We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor30%
  • Terrible0%
18 Oct 2016
“Relaxing getaway!”
11 Oct 2016
“So good to be home again!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just spent the weekend at Westlake Resort and enjoyed everything about it! The new owners are a young family who are very accommodating, friendly, and enjoyable to visit with. We stayed in cabin #8 which faces the the lake and has a nice covered porch...More

1  Thank Jim L
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband and I have been staying here since the mid 90's. Ailene, Brandon & Jude are the third family we spend 3 weeks with every year and, while it was sad to see the others go, we are so happy they are here. This...More

1  Thank Jane I
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very old motel/cabins. New owners for only six months. It is in very poor condition, but they are working to upgrade all the cabins. Motel type except for stand alone cabin 8, where we stayed. It has been updated with new carpet, appliances, and beds....More

2  Thank ddwildbird
Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

Dear ddwildbird, While disappointed that you felt we deserved two stars, I thank you for your review. You are right, we are barely a resort. I don't think it's been worthy of the name resort since it was opened some time in the 1930's, but...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at this resort for years, and we have always loved the elderly couple who owned the resort. But the new owners have fixed and are still fixing up the place beautifully! It is a great location, and the prices are still very...More

1  Thank Jolie C
Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Jolie C, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage, and really love to see you at Westlake. Sincerely, Aileen

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The new owners were incredibly nice and helpful. They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy, even providing wood so we could have a campfire by the lake for our son. Having rental kayaks available at the resort, feet from the room, helped...More

1  Thank OCFprepost3
Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

Dear OCFprepost3, Thank you for your review! We are thankful for your patronage and so glad you had a good time. Sincerely, Aileen

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westlake
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westlake Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you go rent cabin 8."
Read review
"Cabin #8 has an amazing view of the lake."
Read review
"cabin 8 has a deck that faces the lake. most of the others face the parking lot but the grounds are nice and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing