We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“carriage house”(62 reviews)
“the main house”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Greystone Manor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
160
60
42
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
160
60
42
32
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housebed and breakfastthe main housebeautiful mansionfire pitamish countrythird floorfrench toastice machinefresh fruitvictorian stylehot tublovely roomdonutslancaster arealocation was perfectgazebo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We did not know what to expect from a Bed and Breakfast because we had never stayed at one. The rooms was quite small. The people who owned it gave us a key to get snacks and pop from the fridge in the house. We...More

3  Thank alth73
Response from angelinapat, Manager at Greystone ManorResponded 28 September 2010

I am very sorry but yes we do close the deck, pool and hot tub at 930pm, everything else is open and you are free to come and go anytime anywhere else, just not in the pool/deck area. We are very sorry that you wanted...More

Reviewed 26 August 2010

I have been shocked about the recent reviews. My parents (70's) and I (age 50) are going back for our 3rd year in a row. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Angela has been nothing but great with us. I am constantly e-mailing her...More

1  Thank nanasladybug4
Response from angelinapat, Owner at Greystone ManorResponded 28 August 2010

Thank you so much guys, we look forward to seeing you again in october and thank you for helping. We are sorry to say that sometimes we do not get complimented in reviews because we do not tolerate smoking in any of the rooms or...More

Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I and another couple spent a long weekend at Greystone. It was a great experience. We stayed in the least expensive rooms and were quite comfortable. The grounds are beautifully decorated with all sorts of flowers and plants that make for a...More

1  Thank DonJocko
Response from angelinapat, Owner at Greystone ManorResponded 28 August 2010

It was a pleasure meeting you guys and look forward to seeing you again soon. God bless you and your family and thank you again from the bottom of our hearts, we love this job and people like you are the reason we have been...More

Reviewed 25 August 2010

The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is very nice & the buildings are nice from the outside, but that's just about where it ends! Everything supplied (like toilet paper, soap, shampoo, etc.) was low quality, the rooms were mediocre (small & shabby), the breakfast was...More

2  Thank joannanddave
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs prior to the Greystone. As the grounds are exquisite, please remember that this is a BED and BREAKFAST. Regarding the BED, the bed was hard as a rock (probably to pass the bounce a quarter off of it test),...More

6  Thank Travelwish13
Response from angelinapat, Front Office Manager at Greystone ManorResponded 26 August 2010

we are sorry that you had to post the same type of review 3 times(never again, drill sargent and bad reputation) to try to get your point across of not having a good time, we are sorry we had to fine you for smoking in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bird in Hand
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dave h
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ole2014 | Reviewed this property |
The a/c question never even crossed my mind. Open the windows and enjoy the fresh air and the sounds of horse shoes on the road. It's an old manor, not a 5 star hotel
0
Votes
Daniel W
6 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wendyge0rge | Reviewed this property |
if you are going to stay in room 5 or 6 there is a lot of stairs to go up. I had a broken rib the day before going there. we were in room 5 and as I found out we were the only people staying there for the two days, when we... More
0
Votes
Kimberly K
29 June 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jerrie D | Reviewed this property |
I would not stay in the Carriage House, the rooms are very small. Only one small chair in the room, no frig, no ceiling fan....bed was not comfy at all. I am unsure of the Mansion. We will never stay there again.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We had Room #3 on second floor, sitting room off of bedroom, separate bathroom."
Read review
"do not stay here you will be sorry"
Read review
"Find another place to stay. Trust me."
Read review
"Don't stay in the back part of the Carriage House if you want to enjoy a room with Victorian decor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing