We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 110*
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
 Click to rate
Hermiston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I travel to the Willamette valley for work I bring my 1.5 year old daughter for her grandparents to get to see. This trip we had checked out of the Albany Best Western Prairie Inn for another business venture in Salem. My daughter was getting tired of the car. We tried to go to a park but the wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missybelyea
Nicole R, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased we could check you and your daughter in early, and give her some play space. The staff all work hard to meet guest needs. Again we would like to thank you for being part of our Best Western family, and hope to see...

California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We found this hotel clean, quiet, and easy to find a place to park. Plenty of towels and hangers. Beds were not too soft or too hard and we found them very comfortable. Lots of pillows too! 4 for each bed of various firmness. The front desk staff was cheerful, friendly, and helpful even to printing out maps and airline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla75
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here during a work convention April 10th and 11th and had such a hard time at the beginning due to a third party booking the rooms rather their direst site, however the gal at the front desk was VERY accommodating and sweet so I couldn't stay mad. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Granted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Nicole R, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Best Western Pacific Hwy Inn. We are always trying to make improvements, and happy to hear that you like the changes made to breakfast. We are currently upgrading and welcome any feedback to help us in this process. Again thank you for taking the time to review our...

Sidney, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My overall experience was great. They do need to fix constantly running toilet and there was a large gap under door. The room otherwise was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6914MSbrianh
Nicole R, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are currently under construction, and one of the items being installed are new doors. The bathrooms are being completely remodeled as well. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see some of the improvements being made. As always we thank you for your feedback!

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Title says it all. We arrived at 4:45 and there were plenty of quiet rooms available but were given the worst room in the house. This was our third day of driving 10 hours per day and were way to tired to move when the noise got to us at 2 AM.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick T
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Go out of their way to ensure guests are comfortable! Rooms were clean. Every staff I spoke to was respectful and very nice. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, but all the extra pillows made up for it! Will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorigH3618NG
Nicole R, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.

Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay, close to freeway without the noise. Only problem we had was the new carpet. Fumes made my nose run until I took some medication. We were on the first floor and it was quiet for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank herberts984
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was great, was clean, we will be back again . Mandy was very friendly and she suggest to be a member and the benefits we will have every time with stay in any BW hotels . Thank you Mandy . We were happy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorayda A
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Between the Friendly Staff, and the Clean Amenities, I could not find a Single Solitary thing I did not enjoy! NEVER HAD SUCH A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT A MOTEL!!! WILL STAY THERE WHENEVER I'M IN THE AREA!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny W
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in what they called a newly renovated room " had new everything " bed was like sleeping on a cement slab, room smelled horrible had to open windows and door to air room out. Long black hair on pillows. Heater didn't work air conditioner didn't work. By the sink the floor felt like it was going to fall down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
170 reviews
4.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: ₹ 5,715 - ₹ 8,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Pacific Highway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Agassiz
2 months ago
Temecula, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Pacific Highway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the grassy area where dogs do their business. Also, there isn't an elevator-stairs didn't look steep or too many.”
Karla75, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pet rooms are downstairs - ask for one near the grassy area”
foreveratravelbug, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, about 2 miles south of this property, same price point but a much newer and nicer property.”
Ramin444, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back building are quieter”
rcaz, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would be a little quieter, across from the office and pool block the road noise.”
UncleDuck, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 110
Travel SalemUS$ 109
HotelQuicklyUS$ 139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates