We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-2931
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Wyndham
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Woodburn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Super Start Breakfast, High speed wireless internet, Meeting space available, Indoor heated pool and spa, Pets Allowed, Guest Laundry Room, Interior Corridors with Elevator, Large Truck/RV Parking Available, Free Parking, Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN, Downtown Portland and Woodburn, Woodburn Dragstrip, Woodburn Company Stores, Iris Gardens - seasonal.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
562Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 179
  • 145
  • 67
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cyndi S wrote a review Jun 2022
Longview, Washington40 contributions27 helpful votes
I'm not going to lie: typically I avoid any hotels/motels with numbers as a part of their name. This Super 8 was exceptional. It was very clean. The staff was pleasant and available. The room was large, clean and was maintained every day, with bath linens changes, beds made, trash emptied and vacuumed. The location was good and the outside of the property was clean and well landscaped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Cyndi, It was an absolute pleasure to learn that your overall stay was excellent. It is nice to know that that you appreciate our friendly team, location and cleanliness. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back personally in the not too distant future and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future bookings. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
DakineSmile wrote a review Jun 2022
Oregon87 contributions50 helpful votes
Typical worn out interstate motel. This Super 8 is used up, but it looks like the operators are cutting every corner they can to maximize profit. Maid service is dismal with minimal cleaning, furniture is worn and filthy, bath towels are the thinnest I've ever seen. The free breakfast consists of a bowl of bananas and a few packaged mini pastries. My advise to the managers would be to stop advertising a breakfast, the one you provide is an insult to your paying customers and should be an embarrassment to you. On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly enough, so thank you for that. The motel seems to be keeping full because of the construction nearby, so maybe that's how they are getting away with this. You have to wonder how they'll fare with travelers after construction ends. From the looks of recent reviews, it doesn't bode well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions on those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
busdriver132022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Everett, Washington1 contribution
Plumbing pipes exposed And it smelled like someone chain smoked in the room for the past 30 years and died the day before we checked in Now they want me to fill 200 characters My advice stay away and bulldozer the place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Samuel J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My wife and daughter booked a stay there and the manager kept asking my wife if her husband was also with them. Then he left the office to go "check" the room by himself before handing out the keys. My wife noted stains on the lampshade and comforter and hair on the toilet. The location was also spotty and there were homeless people loitering around close to the hotel. My wife and daughter left after less than 20 minutes, we cancelled the reservation and were still charged full stay before finally being reimbursed only portion of the booking. This business needs to be investigated and shut down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: don't book here ever
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear Samuel, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
cgrant767993 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
If you want to sleep dont stay people come in all through the night and just leave there cars running and they are really loud. Plus the beds are not comfortable, Not worth it we left a day early because we could not handle it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Hello Grant, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
anewgillis wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have a job that requires a lot of traveling. I choose my lodging based on time driving to the job. The Hotel choices in Woodburn are limited so I Chose Super 8. Usually, hotels don’t state a required damage deposit, instead they take it off the credit card if there are damages after the guests leave. I’ve stayed in some unsure hotels so when I arrived to Woodburn, I went to look at the hotel. I was honest with the woman at the front desk who was somewhat dismissive but she told me the hotel was safe which is what reassurance I needed. I came back to check in at about 7 pm and another woman was working who was delightful. I slept terribly due to the refrigerator, heater. children running, adults shouting. I made no complaints until I was jarred awake, exhausted, at 9:20 by what I thought was a leaf blower which turned out to be a vacuum across from my room. I opened the door and looked at the housekeeper frowning and shook my head and she just looked at me laughing so I closed the door. Instead of saying oops sorry she and other housekeepers ridiculed me in Spanish presumably thinking I didn’t understand them. At about 11 I left my room hurriedly tossing a bag of trash to the front of my door. I was running late and got confused to which way the exit was so I started to go to the right then realized I was going the wrong way. When I turned, I saw a housekeeper with her cart so I picked up the trash to give it to her. I didn’t see a trash bin on her cart and was going to ask but before I