We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“la quinta”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
57
53
28
18
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
53
28
18
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable with chairslow budget hotella quintaperfect hotelworked greathotel roomclean towelsbed was comfortablemicrowavepennsylvaniapet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

we arrived on 9 pm at night after a long drive from pittsburgh on our way to new York. we received a very nice clean room , a warm welcome from the nice indian manager , and the price was fair ( 50 $ +...More

1  Thank michalshwa
Response from Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you Michalshwa for taking time to write such a detail review. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of renovating the Rodeway Inn so that our guests can enjoy a more comfortable and pleasant stay. My staff was encouraged...More

Reviewed 23 August 2014

For the amount they charge there is no excuse for the worn, dingy, and dirty room. Had trouble finding a place for two nights because of the corvette show, so had to stay here. After 1 night, there was no way we were staying another...More

1  Thank Nory Y
Response from Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 19 September 2014

I would like to take this opportunity Nory to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Rodeway Inn, Carlisle. I appreciate the time you took to bring the matter to our attention. We are in the process of updating and upgrading the...More

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We were not allowed to view the room before checking in. Instead they simply took our credit card number. When we got to the room we found it to be inexcusably dirty. The floors were gross, the bedspreads were stained, the outlets didn't work, people...More

Thank Laura Z
Response from Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 19 September 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the cleanliness and maintanance issues. I do apologize for all the mess. Our team should have explained that to you...More

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this room online through Choicehotels.com which was the only part of the trip that was up to todays standards. The room was old and outdated but clean. Room service was good. TV worked when it wanted, the alarm clock never did but the...More

Thank Rick L
Response from Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you Rick for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay,...More

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband is working in the area for 6 weeks so I reserved this hotel for 2 nights using his choice hotel points. He said it was a decent hotel for the price so he asked for a price for the week and was told...More

1  Thank Linda S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carlisle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynne M
8 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vinay S | Property representative |
Under special circumstances we will permit an emotional support dog in room without charging any pet fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in the west side of the hotel"
Read review
"All rooms are ground floor."
Read review
"Ask about the shower temp."
Read review
"select back side rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing