what this laminated thing was...
  • Like I said, Bounty would dry you off quicker!...Paper Thin and 80 Grit!
  • I hope those are cigarette burns and not racing stripes!
  • More filth....
  • Ha!...Like anyone was gonna steal this P.O.S.!!
  • Need I say more? The former guest must've been the Marlboro Man.
  • Trust me, you won't want to iron your clothes, you'll want to burn them.
 of 5 bubbles BobB246, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 129 was excellent!”
  • Romantic nightlights above headboard.
  • Pitched ceiling.
  • Sink & washing area. Outside shower room.
  • More of that COOL ceiling!
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles CurtisF_12, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles susanbA9488YK, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“#129 is off to itself. Quiet and large”
 of 5 bubbles EVGR, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“rooms are dark and dingy, beds appear to sag. We had paid up front so that money was just wasted, No refunds and we did not feel comfortable staying here. spend another couple dollars and just go up the road a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles 401kathyc, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay