We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greystone Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greystone Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greystone Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
LA GRANGE, NC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We have never experienced a B&B stay before. Our stay at Greystone Manor was wonderful. The location and closeness to all the sites and experiences was ideal. The atmosphere of the Manor and the repoir with the other guest was a great and memorable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GOCART3
Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We usually stay in motels or hotels but found a link to this B&B when booking tickets to the nearby Sight and Sound Theater. They were offering a "package deal" that sounded interesting, and we liked the reviews of the property so we decided to give it a try. Our room was small and simple and on the 3rd floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WisconsinTrixie
Cape May Court House
Reviewed 18 November 2009

This Bed and Breakfast was very comfortable,cozy and made you feel right at home. The innkeepers were so kind to us and the other guests. Breakfast was amazing each morning and our room was beautiful. We stayed in the king Suite 1 which had a claw foot bathtub. Very clean, and the grounds of Greystone Manor ... well that just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda0479
Avene., NJ
Reviewed 17 November 2009

All I can is that when you stay at the Greystone Manor, you will leave with much peace and a new person. The grounds are so beautiful, the hospitality is great and the people are wonderful to your needs. The rooms are above anyones expectations and you feel right at home. Cant wait for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lind827
Ardmore, PA
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A trip with my mom and daughters began with the beautiful place we were to stay for two nights. It was a Girls' getaway and we looking for a pleasurable experience and that is what we had from the start. The Greystone Manor and Carriage house were beautifully decorated in Victorian style. The innkeepers were more than happy to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannehaley
honeybee1030
Reviewed 31 October 2009

My mother and I had a relaxing stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We got to stay on a floor by outselves and it way like staying in a large house with rooms to ourselves. We could come and go from room to room which was nice. The owners were very nice and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honeybee1030
durham, nc
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I enjoy my stay. The innkeeper was nice and the food was great! I stayed on the third floor that was little hard taking suitcases up. The innkeeper help arrange a dinner with a amish family. I like that very much. I would stay again. The room was clean except one day the towels were not changed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grancilla
North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Excellent innkeeper in Angela. Great breakfasts where we learned a lot about the area. Room was nice and clean and freshened daily. One day towels were not taken away that were left in the tub - but that was all. It wasn't a deal-breaker. We had a 3rd floor room and it was quiet - just the clomping of horse's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catladyNorthCarolina
angelinapat, Owner at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed the inn. Our goal is to make your experience a perfect one and try to make it comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future. God bless!

Melbourne
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed here for two nights on a trip from Boston to DC with my wife and the in-laws. The pictures and wording on the website, along with reviews on Trip Advisor made it sounds perfect for what we needed. We should have known that it wouldn't be that good after we e-mailed them before our stay and got no response....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DoctorRock
angelinapat, Owner at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

thank you very much for informing me of any problems you had at our inn we will deal with the late night staff right away to ensure he does not continue to do anything wrong We want everyone to get that home away from home feeling from every stay. I am sorry I was in Florida the weekend you were...

Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Had the good fortune to stay at the Greystone Manor for 3 nights. We stayed in Room 1, which some people's reviews said was a loud room, due to its location next to the ice machine. All I can say is either they were unlucky with rude guests or they over exaggerated because we didn’t have any issues with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranally
angelinapat, innkeeper at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

Hello again, it was really nice meeting you guys and I am so happy you guys loved your stay and trip the Lancaster, pa. My favorite room and best nights sleep I get is in that room, room 1 it is my favorite. Thank you for your honest review and I am so pleased you enjoyed our favorite restaurants too...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.7 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
441 reviews
3.6 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
958 reviews
2.0 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.2 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
459 reviews
5.7 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victorian Mansion and carriage house (the carriage house is 6 motel rooms w/ private bath, very rustic rooms, continental breakfast included with them). Outdoor pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast, private bath, central heat only and AC only, on 2 acres in Amish country. Great views and pretty surroundings, Award winning gardens! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 2658 Old Philadelphia Pike, PO Box 270, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9600
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Price Range: ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 9,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greystone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Bird In Hand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greystone Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greystone Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carriage House is more private, almost motel-like, and separate from the Mansion.”
DougL71, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main house if you are going.”
286Wendy, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else other than the Greystone Manor”
857beverlyh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
donnarS6769JK, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved Room 9,”
Rojozia, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5