We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Show Prices
#4 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I arrived later in the evening at this doubletree. Beds were clean. Hotel was slightly noisy upon trying to go to bed but during night the people we were awaken with what seemed like the hotel shaking. Sounded like the people a floor above us were either jumping or body slamming each other around the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdwitmer
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Lopez Island, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016

No working bathroom fans, reported to front desk. They said maintenance claims there is nothing they can do about it. Maintenance says they reported to upper management and they don't seem to want to fix. Checked in on a Friday and out on a Sunday so I never saw or heard from either maintenance dept or management. Left my number...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lopeztec1
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

moses Lake, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great location! Very Clean and great bed. I am a Diamond MVP and this is a very nice DT. I just wish that Hilton would bring back the if you are a diamond member you get the whole tin of cookies! Why did they stop doing that????

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us - as a loyal Diamond HHonors guest we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately I wasn't aware of the cookie tin policy, but feel free to reach out to me directly and we'll arrange one for you on your...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Doubletree for 5 nights with my husband and daughter while on business nearby. Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and pleasant. They seem to truly want you to feel at home. The facility, however, doesn't completely match the welcome. It's almost as if Hilton began a remodel of an old low-rate hotel with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latdat2016
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear latdat2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - I am pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. It is certainly true that we do want all of our guests to feel at home when they are here with us. However, I apologize that you were disappointed by the...

Redwood City
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel is located between freeway and heavily trafficked street. Hardly slept due to noise from street and drive through restaurant. No consideration or sympathy by hotel clerk at checkout. Hotel was sold out so no room to move to.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we are truly sorry you were unable to sleep due to noise in the area. Though it is true that we are within close proximity to I-5 it is not a reason you should be kept from sleeping. In addition, I am sorry...

Beaverton, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Checked in late. Stayed just the one night. Front desk was welcoming. We had a great nights sleep. The room was clean. The hotel is right off the main highway making it very convenient to travelers driving north and south on the main Western Oregon corridor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear Carrie E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are pleased that you enjoyed your short visit with us! Our location is certainly a bonus for our travelers using I-5, but we also pride ourselves on delivering warm, caring service throughout our hotel. When...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great rooms, staff extremely helpful and friendly location is great. Rooms ready when we arrived. They welcome you with a warm cookie. The breakfast was very good lots of choices. Full choice of coffee, tea and juice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80beas
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear 80beas, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our Wake Up DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet - our team works hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests! When...

Pinconning, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed here and found this to be a very enjoyable visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff very friendly, and it was nicely located to some other points of interest. I would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear gittinsj, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are glad that it was a very enjoyable one for you! We are honored to earn your repeat business, and we'll be ready for you with a warm, chocolate chip walnut cookie when you come back!...

Medford, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The Doubletree Hilton in Salem right off the freeway is a relaxing place to rest your weary head. It's clean and comfortable. Easy access from I-5 in both directions. It's located on Market Street so if you're heading into town or visiting the state capitol it's a straight drive down the road into the heart of Salem. There are other...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your recent positive review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You nailed it on the head - our location is an ideal spot whether traveling along I-5 or visiting our great State Capitol! We know that our guests have choices when...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here for one night as this was our stopping point for the day driving from Seattle to San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Check-in was easy through the HHonors app. I was able to select my room. We also received complimentary breakfast buffet passes. The breakfast wasn't good but...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelynp935
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this review

Dear jocelynp935, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we are pleased that you enjoyed your layover on your way to California! With our close proximity to I-5, our hotel is a convenient layover whether heading north or south. I'm sorry about our waffle maker; it has since been replaced to ensure that...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.0 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
766 reviews
7.3 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our DoubleTree by Hilton hotel in Salem, Oregon, we are conveniently situated just off of I-5 in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Our Salem hotel is just 60 miles south of Portland and only 15 minutes from Oregon's famous wine country. We also offer close proximity to Salem's major business districts and government offices. On your next stay, warm up to a freshly baked cookie and our welcoming staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Address: 1590 Weston Court NE, Salem, OR 97301 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem)
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: ₹ 9,293 - ₹ 16,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel North Salem
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the interstate to avoid the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GeauxTigers1111, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Odd- numbered rooms are on the side AWAY from the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles sageranger, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loud traffic noise from the road on the south side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles chameens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Odd Numbered rooms are away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Vendue2, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, request a lower floor room on the opposite side from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Heywoodya, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5