We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunriver Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunriver Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunriver Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,925: English reviews
Bend
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Overall, fun experience but wasn't impressed with the sleeping. Beds were hard, temp control was very poor. It was either freezing cold or extremely hot. Very loud group upstairs all night so got little to no sleep. Loved the fireplace though!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenb780
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear kristenb780, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sunriver Resort. I was disappointed to hear that your accommodations did not meet your expectations and that the guests in the unit above you were not very considerate. Please know that any time you have an issue with other guests that affects your enjoyment of your...

Albany
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hot tub was the major problem! There were cobwebs everywhere!! The staff was helpful when I called but you need to hire someone that knows what they are doing on hot tubs!! No where on the websit does it say to provide your own spices!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464amiej
Bend
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Every November we drive from Bend to Sunriver for the annual MBSEF Snow Ball, and for 24 years now have stayed the night at Sunriver Lodge, where my wife and I first met over 25 years ago. Since that first encounter, we have seen many changes at Sunriver Lodge, all for the better. Great place to stay, lots to do,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimnancyb2016
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear jimnancyb2016, What a wonderful way to celebrate such a special occasion as when you and your wife first met. We are honored that it happened at Sunriver Resort! Thank you for recognizing the additions and changes that have occurred over the last 25 years and for your sincere appreciation. Improving our guests' experience with excellent customer services and improved...

Bulverde
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Clean, cozy, amazing views, nice hiking trials, peaceful and relaxing. Even though it rained during our stay, it was a great place to enjoy God's beautiful surroundings. The check-in and check-out staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definitely try to go back when in Oregon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlQ6752KU
Encinitas, CA
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We are regulars at Sunriver and it is especially nice in the fall. Room rates are less, although not all restaurants are open this time of year. Our River Lodge room was comfortable and we enjoy having a fireplace to cozy up to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly G, Thank you so much for choosing to return to Sunriver again this year. Fall is a wonderful time to be here with surprisingly moderate temperatures and amazingly beautiful clear blue skies! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our River Lodge units for their comfort and amenities, plus the views they offer of the surrounding area...

Salem
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We rented a home. It was quiet, clean and really nice. The hot tub was fantastic. However the marina, pool and stables were not open. Very disappointed in that. We did enjoy the experience of Sunriver and look forward to returning in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114lynetter
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear 114lynetter, I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Sunriver Resort and do apologize that you were disappointed that our summer amenities were not available. The Marina typically closes down in early September due to reduced water levels in the Deschutes River. The Cove, Sunriver Resort's aquatic facility, as well as most outdoor pool facilities...

Oregon City
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Overall everything was great except the coolness on the lower level. Well stocked. Beds were great. Enjoyed the hot tub. Would recommend this house for couples with children as there were lots of fun games in the closet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnieb549
Sunnyside
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The showers only have the front half covered with a door. Water get all over the floor and it's cold. Also the water only stays hot for about 2 minutes. The cleaning staff only showed up on our last day. Other than than, It is a beautiful area and the staff are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbylindseec
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear bobbylindseec, Thank you for your helpful feedback on the shower/shower doors in your accommodations and please know that this is an issue that will be addressed by our resort maintenance and housekeeping team. As you discovered Sunriver is located in an absolutely stunning part of the state, with beautiful views of the nearby Cascade Mountains, and surrounded by the...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We recently stayed a week at the Sunriver Resort and it couldn't have been a better experience. The staff are the nicest and most helpful I have ever met. From booking the rooms to our entire stay we loved getting to talk to the people that work there. We reserved a queen loft with a kitchen and it was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlwhite2007
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear hlwhite2007, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sunriver Resort! I was happy that you discovered the "breakfast" package and that it met and exceeded your expectations. Carson's American Kitchen is a great dining venue, whether you choose to start your day there with a delicious breakfast, or top it off with a dinner...

Grants Pass
Reviewed 14 November 2016

What a awesome place and so many things to do and see. Great family getaway or honeymoon stay. Any season lots to do. Visited the nearby lava caves , Mt Bachelor , Sisters Oregon is nearby . The staff was wonderful ! Accommodations were also wonderful !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z218GWcarlag

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Lodge Village Double Room (33)
Viewed
Lodge Village King Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge Village Ponderosa Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Sunriver Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
18.0 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
496 reviews
14.3 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
19.8 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,067 reviews
23.9 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
371 reviews
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Price Range: ₹ 11,453 - ₹ 22,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunriver Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sunriver Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring binoculars, camera, walking shoes and they rent bikes too”
  • separate living room
  • bath room - shower not shown
 of 5 bubbles GraphicsGal, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the mattress when you arrive!”
 of 5 bubbles dlmcjm2014, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rent a house”
 of 5 bubbles mozecuse, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with river view”
 of 5 bubbles Y6288OQtonyg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms overlook the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles keithl296, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5