We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
 Click to rate
Portland, Ct
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

And I mean Hidden! It was tucked behind a McDonalds and KFC. But it was a well-maintained property inside and out. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and the front desk staff was courteous and helped us through some travel woes we were having.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for complimenting our rooms, breakfast and front desk staff. I am glad that we could help with the travel-related problems you were having. We work hard to make every guest happy and we greatly appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk staff were pleasant and accommodating. Clean room and a good bed. The pool area is better than average. One unusual thing is the location, in that it located in the middle of a strip mall. Overall, solid, basic rooms that are just fine for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ ,
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Russ, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, rooms and pool area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again during your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel across the country and see all different chains and Best Western is a decent chain. This one is pretty good. Right on the main drag through town and very close to restaurants. Room was clean and nice. Pet friendly. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDandAR
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear CDandAR, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for your compliments regarding our convenient location, rooms and pet-friendly atmosphere. We work hard to make every guest happy and we always appreciate your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again...

Buckley, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

winter time sports are so close. Spring and summer take the time to visit MT. Hood and see the Lodge it is beautiful. Lots of hiking trails and scenic drives. We love it! The breakfast is very nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol1650
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol1650, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that our location has been convenient to your needs and I want to thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just needed a room for one night on our way to Mt Hood for a ski weekend, so this was right on our way. The interior decor could use some updating, but since we were asleep most of the time we were there, it didn't really matter. Comfortable, clean room. Nice, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnElizabeth97123, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our location to be convenient to your needs. Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our clean, comfortable rooms and our staff. Thank you also for your comment regarding our interior decor. You...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I always stay here when I come to the Portland area. It's always clean, staff is always friendly, I feel safe here. It's close to Portland and shopping, and mountains. I recommend this hotel to friends and family if they are traveling to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232tamis
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 232tamis, Thank you for writing about your continued stays at our hotel. I am very pleased to know that our location is convenient to your needs and that you have enjoyed your time with us. I want to thank you for your compliments regarding our clean, safe area and friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Culver, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel was very nice and being Christmas Eve and staff most likely wanting to be home they were over the top nice. A pleasant attitude goes a long way with us. I would stay here again close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbdesigndev
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear mmbdesigndev, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient to your needs. Thank you also for your compliments toward our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. We are so happy to have enriched...

PRINEVILLE, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I would recommend this motel. Very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed there 3 times and never been disappointed, My grandchildren love staying there because of swimming pool. The breakfast food is fabulous. A great selection, It is a bit pricey but it is always clean a comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971bettyw
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 971bettyw, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your times with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, pool and breakfast. We work hard to make every guest happy and we always greatly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to...

Buckley, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Close to Family, no problems, breakfast was OK if you want to get on with your plans for your day. They had cookies out for guests checking in later in the evening, coffee was there too. I would say this place would be great for skiers and snowboarders wanting to go to Mt. Hood.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn K, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our breakfast, cookies and coffee. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback, which helps us in determining...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our focus was on getting in as much 'snow' time as possible in 2 days, and thanks to staff we were successful!!! My vehicle was safe, precise directions were given to the shuttle, and we were off to the mountain!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff could help enrich your "snow time" experience. We work hard to make every happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Our staff also appreciate your compliments. Thank you again and I hope...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
16.5 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
188 reviews
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
16.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 138 in Portland
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055-7207
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 11,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Aurora, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This Hotel has 2 floors and NO elevator Book the bottom floor if stairs are an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Carol1650, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, if a problem, ask for 1st floor. Also, contrary to the BW website, Sandy, Oregon is not in the Mountain time zone.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltS3103XV, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, exercise equipment and hot tub were non-functional, hot tub water level too high Otherwise great hotel ”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh232, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 124 toilet leaked, 225 upstairs with view of forest, nice an quiet”
 of 5 bubbles branden7, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator...ask for first floor if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles aaohannkraus, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5