We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Cod Cottages

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waldport
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Cape Cod Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cape Cod Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We liked the location, right on the beach with the view, although the deck and the chairs looked too old to spend much time on. So we just walked down to the beach and enjoyed it from there. It was clean for the most part, quite outdated, however we did see a bunch of new hot tubs, and building materials...

Thank earthtravel1
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Good price for what you get. Paid $75 for Cottage #5 and was pleasantly surprised with the ocean view from our room. It is important to know that all communication is done through e-mail, there is no check-in at a front desk. This can be confusing for first time visitors. The room was pretty warm upon arrival, but we opened...

1Thank ecraul
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. These cottages are simple, but comfortable and the location is fantastic for a quiet beach getaway. We hope you'll come see us again.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2014

First of all, what a fantastic location and beach. And we had no expectations of anything fancy - I was well aware they were rustic cabins. On arrival, it turns out our confirmation email had the wrong door key code in it, so had to call to get the correct one. Once inside, wi-fi didn't work. There was a signal...

6Thank Mike S
Eric S, Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It's disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Vacasa has been addressing concerns and will be making improvements to all the cabins in the coming months.

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We are also returnees year after year from Maui and have obviously loved the place enough to return. It is now questionable...we were not notified of the mgnt. change and Vacasa had all of our info! No wood, no newspaper, no towel exchange, no front office, no wi-fi....the unit had been vandalized..no light fixtures - just bare bulbs hanging from...

7Thank Pam G
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Sure, the cottages are a bit on the rustic side but, when coupled with the location, beach-front setting, central proximity to Newport and Yachats, the Cape Cod Cottages really can't be beat. The fact that they're situated on one of the longest, most unobstructed stretches of coastline makes them a can't-miss in my book. While the actual cottage was a...

3Thank mcsiobhan
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We recently stayed at Cape Cod Cottages and were dissappointed with our stay. We are frequent coast travellers and have stayed here before many years ago and enjoyed our stay.The location is amazing and the rustic cabins are charming but in need of repair. They are poorly stocked and with no staff on site it is difficult to access anything...

4Thank J R
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Vacasa has recently taken over management of this location and the feedback from guests is very valuable. We're sorry that your stay was effected by the wifi outage. We continue to make improvements at this lovely location and hope future guests love their visit.

Kelowna, BC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Beach is absolutely wonderful! A little piece of heaven, easy access, walk-able, it goes on for miles. The view from the Cottages is outstanding, we enjoyed sitting on our deck watching the water and many long walks on the beach. We stayed in Unit #1 for 4 nights, it is very dated and dark inside. Wood panelling that is...

2Thank Cschell_9
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your stay at Cape Cod Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the beautiful beach and amazing views. This property is under new management with Vacasa Rentals and we are going to be making some changes to how...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's a collection of oceanfront cottages with kitchens. The property is dated, but in a good way - i.e., real wood panelling, wood stoves, etc. It's on a beautiful stretch of beach, and the restaurants of Yachats are just a few miles south.

2Thank Eric_83702
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We just finished our 4th stay in the past 4 years at these old fashioned beach cottages and we will return. Yes, they are old, a little rust here and there, but this is due to the beach weather for goodness sake. The managers, Cami and Troy, are friendly, outstanding, do anything they can to help you. The kitchens are...

1Thank Dulciana77
Chico, California
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

This was perfect for our family get-together. My kids and their kids had a 2 story 2 bedroom unit, with grandma (me) in a cozy one-bedroom right next door. We appreciated the fact that each unit had an enclosed carport. Make no mistake, the cottages are rustic, but not in a bad way. Think nostalgic vacations of your childhood. Living...

2Thank Anne M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
View from Room (7)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
8.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
497 reviews
29.2 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
6.8 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
579 reviews
8.3 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Cod Cottages brings the comforts of home to a relaxing, peaceful, vacation setting. Our rustic cottages are equipped with full kitchens, cable/VHS, cozy fireplace or woodstove, WiFi, private decks and private beach access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Cod Cottages

Address: 4150 SW Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394-9003
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Cottages Hotel Waldport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cape Cod Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units 10 and 11 are set further back off the road with the potential of less road noise.”
  • Lovely view of old hot tubs from the deck.
N_G64, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Units 10 and 11 are closest to the beach.”
MikeS669, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony - wonderful for morning coffee and evening cocktails whilst staring at the ocean.”
mcsiobhan, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Their website shows the different units with good pictures to help you decide.”
jconifer, 29 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4