We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oregon Garden Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oregon Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oregon Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,723: English reviews
Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of three went here for Thanksgiving dinner (more late lunch) and it was so packed. We sat at a spare table in the bar area away from the main buffet. It was just okay but wouldn't do this again. Will stay closer to home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dostka
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hi dostka, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your Thanksgiving with us. We appreciate this review, as we will use it to better the event in future years. We hope that you have a great 2017. Thank you! Sara

Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend got the spa romance package and every was amazing the only down fall is dinner was kinda tastelist I had to drown in a1. Everything else was so worth it the room was big and beautiful snd the best part of all the massages. it was so relaxing me and my boyfriend will be back for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey B
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for our anniversary get away and this was a great option. It was close, especially with our snowy winter. We had a lot of fun, the food was great, and the lounge had great live music. Looking forward to the next time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmH8132PV
Eugene
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a romantic weekend away for the hubby, massages, dinner, etc. And a winter storm came in, no problem checking in but everything from there went south. Restaurant was out of multiple different wines, drinks were poorly or wrongly made, food was fine but not for the price. Moved to the lounge, which was better but not much. Tried to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949clairee
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hi 949clairee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as we use it to better our Resort and our guests' experience. We're so sorry to hear that there were some issues with your visit due to the weather. Due to unsafe road conditions, we were fairly low on staff...

Albany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oregon Garden Resort is a fantastic, restful, and beautiful spot that we enjoy 3 - 4 times per year. The facilities are very well maintained, and the lodge is always fun, booking local artists to play, they have always been great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5580XMchristopherr
Dayton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a weekend spa retreat. Unfortunately it was snow and ice all weekend so we were not able to see the grounds or explore the town, as planned. The resort was nice and clean, and we enjoyed the live entertainment in the lounge, although wish the lounge would have been open more so guests would have had somewhere...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochellea2017
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hi rochellea2017, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that the bad weather hindered your experience at the Garden and in the town of Silverton. We hope that you visit us again soon when the weather gets nicer. We'd love to be able to show you how beautiful our...

Port Townsend
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always enjoy our time at the Oregon Gardens. This was a Christmas Day stay, and the price was reasonable. Each of the room in the buildings appears unique and was clean and orderly. We usually enjoy a trip thru the gardens, but it was a bit too cold and frosty this trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlyn W
Sheridan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have gone four years in a row and always enjoys ourselves! The massage is amazing as are the rooms! We love seeing something new every time we go. The dinner and breakfast choices are plentiful and great tasting!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 896darlan
Tigard
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the quiet. Had relaxing off-season stay. Snow and ice everywhere, but sidewalks were cleared for walking. Prices for food and beverage were acceptable. Walking through the icy garden was an enjoyable challenge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickij482
Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid for the Christmas in garden package, we were not able to do garden because the sudden snow fall and was told it was closing, we were also unable to get out free mugs that came with the package. No food on menu suitable for kids, not really family friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samfB4254AE
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hi SamfB4254AE, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're very sorry that we had to close Christmas in the Garden on a couple nights when weather was an issue. The safety of our staff and guests is our number one priority. I'd like to be able to send you the mugs from your package. Please...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.7 km away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
158 reviews
20.6 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
18.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
19.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main St, Silverton, OR 97381-2243
Region: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Price Range: ₹ 6,943 - ₹ 10,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oregon Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oregon Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have fireplaces and private patios. Don't count on the staff to honor a request for a special need.”
 of 5 bubbles travelerwmmary, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hair dryers in the room barely blow. Bring your own hair dryer if this is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles S6109MRdeniseh, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“P - units are close to the main building if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Skrzypeks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace was a nice touch”
 of 5 bubbles Scampy11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do the Garden Tour.”
  • Room
  • Oregon Garden
 of 5 bubbles Shona425, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay