We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Show Prices
#17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying we are long time owners (since 1998) and this is not the first time we have visited Seaside. In fact we have visited this resort more than any other. We have always been happy with the quality of the rooms and the service staff. We have even had reasonably good experiences with the so-called owner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William B
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our owners and guests are treated well. I assure...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Own a timeshare with WorldMark and stayed here for three days. Very clean, staff was great and location is right on beach. Just get tired that every time you stay at their resorts they try to sell you more points. Looks like a great place for families although it was just my wife and I.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turnkey56
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed the Seaside hospitality and the convenience to the beach. Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham and we look forward to your return. Best wishes.

Lexington
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel its self is very clean and nice. Full kitchens with some of the items to help you cook in the room. We stayed here because a friend is a member. We did however sit through a 2 1/2 hour lecture w/ someone personally assigned to us. Just to get a $75 Amex card. There is value in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

We are delighted to have had you visit WorldMark by Wyndham's Seaside! You must return to refresh your senses and bask in the warmth of the Pacific Northwest air. Best wishes.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing resort with fantastic staff. I would come back here anytime and plan on making a trip back down. Clean resort with a great view. The pool and hot tub were a blast not to mention clean and warm. The maintenance was top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you, Alison for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a blast with our pool and hot tub! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This resort feels like a second home. The staff are all so friendly and provide excellent customer service. You're in walking distance to everything, as well, you're a short drive away to nearby small towns. Bring your swimming suits because the pool and hot tubs are open all year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you, Renee for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that our resort feels like a second home. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Shasta Lake, California, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My husband and I had never been to this area of Oregon and decided to take advantage of a last minute exchange into this resort. We weren't disappointed, for this resort sits oceanfront, adjacent to the promenade. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo had everything we needed and was comfortably appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the free wine class presented by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps to identify our areas of opportunity. Please let us know during your next visit if we can be of assistance in making your visit more enjoyable.

Reviewed 22 November 2016

View from room wasn't that great, unless you went out on the balcony, then you could see the ocean. Did like the sound of the ocean, as windows were open to cool room. Master bedroom is small, but master bath is huge! Restaurants are very close, so makes for easy eating of meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear John B. Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay at The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. We are grateful that you chose our resort and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The location of our property at the corner of the famous Seaside Turnaround, steps from the beach with restaurants...

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Accommodations were clean, comfortable and loads of people around to welcome us. Decided to enjoy the breakfast and the informative lecture for owners. Ack! Don't do it! Breakfast quality and options offered less than expected. We did learn some things about our timeshare, but, afterwards the person who was assigned to us to answer questions had his own agenda. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie-Claire B
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed here the last week of June with my family of 5. We stayed in a 2 bedroom queen. My Brother and his family of 4 stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe. I will let him tell you about his experience... My family's went off without a hitch as usual. Our room was right along the street. Great for morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody O
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear codyo226, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you once again had an outstanding vacation with your family. We hope that you will have an opportunity to return to Seaside and stay with us once again. I am confident that your next stay will be...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Check in was very quick and easy. We have stayed here several times and this time we reserved a 2 bedroom 2 bath room. We got room #5528 it is in the south tower on the south side about in the middle of the building. Every room has a good view of the Ocean. The unit was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
882 reviews
2.2 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,238 reviews
0.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
805 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 15,817 - ₹ 26,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haven't figured that out yet. Some time I get a good room sometime I don't. Booking a deluxe helps.”
64MCK, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Generally not able to choose a room, but if you get one in the center looking straight out at the ocean you'll have a great view.”
532dalef, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If walking is a problem ask for a room close to the elevator.”
hdraffin, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 4426 which had a partial ocean view from the balcony.”
620PatC620, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building is in the shape of a "U", so our room faced the other side of the you, not great!”
  • View from balcony
D6340WPjohnb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5