We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The rooms were very clean and the A/C worked Excellent. The Manager Menoci and his staff were very helpful and polite. I will be coming back next year when I attend Chrysler at Carlisle 2017. Very good dollar value for the stay at this motel. I recommend Rodeway INN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpoconnor1008
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kPOCONNOR1008 for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Rodeway Inn. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business....

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Room smelled of body odor, TV had snow and did not work properly, Pool next to a porn store, door looked like there someone tried to pry it open. Very disappointed. Manager did not want to work with us until we called Corporate. Would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattil514
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I am told you had a pet and you were assigned a pet...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 July 2016

When I made my reservation last fall, the reviews were average/as expected for a roadside motel. So, I got nervous when I saw the recent reviews. But I had a free night so I decided to keep my reservation anyway. Well, I found the motel room was clean and everything was working. Yes, the decor is old/dated, the furnishings basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rringo
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you Rringo for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff! We do have a great team at The Rodeway Inn at Carlisle. Thank you for giving us suggestions, We take them seriously and are working on the same. We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Don't go here unless there is an apocalypse, because thats what this place looks like. Stains on the floor, mold and mildew in the bathroom, cigarette burns on the bedspread, floor and furniture -- and this is supposed to be the non-smoking room. Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!!! I wouldn't stay there for free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean O
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in some cheaper hotels before and had small issues, but this was horrific. Had booked 3 days and only stayed one and that was due to the fact that it was late at night and we were exhausted. Mold on bathroom ceiling and tub, filthy rugs, lamp that was falling apart, wall caving in between bathroom and vanity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melg165
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I am a cheapskate, and have stayed at plenty of $50 a night motels (look at my review history). But this place was beyond disgusting. Creaky sunk in floor, filty bathroom, mold on ceiling, no cover for the light/ceiling fan fixture, used dental floss picks on the shelf near the sink, I was appalled. On top of that, the "public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DirtFan
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

First greeted over the phone by a rude Indian at the front desk. Dirty rooms, showers, no ventilation, tv doesn't work. Watered down coffee in the morning. Wouldn't stay here again even I was passed out drunk, and drove by it by mistake.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SC200345
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I drove a few hours from NJ only to find there was a little hiccup with my reservation upon my arrival, but Manoj rectify the situation expeditiously leaving me feeling confident about my stay. He apologized profusely for the error and got me checked into a room right away. Rm # 219 was a beautiful Room with a nice Big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandpatel_1988
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Anand for taking the opportunity to review your experience at Rodeway Inn at Carlisle, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and share with Rodeway Inn, Carlisle team. Your review on Trip Advisor will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I've stayed at plenty of budget hotels. I've always said, I don't care if the furniture is run down, the decor is outdated, etc., as long as it is clean. This hotel has nothing going for it but location. I've included a few pictures so you can see what I mean. The shower is gross with lots of mold to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoeZ15330
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Guys car trip to a Porsche car club event Inexpensive clean safe and near Carlisle PA w several excellent brew pubs My wife would not stay at this place she like opulence but it was great for a bed tv and a good nights sleep Only Downside next to an Adult superstore I guess the truckers get lonely !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
201 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
775 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
77 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
499 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: ₹ 2,957 - ₹ 4,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the shower temp.”
 of 5 bubbles 55anitam, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select back side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 617vijayd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room# 401. Nice & Quiet and in Corner...”
 of 5 bubbles anandpatel_1988, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter the farther back you go from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmlewis3, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go in and look before you register.”
 of 5 bubbles U1687PProbertc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5