We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alsi Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Alsi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alsi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Quick over night stop. Breakfast was complimentary but wasn't great. They were not on top of restocking it so lots of people didn't get much or anything. Our room was good but the tub was a bit dirty but nothing unbarable. It was a quiet place out of the way and the restaurant doesn't stay open late if you're looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vhubley
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vhubley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On busy days we have 3 people watching over breakfast and we refill things as soon as we see them running low. I apologize, if there were any delays and I promise to keep my eyes on it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

This resort was so poor. You can't take a 5 minute shower without the water fluctuating the whole time. If your over 5 feet tall, good luck taking a shower without throwing out your back. Their continental breakfast was toast and cold cereal. The pool was rarely open, and had to ask them to unlock it... My room went TWO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. During your 4 day visit we had two types of hot or cold cereal, bread, toast, butter, jam, hard boiled eggs, fresh baked muffins and fruit as well as coffee, milk and juice. Even...

Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

After traveling and staying at motels down the Oregon coast, we happened upon the Also resort. We were staying at budget motels and paid only a few dollars more at the Alsi but felt it was a good value. The motel is away from the highway and is very quiet. The view of the bridge and any is spectacular. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Let me start out this review by saying I never leave a negative review. I am very positive and like to find the good in a situation. This however had nothing good about it. But please... I beg you... Read this review!! My husband and I wanted to get away for our anniversary but didn't want to spend a fortune....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica L
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. I was reading your review with great concern until I got to the part of the "brown spots all over the sheets". This is where it ended, because all linens, which are less than perfect are pulled from service in the laundry room by the meticulous laundry...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I was nervous about staying due to reading some of the reviews. I booked online before researching. However we found the place very beautiful and pleasant. Everything was very clean in our room. Everything looked freshly painted, scrubbed and well maintained. The bathtub was very clean and I felt totally safe giving my children a bath in it. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti M
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your opinion means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Just got back from July 4 weekend spent at the Alsi Resort, or should I call it, the I'll Say It Stinks Resort? The place was reasonably clean and the staff were reasonably friendly. That's where it ends. Room carpet was old and dirty, the TV was an antique Sylvania set that I couldn't believe still worked, all the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael N
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your opinion is important to us. Like all restaurants in Waldport and surroundings, our restaurant and lounge closed at 9:00 PM on July 1st. Unfortunately, the only option for a beer run is the Ray's market in town, which closes at 10:00 pm. Since we serve a complimentary breakfast at 8:00 AM, we make sure...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The convince of being right on the bay for fireworks was a plus ,but considering they call them self a resort they really need to do some updates,maybe some window washing and some landscaping would be nice! There restaurant is trying to be upscale with over pricing needs major improvement . Not one single vending machine just an ice machine........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl l
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your opinion means a lot to us. We do hope to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here for one night while driving along the coast. We booked the same day and were basically just looking for a bed and a shower. And that's exactly what it is. Not fancy, not lousy, just OKAY. This place is located peacefully but also apart from restaurants or any other attractions so I would not recommend it if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteffenDaab
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your opinion means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room and wonderful access to the beach. A great place to stay while traveling up or down the coast. Everything you can expect from a two star hotel. Had we planned more in advance, we would have packed utensils so we could have taken advantage of the fire pits right next to the water-- for cooking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkirch
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, your opinion means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 June 2016

A wonderful step back in the past, I could visualize the beautiful grounds when Pat Boone owned it. I love that classic era of time this place still holds. For anyone that appreciate a glimpse of classic time, this would be the place. i would deferentially stay again.. Ps. breakfast is lite. But who goes to a place like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLA L
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy, that you had a pleasant stay. And we do hope to see you again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
8.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
12.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
492 reviews
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
22.5 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
953 reviews
12.3 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alsi Resort is an 80 room hotel is a beachfront resort on the Alsea Bay, a short walk from the pacific Ocean, with beautiful bay and bridge views looking into the coastal mountain range of the central Oregon Coast. Harbor seals and bald eagles can be seen, close to crabbing and clamming areas of the bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alsi Resort

Address: 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Hwy 101, Exit W. on Bayshore, Waldport, OR 97394-9534 (Formerly Waldport Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 7,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alsi Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alsi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Waldport
Waldport Beach Hotel
Howard Johnson Waldport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alsi Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alsi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not advise you purchase rooms online - go in and check out the room they offer you first!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mz222222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bay and bridge view.. ( it was so beautiful lite up at night.)”
 of 5 bubbles carlal987, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor River side has best views”
 of 5 bubbles landonp842, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a sunset view room, it really means parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Squirrelly1, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bay view only but is an upgrade.. dont count on having a screen door!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Debi19522015, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5