We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Surf Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Silver Surf Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Silver Surf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Silver Surf in cabin #42 and it was beautiful. We had a view of the ocean from our balcony and living room. It was a family friendly environment with swimming, badminton and horse shoes provided there for the kids and the adults they even provided free sand toys and firewood for the fire pit on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnugreen
SilverSurfInnkeepers, General Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. The rules are pretty basic in the industry. You only broke 2 rules, and they were the 2 major ones. We have a few small rules that pertain to the pool and BBQ/fire pit. These are in place for the safety of our guests, mostly children. Any property...

Kingston, Idaho
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a wonderful trip and the motel was awesome, so nice to just go to the beach right out your door. The room was very clean and had every thing you could possibly need. Was unaware that you had to check in by 5:00 pm we almost didn't make it in time thankfully they called us, the web page...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
SilverSurfInnkeepers, General Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion. Our office is actually open until 8 to 10pm pending season. We never close the office at 5pm, and the 8pm on our website and brochure is correct. As we explained to you when we called, we had an emergency we were attempting to step away for. Had we not...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Lovely beachfront hotel. Rooms were clean and had many amenities. Staff was super friendly. I loved the ocean view from our room. There's an indoor pool, guests can check out bbqs and board games. It looks like a great place to bring your kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
Woodville, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We normally don't stay in the smaller hotels/motels, but we were very surprised how nice and quiet this place was. Now we are going to reconsider some of our stops. The staff was very helpful and the guest were all very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Beaverton
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in a nice two bedroom unit with our own deck looking out towards the beach. The unit is set back from the water, but still afforded a nice view and quick access to the beach. However, there was a VERY loud fan in the pool building adjacent to the deck that completely ruined our ability to enjoy the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The fan is a bit loud but thankfully only runs for 10 minutes, once an hour, and stops at 8pm. Most don't even notice it but on occasion people will hear it if sitting outside quite a bit. Sorry for the disturbance.

Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stay at the Silver Surf every time we make it to the Oregon Coast. The rooms in the main motel have kitchenettes, so we can eat in if we choose to, and make coffee in the morning to watch the waves from our balcony or walk on the beach. It's a fairly quiet location, just north of Yachats, with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbeyomy
Dexter, Oregon
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Keeping the best of the vintage motel of the 1960's, the Silver Surf has a clean and beautiful setting with a long stretch of beach to play, walk your dog(s), laze and listen to the waves. The pool is clean and not over chlorinated, as well as the hot tub. The fan is very loud, and wish that could be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twilajac
SilverSurfInnkeepers, General Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holiday with us. For your next visit....the hose for sandy feet is right at the bottom of the stairs to the beach. To wash sand off your feet in the pool area, there are 2 showers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I booked this motel partly because though dated, the rooms were supposed to have been renovated. Sadly, the overall condition of the motel, rooms, etc. needs to be updated. It was ok, and it's location was great (beachfront), but it's a 1960's era motel. If your looking for all the modern conveniences, keep looking. However, there was a pod of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northwestwannabe
SilverSurfInnkeepers, General Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our rooms have all been remodeled, and the entire upper level are new theme rooms. The main level has new flooring and bedding. We will be the first to say, "we are not the Ritz" but our guests love the accommodations. Our many new faces and years of repeat guests tell us they come...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2016

or they will call the cops on you and have you removed from the premises and slap you with a 150 dollar fine. That said, the room was nice, the beach was beautiful and fairly easy to get to and the hot tub and pool were clean and warm. If you are not a pot smoker or can go down...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mothic77
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

We actually don't allow smoking of any kind in our rooms. It is actually the law, and most guests following you prefer it that way. Though marijuana is legal in Oregon now, there are many stipulations that some choose to overlook. Smoking in public places and on private property are just a few of them. From what I have been...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The theme rooms were fun. We had the vineyard room and what a beautiful view. Silver Surf is right on the edge of the beach with nice beaches in front and both directions. We try to visit once a year and this motel is the only one we would consider.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonFarmGal

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
492 reviews
36.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
206 reviews
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
859 reviews
2.5 km away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range: ₹ 7,106 - ₹ 11,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Surf Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Saline, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Surf Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All regular rooms have an ocean view, as does the first cabin, #42. This makes storm and whale watching much more enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles GZro, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Little electric log fireplace really heats up the room nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesgw2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rm #24 was on the ground floor, no stairs to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles darlaw2017, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Poor toilet & the bathroom is so cold! Other than this , I love this place.”
 of 5 bubbles dotv2015, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 42 has 2 bedrooms, a deck & ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles SDCooks, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5