had a chance, she looked at me and yelled “what’s your problem?” I said I don’t have a problem do you have a trash bin? She pointed her finger and said” There is a camera there and there as she turned pointing towards the cameras. She told me to leave the trash at my door then she took it from me and angrily walked away. I related this to the front desk man and the housekeepers were huddled behind him yelling and laughing”.I was being polite by picking up the trash bag and hurrying to go to work! My hurry had nothing to do with her! A few minutes later I got a call from a man saying he is the manager then proceeded to yell YELL at me “you need to pack your bags and get out now” stunning. He was irate and kept yelling at me to get out and how horrible I am. He said I threw the trash bag at the housekeeper and he saw it on film. I said that can’t be true you obviously didn’t see the video because that didn’t happen. He said there are notes from my check in and that I can’t talk to people like that. Like what? What kind of notes do you have I asked. He said shouting SHOUTING “ What kind of nuts do I have, I have balls of steel that’s what I have you need to get out right now” Again, I asked him what notes? He said “she said you were acting all snotty and classy” I was so stunned by the behavior of a manager that when I got back to the hotel, I asked the front desk man to call the manager to be sure it was him. It was. I left. Covid has strained all of us but there must be a stop to the abuse we consumers are getting. We know businesses are short staffed. Too bad about the people who do explode because those of us like me get the brunt of it and now it seems all white women are branded “Karens” we can’t even say anything anymore without this treatment. Managers like Mr. Patik only worsen it, he seems to have extraordinarily little respect for women. He is probably afraid of losing the help he has which means now employees get away with being abusive. Since Mr. Patik is at ease talking to a guest that way he certainly must be yelling at his staff as well which is clear by the demeaner of the employees. He should consider the fact that people are sick of being treated this way so they are getting other types of work. A lot of people used their Covid money to retrain into a less abusive field of work. Why bother paying a manager when the housekeepers and front desk is in charge.? Why aren’t they
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 24 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Management.
Read more
492adude wrote a review Sep 2021
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
If you're looking for a Down and Dirty place to stay, this is it. Emphasis on the dirty. The carpet and stairs obviously hadn't been cleaned in a while. The room had laminate flooring, which is better than dirty carpet, but it didn't seem to be swept during our 3 day stay. The ice bucket in our room was filthy and had pink mold growing in the bottom. And I had to walk all around the hotel with the staff to find a new one. The continental breakfast was abysmal. Very small amounts of pre-packaged danishes. And maybe a banana and juice. Hot water was empty and no staff available to refill. But at least we had entertainment in the form of being able to hear our neighbors extra-curricular activities through the walls every morning and night. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff, not so much. We've stayed here regularly, but we won't be back. Airbnb here we come!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I am glad you find the staff very helpful and friendly. The cleanliness and room condition you described is unacceptable, so I will address this matter with my Head of Housekeeping to ensure that changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
nixexcavating wrote a review Aug 2021
Filer, Idaho1 contribution
Place is not clean with all the Covid restrictions one would think it would be clean. The staff is just plain stupid. Not a clue how to run the computer during check in/out. Breakfast was a joke. The price of 124.19 was way to much for this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Depan Patel, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
rdmueller2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Nampa, Idaho1 contribution
Worst customer service ever, room ac was very loud, ran out of food, pool area was so bad kids and guests wouldn't go swimming. Not the quality you would expect from Wyndham. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Depan Patel, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and the feedback. I am very much concerned with your feedback. My apologies for the issues and the overall bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
nspeig302096 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cheyenne, Wyoming1 contribution
Blood and poop on walls and tooth paste ect. Minimum cleaning on maids part. Beds where terrible. But the property did offer me 20 perc. Off my stay. But please teach maids to clean and Hold them accountable for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Depan Patel, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I want to start by offering a sincere apology. We highly value and appreciate our guests. We have reviewed the matter at hand and the appropriate action has been taken. You may call the hotel if you would like to discuss the matter further. Thank you, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 woodburn hotel woodburn, super eight woodburn, woodburn super eight
LOCATION
United StatesOregonWoodburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Nearby attractions include Woodburn Premium Outlets (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Country Cottage, Elmer's Restaurant - Woodburn, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Newell Pioneer Village (11.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.