We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Carlisle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Carlisle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Monroe, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The room I had was comfortable. However: this property could use a good interior cleaning. The lobby / front desk area though orderly had a strong unpleasant odor. It was like they tried to mask a bad odor by pouring 5 gallons of FABRISE on it. The 2nd floor hallway has many large stains almost bad enough to require replacement....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim-the-elder
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We rotate cleaning our carpets, and they are do for another cleaning. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Room was spacious, comfortable and clean with all the necessary amenities plus fridge and microwave. We didn't need kitchen appliances because we were just passing through town on a long trip. Got a good price from trip advisor just minutes before arrived... $30 less than a couple walking in at same time. Only negative was the poor quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I had the unfortunate event of staying there. The lady I first dealt with Chris was very abrasive and rude! A guy came in before me, like me he wanted to see about checking in early. The way she responded you thought he asked her for money or a favor. That alone made me think maybe I should cancel my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daustin808
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your experience at the Sleep Inn. We have been very full with a lot of late check outs. It is no reason to be rude to our guests. We do have a policy of 24 cancellation and again it just was not handled properly. I do apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to contact me...

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Had a good room this time as it was in the end of the hotel and away from the fire escape doors and elevator vending area - which seems noisy (last visit). The bathroom was a bit underwhelming - they only have showers here and there was some mold or gunk (?) present IVO the toilet. Breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sragsd0416SS
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. As you stated we are a shower only hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy breakfast. As you stated we also have an indoor pool and fitness room. Our policies follow our demand and most people that come in for the car show stay the full weekend....

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

79.99 hotel. 99.00 and above.. No way.. Beds comfy... Room okay.... Carpets clean... Sheets clean furniture clean... Breakfast area clean and we'll stocked... If you want something better go to Cracker Barrel next door. Don't gripe about hotel breakfast... Don't be that person...Pool is great!!! Helps the little ones get their wiggles out and very clean and we'll kept

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and let your kids tire themselves in our indoor pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This Sleep Inn is very nice..right off the Interstate..walkable to Cracker Barrel .. clean,, very friendly staff. The breakfast was very good.. sausage gravy and biscuits, sausage, scrambled eggs and yogurt. The room is very vibrant green and bright which I like! THe bed is very comfortable and the sheets are very soft!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckylou56
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our location with Cracker Barrel within walking distance. We agree that our breakfast is very good. I'm also glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms. I hope you got a chance to use our indoor pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Leland, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

First, it would be helpful to have automatic doors at the hotel entry. Getting in and out with luggage was a struggle. For someone with a disability, it would be impossible. The room: First impression was that it was small, but stylish. Lasting impression - bedsheets that were too small, one chair for two guests, and a closet sized bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Let me start off by saying i'm sorry you were disappointed in our hotel. I understand automatic doors would be helpful. We just completed a complete renovation of the hotel. Automatic doors is one thing we would like to change. I'm glad you thought the room was stylish, I am not...

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We took 30 scouts and adults down to the Gettysburg National Battlefield Park and after three days of hard hiking and no showers stopped at the Sleep Inn Carlisle on the way home to Rhode Island. We booked well in advanced, so the room arrangements were exactly as we needed them to be. The pool was open late, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickNorton
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business one night. The property seemed to generate a lot of out of town construction workers. The room was clean and quiet. This wouldn't be my first choice when visiting Carlisle but that is no fault of the property or management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleS582
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I understand there are many choices in the Carlisle area and i'm glad you chose us. I hope you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast or stop next door to Cracker Barrel for lunch or dinner. We hope to see you again soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I've stayed here before, and I've never been disappointed. My king room was well furnished, the location is very convenient--on the beautiful, mostly residential south side of Carlisle, just off I-81, with a nice (very busy) diner just across from the hotel--and it's only a five minute drive to downtown or to Dickinson College. (Hotels on the north side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had good interaction with our housekeepers. I hope we see you again the next time you are in Carlisle.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.1 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
775 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
77 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
264 reviews
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Address: 5 East Garland Drive, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 8,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the room is non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles mbellastyle, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“*For room away from Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we were the last room on second floor near an exit door and we did hear it close quite often”
 of 5 bubbles HandJ123, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor facing away from highway, heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jessk09, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the interstate highway as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Ciderwinemaker, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5