We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem

Travel SalemUS$ 121*
View Deal
#7 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
 Click to rate
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved by phone, but never did see a confirmation, so called back to make sure. Check-in was smooth. The suite layout was good, although I prefer the sitting area at the front and the bed away from the door. Housekeeping was OK, except coffee machine never cleaned. Seats and bed comfortable. Good water pressure in small bathroom. Sink between door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvrbrit2
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

yvrbrit2, Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear the issue with your coffee maker, I will discuss this with our staff and make sure it doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very big with 2 x large beds. The breakfast was magnificent, waffles, fruit, cereal, hot scrambled eggs, tortillas, pastries, coffee, teas and juice. All of the staff were very friendly. Across the road is a great pizza chain, Momo or something, it is just like Subway but with pizza. Quite trendy too if you want to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, room and the nearby restaurants! Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had great staff and a large room. I enjoyed the closeness to the City of Salem, where there were shops, good restaurants, entertainment, and lots of walking areas. The riverfront park was close and a nice place to walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya B
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location, large rooms and staff. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem!

Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and in great shape! Coffee is CRAP hence the missing star. The coffee taste like my idea of licking a dirty ash tray. Front office staff are polite. I have been disappointed to be given a room on the wrong floor after reservation was made weeks in advance with request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob s
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry we were unable to get you on the floor you requested, we do our very best to fulfill all of our guests special requests and I apologize we were unable to do so this time. Thank you again for your review, we look forward...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here many times every year for several years and I used it because it was very close to where I needed to be. It's a 3rd tier property but I always felt it was clean, friendly and a reasonable value. I've probably even given it a pretty good review in the past. Well, I take it all back....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DreamSeeker94
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives. We will review and address the points that are within our control. We will continue to work with our staff to exceed our guests expectations. We value your past patronage and will miss you should you choose another option for future stays. Michelle Dewitt General Manager

Coloraodo
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My biggest beef with this place was booking. I originally booked for a week but then found out my stay needed to be longer. Understandably, they were booked solid for one night that i needed and I was fine with that. So I booked a future reservation at the phoenix around the date he gave me. However, he, a young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHobos
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

TravelingHobos, Thank you for your review. As we stated in our voicemail and email to you, we would really like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. If you could please call me directly at (503) 588-9220 I would greatly appreciate it.

Oakridge, Oregon
Reviewed 17 April 2017

There are not many options in south Salem, and I think this was a little overpriced, but the room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and my husband thought the bed was great! The room we had showed some wear- mostly in the bathroom. The room was spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Lori S, Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem!

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Pretty standard hotel, rooms are pretty big. Staff is very nice and the housekeeping is great. We noticed that the rooms and bathrooms are kept very clean. We stayed for business and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanabyazrova
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Yanabyazrova, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem.

Ontario, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2017

stayed at hotel while in town visiting relatives, nery nice place with good coffee and friendly staff. continental breakfast was good . the rooms clean and smelled good. parking is good. nice sixed pool for the kids which they enjoyed. no complaints here .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria c
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Maria C, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem. Thank you!

Portland
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and had family stay also. Always clean rooms and close to food and drinks. Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub are very nice for relaxing and with food and drink in walking distance it makes it a nice convenient place to stay that isn't too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1302BGandrewp
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

G1302BGandrewp, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you continue to use us as your Salem hotel choice! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back next time!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
5.3 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
7.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
810 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem

Address: 4370 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302-3914
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: ₹ 6,465 - ₹ 10,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel South Salem
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
#8 Business Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance and ask for a south side room for a quieter place.”
447nadyab, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The two rooms by the pool are noisy.”
LoriS500, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book on the first floor as it is below ground level.”
66veldaa, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere except by the elevator but even that wasn't very noisy as we stayed there once too.”
phyllisinjoy, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice on the 4th floor.”
TheresaandKerry, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travel Salem
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 154
PricelineUS$ 154
TripAdvisorUS$ 154
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates