We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Bedford

TravelocityUS$ 161*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 167*
US$ 161*
US$ 167*
US$ 161*
US$ 167*
US$ 161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We arrived at 11 pm. There was no one at the front desk, so I used a house phone to get someone's attention. The person was pleasant and polite. The first room - it was muggy and uncomfortable. Then we found a dead worm on the sheets. So, we moved room. This one was not much better. Muggy as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafi C
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

On July 29, 2016 I was staying at the hotel. At approximately 9:30 AM a person unknown to the front desk attendant entered the hotel and ask ( by name ) what room I was staying in . The attendant ask the person if they were staying in the hotel . ( I have no idea what difference that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Staff that did not do what I expected them to do.Could have made the situation right. When a guest request non smoking it truly for health reason and establishment disregard that. Glad I did not have children or grandchildren with me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrslawrence652
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room. All of our rooms are non smoking, in fact, we do not permit smoking anywhere inside the building. Our rooms are cleaned by the housekeeping staff every day. Again, I do apologize, and...

Barnegat, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great room,experience. Relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub and pool were clean and convient to the room. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The attendant was helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you very much for your positive comments; I will be sure to pass them on to our staff. I am very glad to hear that your enjoyed the breakfast. I hope we will see you again during your next visit to Bedford County.

WV
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel exterior and room were nice. Bed was comfortable and shower had good pressure. But the staff wasn't on the ball. Check in was fast, but I had already checked in on my phone being a Hilton Honors member. Breakfast was the usual but the hot foods were very unappealing and never saw anyone tending to the breakfast area. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db1113
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments about our building. I am very sorry to hear that our staff did not exceed your expectations; sometimes they are performing multiple tasks and fall a little behind. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Winchester, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have NOTHING to criticize with this hotel. Staff were wonderful, room was clean. Breakfast was outstanding for a complimentary breakfast. Pool area was larger than I've experienced at other hotels. And out front there is a relaxing garden with a rock waterfall. Beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you very much for your positive comments; I will be sure to share them with our staff. I hope that we will see you again the next time your town.

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have been staying at this hotel for ten years . It is the best hotel on the PA turnpike. We always get the best service and care no matter what time of year we are there The staff is always helpful and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for staying with us for so many years. We love having you! Your positive comments are much appreciated; I will be sure to pass them onto our staff. I hope we continue to see you for many more years. We are planning to update all of rooms soon so I hope you like the changes!

Reviewed 14 July 2016

First room smelled, second room disgusting, third room not up to the Hampton standards that I am accustomed to. The landscaping and exterior of the building is beautiful but that does not represent the inside.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1179IWjamesr
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your positive comments about the landscaping are appreciated. I am very sorry to hear that the rooms did not meet your expectations; our housekeepers work very hard to keep each room up to the Hampton standard. We are planning a renovation this year; I hope you will...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Dirtiest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). We went through 3 rooms trying to find something remotely acceptable for our 1-night stay. Our first room smelled like a dirty mop and our shoes stuck to the bathroom floor. Our second room had dirty sheets and a mysterious, unidentifiable (but very suspicious) substance stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recent stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your time with us. I reviewed the notes that you left with our staff, and it appears that upon through inspection, our management were not able to identify any of the issues you mentioned....

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was driving from Newport, RI to Fort Wright, KY. It's a 14 hour drive so I wanted to stop overnight, when I had passed 50% of my journey. I like Hampton Inns. This hotel was just perfect for my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbrian0512
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you so much for your positive comments; I hope that we will see you again soon!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
357 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
65 reviews
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
3.7 km away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: ₹ 10,084 - ₹ 12,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
8 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get room on back side away from elevators,, always away from elevators”
389johnB389, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator and also away from the Pa Turnpike side of the hotel.”
chapster52, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
725robertc725, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
sparta-nj, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 161* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$ 161
Booking.comUS$ 161
getaroom.comUS$ 167
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates