We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hillcrest Inn

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (70)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sweet retreat”(6 reviews)
“beach toys”(5 reviews)
“wine glasses”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hillcrest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
136
55
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
55
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet retreatbeach toyswine glassesfamily vacationshops and restaurantsthe location is perfectdvd playerbed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againstayed nightscookiesoregon coasthome away from homejacuzzi tubview of the oceanconvention centerget away
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Paid 72 a night over Valentine's day for the mini suite. Decent ocean view. Fridge coffee pot and a great shower head. Bed was a little creaky when I tested it out with the wife but the linens were clean and the grounds-spotless-. Ruth is...More

1  Thank B00GY101
Response from Ruth S, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest InnResponded 20 February 2015

Thank you for your sweet comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed visiting with you. We appreciate your feedback and have adjusted the sleeping arrangements to encourage a quieter rest. Best regards, Ruth

Reviewed 16 February 2015

The hotel says it has Free Wifi? I understand that you probably don't think people care about wifi since people come here for the beach, but seriously, if you say free wifi, then have wifi! I was very disappointed once I saw the wifi was...More

1  Thank Max P
Response from Ruth S, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest InnResponded 20 February 2015

We are sorry to hear your experience with our wi-fi was unsatisfactory. We are currently working on improving our wifi service for our guest and hope this did not dampen your visit to Seaside. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for allowing us the...More

Reviewed 13 October 2014

Even though we were staying only 1 night the staff made us feel like to were part of there family. They were very friendly and immediately welcomed us when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. This is a...More

1  Thank nkimperial
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

This last minute as we fancied a weekend out from Portland. It was one of the few places with availability as we didn't know we had to book in advance at this time of year. No regrets as this place was great! Friendliest and most...More

1  Thank Madsj
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed here in a mini suite for one night on September 4th. It is a great location just 1 block from the Aquarium in Seaside and the beach. Everyone that works there was super friendly and helpful. They have complimentary beach blankets, beach towels...More

1  Thank shannonm69
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#7 Family Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#7 Family Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee W
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruth S | Property representative |
Yes, there is a possibilty of longer stays. Please call us. 503 738 6273 or 18002707659 Best Regards, Ruth
0
Votes
hattie2u
3 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ruth S | Property representative |
Hello, Yes, we do have rooms available for our four legged family members. Please call us direct to make sure we have the room you would like.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I have been in multiple rooms 110, and more, but the bungalows are my favorite!"
Read review
"We stayed in Cabin 107 most recently. 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, fireplace, kitchen"
Read review
"Room 123 had a nice view of the ocean. Not a full view but a nice view considering ocean is 2 blocks away."
Read review
"We tried a room with a spa once and decided that it tended to get in the way."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing