We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Cove Inn

Show Prices
#11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Union Gap, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have stayed at Sandy Cove Inn many times. Each room is designed unique. The The Silver Screen room needs a couple comfortable chairs. The ones they have cannot be moved around & not comfortable. Otherwise we love this place & will stay again but choose a different room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Christine C, Front Office Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Sarah. Yes, as you mentioned every room has a unique and fun theme. The Silver Screen room is our most popular room but because we put in the vintage 1930's Los Angeles theater seats, it limited the space for more furniture. We are sorry the seats were not more comfortable. Next time you visit...

High Level, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodations comfortable. Fantastic view from the beach and very close to the promenade for a nice leisurely walk and a few good restaurants. Great location to explore and experience Seaside Oregon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Such a quaint place to stay for a trip to the beach. Very comfortable, quiet room. Excellent location, just a few minutes walking distance from the gorgeous Seaside Beach. The owners were so nice. I would highly recommend Sandy Cove Inn and would happily stay there again. And the weather was perfect! The only thing I did not care for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Suzanne: Thank you for such a kind review. We enjoyed having you here so much, you and your daughter are welcome back at any time. In the future, if you need an early arrival, just let us know and we will do our very best to have your accommodations ready early. Thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate your...

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very tidy. When entering the room my wife mentioned she could smell a musty/dirty slight odor. I also could smell this. This may be because of age of the building. Other then that it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bone76
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

So on our third time to Seaside using the Red Door Properties, we decided on renting one of their houses as we were vacationing with family from N. Idaho. We chose the Downing house as it fit our group to a T. LOVED the house, love the staff (as always) kids love the complimentary saltwater taffy and it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah D
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah: We loved having you and your family stay with us, you have such a wonderful family!! Thank you for taking your time to give us a review, we always appreciate our guests opinions. And your continued business, that is golden to us! We hope to see you again next year and thank you again, you made our day....

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This motel is a well-located, quaint family-owned two-story place only a block from the beach, and a mini-mart and great pub across the street. We stayed in the 1960s them room and had a great time. Not high-tech but clean, fun-funky, and easy access. I felt at home with a sincere welcome by Damon, and staff that asked me about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom: Thank you, we sincerely appreciate your review and kind comments. I will pass along your kudos to Damon as well. The entire staff here truly cares about the guest experience and it good to know you felt that. Please come again and thank you for your business. Kind Regards, Christine Cochran, CHA, CTA Inn Keeper

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in a beach condo and house managed by the sandy cove inn. Very helpful front desk staff, Both places were spotless. Kitchen were poorly stocked; hard to cook a real meal. Decor was beachy and cute. Loved the fluffy white towels. I would stay there agin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda: The aroma of freshly baked pies still linger in the house and condo kitchen. You have left us with a great reminder of what a pleasure it was to serve you and your family. You and your family and Hood to Coast guests were wonderful. I will pass along your comments about the kitchen stock to our owners...

Clackamas County, Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Well kept older style motel, excellent staff. The few close-in pubs, food spots were all closed but it was mid-week (but glad there's places close) so we walked the Prom into town at sunset. That alone made the trip! This was the perfect 1-nite, passing through stop. Price was great, quiet spot, and we could walk everywhere (you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCPOUSNrtd
Sandy_Cove_Inn, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! We appreciate your kind review not only of the inn but our community as well. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again in the future!! Christine Cochran Inn Keeper

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in the Monopoly room; it was quaint, cute and comfortable. The staff was so friendly, and the nostalgic touches were wonderful. We loved watching "The Sound of Music" on VHS! My only issue was that it was unreasonably hot in Seaside and the room didn't have air conditioning, which we desperately needed; however, neither did any other place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina: Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it!! As noted the spike in temperatures to 95 was not usual for Seaside. Hence, no air conditioning. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will come again. We enjoyed serving you!! Christine

Binyamina, Israel
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed for two nights during August. Very nice room decoration with attention to details, very friendly and helpful owners. The family owned bar across the street is great! The beach is really close, although I drove to a different one to surf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahar E
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shahar: Thank you for a very nice review. We appreciated serving you during your stay. Though our owners are not on site and everyone that served you is a part of the Sandy Cove team we appreciate that you felt our attitude of pride. To all of us who serve our guests this is our inn; our guests are...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Guest House Room (34)
Viewed
Gertrude's Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Wave Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.0 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
870 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
78 reviews
1.8 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
812 reviews
1.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 5,782 - ₹ 12,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet you will be in the down stairs rooms, and that's just fine.”
GoodtogoAnchorage, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for less noise,”
paulal526, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be good. There are two levels if that is helpful.”
teri1352, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good choice.”
carmonkey, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would probably be more quiet.”
874DougA, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5