We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Dickinson
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Walked in and was greeted nicely but that's where it ended. "Your room is over there" with a point. The first star comes from the view. It's great. No doubt. Next star comes for the bed also great. Rest of the room was meh and needs updating. Felt like mid 80's. Also, don't be scared of the morning front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Soccerdad1979
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Soccerdad1979, Thank you for submitting your TripAdvisor review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. We will absolutely take your suggestions and comments into consideration when looking to improve our property. I am glad you did enjoy the wonderful ocean view and comfortable sleeping accommodations. We sincerely hope you will come to visit...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Older place that could use a few updates. The people who work there are very freindly and helpful. There is a light breakfast available. The wi-fi is free. The view of the sunset is outstanding. You can just park your car and walk to restaurants, bars and shops or walk the sidewalk along the beach. The room is nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George D
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear George D, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed The Seashore Inn... on the Beach and all that Seaside, Oregon has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Thank you, Tara T.

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is a simple hotel on the beach. The location is excellent but the hotel need updating. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. They do offer free wi-fi. The area does have plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Steven W. Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at The Seashore. We will look forward to your return stay. Thank you! Tara T.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We just love this place. Older, quiet on the ocean front. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful. The room is a good size with a large picture window overlooking the beach. Within walking distance of shopping and a variety of fresh-food restaurants and bars. We parked the car for three days and walked everywhere. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn R
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn R Thank you so much for staying with us again, we are thrilled to hear what a wonderful time you had! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you, Tara T.

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms that charge $150 a night should not smell like the curtains and linens have not been washed in years. Buy some fabric freshener or something. We had open windows and turn on fan to filter the smell of grandmas house out of the air. There are no fans or AC running which means the rooms are sitting with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula M
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at The Seashore Inn. We take all guest feedback very seriously and are looking into your concerns. We hope that you found the fan in your room useful; as many other Oregon Coast hotels we do not have air conditioning because...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately 60 Promenade, Seaside, Oregon seems to be stuck in the Twilight zone last updated in the 70's and long forgotten by decent society since then. It is run down and managed by unfriendly, not helpful office staff ready to micromanage their small continental breakfast and moldy smelly pool. Thankfully UNLIKE Twilight Zone episodes we were allowed to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliishappy
Tara T, Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Aliishappy, Thank you for submitting your review. We take all feedback very seriously and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss the situation with you and see what we can do to make it right. If you would like to talk further please contact me...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The best part of this hotel is its location and it has capitalized on that. Many things about this hotel imply more than there really is. First of all, we were met with an intense deodorizing scent that permeated the exterior of the office, the office itself and our room on the 3rd floor. With well airing, we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toucangirl
p-town
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We booked this hotel last minute. We don't usually stay in Seaside,but the kids wanted to go. The motel like many in Seaside are older. Room and bathroom were small but the view was great. Steps to the beach. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. I have to say the service was so friendly and whoever does the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmi123
Antioch
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

What a view. Watched people dig for razor clams. Stayed on 3rd floor with a balcony. Sunsets are beautiful and 24/7 sound of the ocean waves. The manager and his employees are the best...they are helpful and informative about anything you might need help with. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The coffee is Tullys, excellent! Morning continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly J
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We love razor clam digging too, sometimes we even take guests out with us! We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come! Thank you, Tara T.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

This place is in a great location which I think is what you are really paying for. The rooms are average and ours had a slight odor to it, we could not connect to the wifi and the cell service was really bad; the continental breakfast is just muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. We probably won't stay again unless the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles N
Tara T, Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear CNashandFamily, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ocean-front location. We will absolutely look into the wi-fi connection issues you mentioned, I apologize that was not working consistently for you and I hope you found our computer located in the lobby useful. We are always looking to improve our services and...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
775 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
710 reviews
0.4 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 5,802 - ₹ 16,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
9 months ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have any special needs they do all they can to make your stay comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl447, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were treated well, slept well, really can't think of any suggestions for improvements”
 of 5 bubbles 34suzieb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the view you will have. We noticed some rooms that you couldn't walk out of.”
 of 5 bubbles KansasTravelgrl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the upper floor had a great panoramic ocean view, was a double queen, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donna4nature, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Gotta see the beach of course!”
 of 5 bubbles 337davel, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay