We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here two nights while visiting Brandywine Valley. It is an older facility, a bit on the tired side. The bedding was comfy, room clean. Breakfast marginal, staff functional and efficient. Limited electrical outlets. Location great for our interests!
1 Thank krisf679
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017
Thank You for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Quaint little hotel. Good location, several restaurants within a 3-5 minute walk. Room was nice. Front desk clerk was very nice. Continental breakfast was sparse. The only problem was that it was one of the worst nights I've had in a hotel in a long...More
1 Thank jgfrancis
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017
We are sorry you were inconvenienced when the air conditioning went out. The reason I could not give you a refund was that you booked through a third party and did not pay me, you paid the third party so I am not allowed to...More
We stayed in room 127. It is a king bed room, with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. The location was perfect to visit the Brandywine River Museum and Brandywine Battlefield. It is in walking distance to Hank's Place (restaurant with really good food -...More
1 Thank gwensullivan
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017
Thank You very much for your lovely review! This is what we loved to hear !
We really do have a great location since we are right in the middle of everything so that makes it nice for every one. Our jacuzzi suites are the...More
We had to cancel because my husband needed surgery. Unfortunately, there was no refund. We were offered the possibility of rebooking but that is currently not an option.We would like to rebook but the show at Longwood will end September 30 and the Wyeth exhibit...More
1 Thank Jerome G
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017
We are very sorry your husband needed surgery, and I did try and work with you by offering to change the date or send me a note. I'm sorry neither of those options were of help to you. If there is anything else I can...More
It was a big disappointment!!! The stuff is out dated, bed headboard glued, not very clean. The breakfast was a disappointment, also.
Not very nice, cheery help!!
WE PAID HIGHER PRICE TO HAVE A JACUZZIE SUITE, JUST A JETTED TUB IN A BATHROOM!!!More
1 Thank Vernon G
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017
I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay, our furniture is in keeping with the time period and I'm shocked you feel your room was not clean, we check every room before it is released again. Our jacuzzi suites are larger rooms with the...More