We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanai at the Cove

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was our first stay at the Lanai at the Cove. Our son recommended it and it was truly a calming and relaxing stay for us. The room was very well decorated and the view was exceptional. We do plan to return some time. - Richard and Bea Oglesby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Richard and Bea, We were happy to hear that you got the true Lanai experience during your stay. The view is not something we could improve even if we tried but the rooms are constantly being updated and kept sparkling clean by our amazing housekeepers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and thanks to your son for recommending us! Glad...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The room was spotless, with fluffy white towels delivered daily. It had a very comfortable bed, great dishes to use, and comfortable chairs overlooking the magnificent Pacific. We appreciated the dog basket supplied for our two little dogs. The outside was beautiful with pots of flowers everywhere. We had a relaxing,lovely get-away for 5 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thanks Jill! We have such a great housekeeping staff and they do their best to make our guests feel right at home.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in room 32 and it was very delightful. It's a corner room and overlooks a rocky beach. Wake up and watch the surfers. Later in the day the fisherman are out. The bed appears to be memory foam and is very soft. Cute kitchenette with need supplies. My favorite was the recliner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We have to agree with you Jennifer, the Lanai is a popular spot for newlyweds and couples celebrating anniversaries as well. All of our rooms have their own special details and decor. It is great you got just what you wanted for your special day and we are happy that you enjoyed the cider.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed on the bottom floor it was so convenient to the water and fire pits although on the bottom it was still an amazing view. Super peaceful. pool was nice on a cold day. Not far of a walk from the strip but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Front desk staff were amazing super friendly even had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

You are so right April. Some think that the top floors here have the best view, but that isn't the case. We are up high enough here on the Cove that even the bottom floor units have a great view of the ocean right outside your window.Thanks for staying with us.

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We have gone to The Lanai at the Cove for many years and it was a favorite place for a seaside visit. In the last few years several fire pits have spung up directly between the balconies and the ocean. This a public beach so anyone can built a fire at one of the convenient fire pits. Then the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn s
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Kathryn, I'm happy you've enjoyed so many stays with us in the past and I'm sorry to hear about your recent issue with the fire pits. Unfortunately as you stated, the beach is public so we can't remove the fire pits. If you mention this while making a reservation we will do our best to provide a room that is...

SFO
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Visited Lanai for my wedding anniversary and the stay at this hotel was one of the wonderful gifts I could give to my wife. I stayed at room 43 which is the top floor facing the sea. The views were amazing specially since the waves reached really close and we really loved the pleasant sound of the waves at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandeep R
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thanks Sandeep, It was so nice having you and your wife here for your anniversary. She must have been so happy you brought her here. The Lanai is the perfect place for a romantic getaway! The sounds of the waves at night is very soothing and your right, we can't get much closer to them! We sure hope you will...

Longview, WA
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed at the Lanai last weekend, one of MANY trips to this establishment and I have NEVER been disappointed! The surf is right there next to the hotel...I have seen surfers, paddlers, and so much more! This trip I saw an eagle upon arrival and spotted a whale way out, bring your binoculars! There's fire pits right outside your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinA667
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

You are so right Erin, all the signs of summer are here! Our view of the ocean could not be better and it is always changing! The birds alone can be breathtaking but add surfers and so many different species of wildlife and it is priceless! Glad you got to see a whale, that is such a nice surprise when...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

We love staying at Lanai. It was our first time, and looking forward to not be the last. Location is excellent. Quiet neighborhood, and you can see surfers catching waves right from your room while enjoying your favorite drink. Our room gave us that "beach simple life" vibe. It will be our first choice (probably the only one) when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raul A
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

So true Raul. Isn't it a great place to just sit and enjoy the view. We have some pretty skilled surfers here that keep us very entertained. It will be great to see again when you return, there is always something fun going on in Seaside and we hope you do stay here at the Lanai!

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you Cory and Barb!! We had a wonderful time as usual. The room was outstanding. The fireplace made for a beautiful and relaxing stay. I know my 2 year old granddaughter enjoyed waving to you as we walked by the office. And thanks for going out of your way to get us booked for a 3rd night. See you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kenneth! We enjoyed having you and your darling granddaughter spend time with us! We really do get to know our guests and enjoy seeing them when they return. It is our pleasure to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best! Good idea making us part of your Birthday plans and booking ahead, we...

Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Our family used to stay at the Lani on the Cove in the 1970's so many great memories. My husbend and I were having our 28th anniversary and i thought that staying at the Lani would be fun. We had such a great time.Our room was gorgous, we watched the surfers,beach combing in the morning and the humpback whales in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queendenise
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts Denise. It really is special that we can be a part of your old memories and a place to make new ones too. The Lanai has been around long enough to hear some wonderful stories. We have been spotting the whales too and it is such a treat when you get to...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
857 reviews
2.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,413 reviews
11.0 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,494 reviews
1.9 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 10,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
1 month ago
Peoria, AZ

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles kimsH6334ML, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the ground floor had a spectacular view. We could hear little footsteps above us. It was not disturbing to us.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeChuckC, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pet rooms are limited in number, so book early.”
 of 5 bubbles karrent2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only 3 floors - but no elevator You can park on floors 1 or 2. We like top floor. All 3 floors have ocean facing rooms with views.”
 of 5 bubbles love2dine50, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First or second floor if you are handicapped. There is no elevator, but ocean views are good from all floors. Third floor is my favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles 947kathyt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5