We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Bedford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 419: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Bedford
 Click to rate
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best Hampton I've stayed at. Basics were all there, but the room needs updating, especially the beds. Nicely landscaped outside, but once you're inside, you realize its one of the older Hamptons. We chose this Hampton because it was right off the PA turnpike, and we could see the Flight 93 memorial and Johnstown Flood memorial, however there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I appreciate your comments and I hope you will stay with again in the future.

Dayton, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn location was what you expect from Hampton Inn. The room, staff, breakfast were all great. We had to stop here because we were traveling along the PA turnpike and was getting tired and needed to stop so we looked for the first Hampton Inn we could find and this was is. This a great Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingEagle033
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property. Your comments are much appreciated, and hope to see you again during your next visit.

Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way home from NC and pulled in here for the night. Our room was as expected and cookies were available upon check in. The only thing that I thought was odd was the fact the eating utensils for breakfast were plastic. It was the first time staying a Hampton that I experienced this. Plastic knives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapster52
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and I hope you will visit us again during your next trip.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we booked this stay it looked a cut above other Hamptons due to its price. It is not! Wifi was spotty and service just okay. The rooms were older. The breakfast was not up to other Hamptons. They should reduce their price or upgrade!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maroon31877
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated. Our rates do fluctuate based on season and availability. I hope you will stay with us again during next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inns are my reliable go-to overnights on long distance trips. They have everything you need for a good night's sleep on the road and well within price range. No need to spend any more money just for a place to lay your head for one night. This property was no exception and we enjoyed our night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
St robert, mo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible managers.....after driving 13 hrs could not sleep, due to hammering, fixing the entrance lobby devour from midnight to 0230 hours in the morning. Sign on Hilton inn should say no smoking and no sleeping in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660gordonh
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford. Thank-you for your comments. I have reviewed the concern you mentioned, and I noticed that our renovation team left around 8PM. I am of the cause of the disturbance you mentioned on the night in question. I did not receive any other complaints about noise at...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, bed was so comfortable, breakfast was fresh, and staff was very friendly. We didn't arrive until 2am. The night audit was preparing the breakfast items when we arrived. She immediately stopped and came straight to help us. She was really friendly and made sure we had everything we needed, as we were traveling with our two children....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewZ7992QE
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your positive comments are much appreciated, and I will share them with our staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again during your recent visit to Bedford County.

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was way below our expectations for Hampton. There was dirt under the bathroom counter.... Paper, elastic bands. dirt balls etc. It looks like maintenance had attempted repairs but left large gobs of caulking up the bathroom wall & a long split in the tub enclosure had caulking smeared everywhere. We have lost our confidence in Hampton after years...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVNME121
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that you will stay with us again after our renovation is complete this Fall.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

An average to sub average Hampton. Sink had several cracks in it, and breakfast experience was not great. Fruit selection was not the normal Hampton and all the empty tables were not washed, yet staff was present. Maybe just a bad day for them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the time you spent with us. I would like to thank-you for your comments and I will look into the issues you mentioned. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Bedford, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel staff was great, lobby was fine, but my room was very dirty. Ate complimentary breakfast and it made me sick almost immediately. I stay at Hampton Hotels all over the United States and this one by far was the worst as far as being dark/dingy/dirty and very crappy door like it would be easy to break into.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylanicoleh
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. All of the items served at our complimentary breakfast are sourced from Hampton Brand suppliers; I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. All of the doors in the...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
348 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
61 reviews
24.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
3.7 km away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: ₹ 9,011 - ₹ 12,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
7 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator and also away from the Pa Turnpike side of the hotel.”
chapster52, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
725robertc725, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
sparta-nj, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location to branch out from or to make the next days travel to DC or Baltimore very very easy.”
bumperthecool, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5