We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lanai at the Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Our family rented four rooms at the Lanai at the Cove, and everybody gave rave reviews. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, have all amenities, even for the two dogs. The view is to die for: you feel like you couldn't get closer to the ocean, waves crashing on the rocks, watching surfers and people surf fishing. The location in south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkski47
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We are so happy that everyone in a group that size was pleased with the Lanai, even your little dogs! Please come back and see us again soon, we are limited in pet rooms so make sure to book ahead. We can’t wait to see you and your family again!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are individualized and very nice - great place to enjoy Seaside! While it is in Seaside, we like that it is a little removed from the downtown hustle and bustle. Our rooms were ocean facing and had great views. We make use of the convenient fire pits in front of the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murphclan
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Your group was great! You looked like you were really enjoying yourselves. Great place to bring a group of friends that like to enjoy our views and sit around the fire as well. We can't wait to see you again next year. We always appreciate it when people take the time to share their experiences and it gives us much...

Jerome, Idaho
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We are enjoying our stay at Lanai at the Cove. It's really quiet. Our room overlooks the ocean where a lot of young people are surfing. The beach is rocky but it a short walk to a sandy beach. We're enjoying watching the waves roll in from our balcony. Every room is privately owned & decorated by the owner. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonianni
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you Tonianni, It was so nice meeting you and Ron. Like you, we have many guests that just happen by our place and walk in finding their new favorite place in Seaside. We are glad we had a vacancy for you, Room 46 was just updated too! We have had many compliments on the new electric recliners and Smart...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Less than a year ago, my mom set out with my wife and my 3 daughters to Seaside. My mom got a room at the Lanai at the Cove and later was in a accident that totaled her car and she wasnt able to enjoy her vacation with her granddaughters. I had to send my wife to rescue them. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John V
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thanks John, We were happy that you made the trip to see us and despite the circumstances on the last one your family was able to love their stay at the Lanai. We were so relieved to know that everyone was eventually OK after such a frightening experience. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon....

Longview Washington
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Lanai is the only place we stay when coming to Seaside. We've been coming 3 or more times a year for quite a few years now and we can always count on a clean room, a great view of the ocean and surfers (not many this time :( , not your fault). Thanks for another good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_carol
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

You are so nice Carol, You are one of our returning guests that we love to see time and time again. It brings joy to our Lanai family to see those familiar faces we have come to know so well over the years. We can't promise a great surf but there is always something beautiful to watch from your lanai.

Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was our first stay at the Lanai at the Cove. Our son recommended it and it was truly a calming and relaxing stay for us. The room was very well decorated and the view was exceptional. We do plan to return some time. - Richard and Bea Oglesby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Richard and Bea, We were happy to hear that you got the true Lanai experience during your stay. The view is not something we could improve even if we tried but the rooms are constantly being updated and kept sparkling clean by our amazing housekeepers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and thanks to your son for recommending us! Glad...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The room was spotless, with fluffy white towels delivered daily. It had a very comfortable bed, great dishes to use, and comfortable chairs overlooking the magnificent Pacific. We appreciated the dog basket supplied for our two little dogs. The outside was beautiful with pots of flowers everywhere. We had a relaxing,lovely get-away for 5 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thanks Jill! We have such a great housekeeping staff and they do their best to make our guests feel right at home.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in room 32 and it was very delightful. It's a corner room and overlooks a rocky beach. Wake up and watch the surfers. Later in the day the fisherman are out. The bed appears to be memory foam and is very soft. Cute kitchenette with need supplies. My favorite was the recliner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We have to agree with you Jennifer, the Lanai is a popular spot for newlyweds and couples celebrating anniversaries as well. All of our rooms have their own special details and decor. It is great you got just what you wanted for your special day and we are happy that you enjoyed the cider.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed on the bottom floor it was so convenient to the water and fire pits although on the bottom it was still an amazing view. Super peaceful. pool was nice on a cold day. Not far of a walk from the strip but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Front desk staff were amazing super friendly even had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

You are so right April. Some think that the top floors here have the best view, but that isn't the case. We are up high enough here on the Cove that even the bottom floor units have a great view of the ocean right outside your window.Thanks for staying with us.

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We have gone to The Lanai at the Cove for many years and it was a favorite place for a seaside visit. In the last few years several fire pits have spung up directly between the balconies and the ocean. This a public beach so anyone can built a fire at one of the convenient fire pits. Then the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn s
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Kathryn, I'm happy you've enjoyed so many stays with us in the past and I'm sorry to hear about your recent issue with the fire pits. Unfortunately as you stated, the beach is public so we can't remove the fire pits. If you mention this while making a reservation we will do our best to provide a room that is...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
776 reviews
2.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,380 reviews
11.0 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,372 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 5,378 - ₹ 7,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from room 23 was excellent but has foot traffic; floors two and three may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PDXDiamond, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I preferred the ocean view from the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 608nates, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter. All rooms have ocean view. Pictures are available on website.”
 of 5 bubbles leegall, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are all unique. Check their webpage for pictures. seasidelanai.com/”
 of 5 bubbles funindasunLisa, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 25 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay