We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Booking.comUS$ 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here a few times a year when we visit family in Pittsburgh. The staff are courteous. Room was clean and the breakfast was great. It's a great choice for a family stay. I will continue to use the Hampton Inn. Keep up the good work Hampton👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chisel007
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for your review! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff was super friendly and helpful - they worked hard to find me a room at the last minute for a family funeral. Shane at the front desk and Sarah in housekeeping answered every question and request with a friendly smile and helped us with room location, a roll-away, a crib, a fridge and extra blankets and were polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavyWife77
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff. I like that they now have direct tv, which makes it easier to find programs. Room was quiet, so it was easy to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast had several options for hot and cold meals that were satisfying. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1348YTjohns
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward...

Buffal Grove, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Everything that Hilton Honor member or a non-member would expect from Hampton Inn property (quality of service, accommodation and hotel staff) at a great value. Always choose this location for early meetings with a client nearby. Ease of access from/to Interstate 70 and close proximity to dining

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward...

Mars, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel was in a good area with restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The parking outside the hotel was limited. Continental breakfast was very good. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Researcher222013
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon and we hope...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great breakfast the pool was nasty. Everything else was awesome!! The location was really great. The fact they had smoking rooms was really great for us who still do. I will recommend this to all other smokers out thete. Hampton you can get a lot of business from us. Wete not bad people and we have money to spend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W7694KMmichaelw
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

The staff of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon thanks you very much for the review about our hotel, its management and the services we provide. We will be starting renovations, painting etc. at the beginning of the year. Our pool will be part of our renovation. As for breakfast, we continue to improve to fully meet the guests...

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We've not stayed at a Hampton in a while, but they used to be much nicer. This place has been used hard and not been well maintained. Room 300 smelled dirty when we walked in the door...and it's no surprise. Spots on the carpet, couch, peeling wallpaper, patched ceiling, dirty mirror, moldy shower door. You get the idea. Refresh badly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeMcB
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We did not stay at Hampton Inn this trip and I usually did in previous years. The reason being is we have a 6 month old puppy, who is trained, has no fleas, and sleeps in a crate. I go to Belle Vernon to visit my mother, brothers, and sister. I'm telling this to let Hampton Inn know that once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frances R
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do state clearly on the booking conditions section of our website that pets are not allowed and this is a policy which our guests have been happy to observe. All of the employees here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon are animal lovers, but it really is...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel management and staff was very unprofessional. The General Manager as well as hotel staff I felt racial discriminated and racially profile my family. My Husband surprised "All white" party was a major nightmare. The hotel had agreed to my having party, I booked a block of rooms 12 for 3 nights. They have not staff of color or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christie S
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Belle Vernon, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

the hotel was clean and updated. The fitness room was lacking adequate equipment. Indoor pool (we did not use) but appeared to be well-maintained. Breakfast was good and better than the standard offerings from other chains.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and enjoyed the small niceties we add like our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your kinds words, and I hope that you'll be back again soon for another relaxing stay! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
3 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
13.0 km away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
232 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 9,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bonita Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No dogs allowed!”
francesr98, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoker? avoid the top floor”
AlisonH308, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is online check-in available to choose your own room in advance. Works well.”
Nevisisforme, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
598philb, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
bcornell2014, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 121
Hampton.comUS$ 121
getaroom.comUS$ 126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates