We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
 Click to rate
hamburg, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Best Western Bensalem P.A. during my kid's hockey tournament. Rooms and amenities were typical and on average for the types of hotels we stay at for these events. Staff was very friendly and the hotel is very close to many restaurants and stores. Hotel bar has a wide selection of craft beers. Overall, this hotel is a great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgK9564VI
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanielK9546VI, We here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem are always proud when we receive a recommendation from our guests to others to stay with us. Thank you

Washington, PA, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

staffs excuses were there is no manager here, so we cant do anything. everything closed earlier than advertised. Restaurant closed early and the pool closed early. the next day the breakfast was late and the pool door was broken and would not let anyone in, the work-out equipment was dusty and the room had no heat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, we regret that the pool and restaurant closing time of 9 pm was earlier than you needed and we were unable to accommodate you. They are scheduled according to our typical demand. As to any issues the next morning, the appropriate staff was here and if there were any oversights I am sure they could have been...

New York, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you have a large group or are traveling with a large amount of people, I highly recommend this hotel. My family and I have stayed in a few hotels in the area before for our annual family vacation but this hotel had the best accomodations and staff. They were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moishec2017
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Moishec2017 we here at te Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem really appreciate you recognition of our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

BENSALEM, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here, the hosts were so welcoming & thoughtful. The room was beautifully presented, the snacks plentiful and the pool was a great temperature. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. I would definitely recommend this & also happily go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandfatherh
BENSALEM, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group was treated good by Nick. we were all being accommodated very politely and hospitality. Our group is coming to this hotel for nxt time. We have never seen this type of service as our group travels a lot. Great price with all the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766ephraiml
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you 766ephraiml, we are here to welcome.

Dayton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long 9 hour drive (came to Bensalem for our Niece's Wedding), we were thrilled to be able to still use the Pool & Hot tub - which was desperately needed after a very long drive. It was a day-maker, and helped get our "Wedding Trip" off on a great note - especially since we had a difficult experience...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1570BTdannyh
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem, are glad to here you enjoyed your stay and we helped you to relax after a trying day. Look forward to seeing you again.

BENSALEM, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is super friendly. Hot tub and indoor, the main reason We stayed. Breakfast was good. We will come back next time we are in the area. We were welcomed with a smile, was told thoroughly about the hotel amenities. It was worth spending $99.00 dollar on weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8078RCmikew
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem are proudest of the compliments that include we will come back.

Villas, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish we knew to bring our bathing suits for the indoor pool. Was very excited to see a workout room. And the free breakfast was very inviting. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Looking forward to our next visit

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsdelay13
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debsdelay13, Thank you for great review, we here at the Best Western Plus take your wanting to come back as the highest praise. We look forward to seeing you then.

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was okay for price me and friend celebrating a birthday had a ball at casino the manger was a little rude I told him had a problem with vending machine my Claritin Got stuck manger help get it out machine left to go room only to find out it had expired when I checked out to that same manager...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymC6372ZK
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome experience bed was great didn't want to leave staff was great location was great will have to try the in house restaurant next time! I had something else in mind for dinner that night. Did not want to get out of the bed in the morning!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk E
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Kirk E, Thank you for you review of us here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem, we're glad you enjoyed your sleep, and look forward to seeing you come back.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.0 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
0.5 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place(R), Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as new restaurant and lounge Ben's BBQ & Beer that is open for lunch and dinner and try one of our delicious BBQ plates that will have you come back for more. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village and the Philadelphia Mills(R) Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum(R) and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia. After a long day of visiting our local attractions, you can relax in one of Bucks County largest spa tub with our 10 person salt water spa while the kids enjoy our great indoor pool. Our hotel's guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Address: 3499 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547 (Formerly Holiday Inn Philadelphia - NE Bensalem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Price Range: ₹ 6,574 - ₹ 9,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Ne Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Holiday Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our room in the back facing the rear parking lot and forest.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripsteroid, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was quiet and secure. Windows sealed.”
 of 5 bubbles 269cindyk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room to choose would be in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Constable186, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a quite a distance from where you check in, so if you have lots of luggage grab a cart.”
 of 5 bubbles L7161ULsimonb, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles johneisele, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5