We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$ 117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 117*
Great Deal
US$ 136*
US$ 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We just needed a room close to the venue we were attending. This BW was within walking distance. The room was clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even got an upgrade without asking. Very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Orcutt, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Beds were fairly comfortable (I'm fussy) staff was friendly, breakfast bar in the morning was good, pool and exercise room were sufficient. Overall a nice experience and we stayed for 5 nights. I would recommend this place and would likely stay there again if I were to visit the area. Also close enough to Portland to get downtown within a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morecown
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in our area. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Kim & Staff

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our second stay at this inn and it didn't disappoint again. Nancy, at check-in, actually remembered us from our stay last fall. She was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is more spacious than most inns. We really enjoyed our 5 days/nights in Troutdale/Gresham area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna_2004
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Had to stay on business and was able to relax with ease. Hot coffee at all times in the lobby, and very polite staff. Not much of a sound sleeper, and although the room was perfect, still had trouble being able to get comfortable- truly no fault of this facility. If you are a relaxed traveler, you will find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mi3aaanb
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Kim & Staff

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Not a hipster in sight. No brew pubs within walking distance. Why on earth should you stay here?!? We were in town to do some hiking in the Columbia River Gorge and wanted to have a short drive each day. Location was perfect -- far enough from the interstate to be quiet, close enough for quick access. Room was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LostInColorado
Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very close to the main highway and perfect for visiting the gorge. Free parking and very nice free breakfast. They bake chocolate chip cookies nightly and have a coffee station in the lobby. Beds were comfortable, quiet room not overly large but perfect for the two of us. The staff was helpful and polite and always greated us with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karu99
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. We hope to see you again soon. Kim & Staff

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I recently stayed one night, and when I was ready to check out the next morning, my car wouldn't start. Nancy, at the front desk, was so incredibly helpful. She brought out a portable battery charger for me to try, and then phoned Miguel (facilities?) to help me with it. Miguel made several attempts, but my battery was so drained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk3harris
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were so sorry you had car problems when you stayed with us and it was our pleasure to (try) help you. Thank you for taking time to write a survey and we really appreciate you mentioning Nancy & Miguel. They are wonderful assets to our hotel family. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you...

Saint Maries, Idaho
Reviewed 4 June 2016

When walking into the hotel, the clerk was seated and reading a book. As I approached he continued reading and even when I stood there at the counter, he remained seated. His voice was very soft and I had to ask him to repeat himself three times. There was no apparent sense of urgency or desire to serve the customer....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our hotel. We will use your feedback to make improvements and continue staff training. We value your opinion and business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again, Kim & Staff

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

this is a comfortable hotel for the price, good breakfast, nice indoor pool with jacuzzi and sauna- a plus! they were nice enough to give us a "breakfast on the go" as we had to leave before breakfast was served at 6am to get to a half marathon race 45 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226deannab
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are always happy to give our early birds a breakfast to go bag. We are also glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you were well rested and had a great race. We hope to see you again, Kim & Staff

Carmichael, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

In Troutdale for a wedding. Stayed at Holiday Inn when came up for site visit. Next to truck stop, so noisy at night. This hotel much much better. Friendly staff, decent breakfast and comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and hotel and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Thank you for the review, Kim & Staff

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#16 of 139 in Portland
462 reviews
5.6 km away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
44 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey St, Troutdale, OR 97060
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Price Range: ₹ 7,304 - ₹ 15,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
boston
8 months ago
McCall, Idaho
over a year ago
Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms have views but the many we've stayed in are equally quiet.”
brandoca, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a better deal....”
TheCrazy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any "views" from this hotel. We had a room in the back which was very quiet.”
sandybeaches23, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the king room!”
Shasta5Lady, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in top floor in front because the back of the hotel faces the expressway.”
christineb260, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 136
Booking.comUS$ 136
HotelQuicklyUS$ 152
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates