We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Booking.comUS$ 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
US$ 126*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
 Click to rate
Rapid City, South Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very clean, quiet hotel. Great complimentary breakfast, and a staff that seemed to really care. The hotel was extremely busy and that fact did not interfere with the breakfast, the patience of the staff, nor the cleanliness of the hotel and hotel property outside. VERY NICE

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely thoughtful of you to mention our breakfast, as we are extremely proud of our two breakfast attendants. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that our associates...

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not recommend. It was like a 1970's Holiday Inn. Cheap and dated. I will not return. Very unprofessional desk service........ Rooms dated. Never told about breakfast verses internet. Carpets in room were dirty no refrigerators

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vhrn
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and always found it to be quite accommodating. It is in an excellent location not too far off of the interstate. Hotel staff has been very accommodating and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrywr2017
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon. We appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 29 March 2017

If it were not being a Hilton Honors member, I would have not found this fine hotel. Now, I know where it is located and plan to stay there any time I am up that way. The staff was very friendly and showed very polite customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank obrienp2017
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We can't wait to welcome you back again when your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were in town for an event at California University. We had wanted to stay at the Hampton on Technology Drive because it was closer but it was completely booked. I have stayed at a lot of Hampton's but this one was disappointing. They usually have very comfortable beds, but these were lumpy. Even my 10 year old complained and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisainCinci
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon to host you during your recent visit to California University. I am very sorry to read we did not provide you with the exceptional escape you were in search of and apologize for the substandard quality and comfort level of the mattress and pillows within your room. This is...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon for many months. We had an elderly aunt that we needed to visit often. The staff is wonderful, and so friendly. We have a favorite room that we request and 9 times out of 10 they accommodated our request. If we ask for extra pillows or towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueSue783
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stays with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon! It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our caring team meet your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our staff & services. We remain at your service at any time you...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The couch in 326 is riddled with stains, burn holes and the right arm is very discolored. I had to ask for a fridge and found hair in the shower the next morning. This is not Hampton Inn quality and it should be dropped from Hilton's portfolio. I won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any and all inconveniences caused during your recent stay. To be clear about some of the product concerns, we are embarking upon a hotel refresh this year that should address those greatly. In the meantime, I will certainly follow up with the staff members about the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is disgusting, dirty and outdated. Hilton corporation NEVER put any updates or money into this place. It's still back in the 70s/80s. The gym: Set up is terrible. My room: Shower curtain had a hole in it. Carpet was stained and dirty, a wooden panel on the wall was broken and would keep coming off. Hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you find a hotel more suitable to your needs. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Great staff, professional and courteous, clean rooms, comfortable bedding, good breakfast multiple selections, fresh coffee and tea 24-7, safe and conveniently located close to Interstate, shopping and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474terrencep
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We hope to see you soon. We loved having you! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Pasadena,MD, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I always love staying at Hampton Inn's. Where ever I go, I always look for a Hampton Inn. My stay is always hassle free! This one in Belle Vernon, PA was not exception. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean, the towels are clean and fluffy, the bedding is clean and luxurious. I never have to call the front...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281monam
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting the Hampton Inn brand. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read we provided everything you expected and more. I hope you had an enjoyable trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
3 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
13.0 km away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
232 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 9,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bonita Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No dogs allowed!”
francesr98, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoker? avoid the top floor”
AlisonH308, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is online check-in available to choose your own room in advance. Works well.”
Nevisisforme, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
598philb, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
bcornell2014, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 121
Hampton.comUS$ 121
TripAdvisorUS$ 121
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates