We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Rogue Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (52)
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceanfront inn with 1,2 and 3 bedroom units with living areas and full kitchens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save!
Location
Full view
Getting there
Portland Intl Airport106 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
41Reviews
85Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were told in the information that we would have a full kitchen and brought food for a week's stay. A microwave and a small refrigerator, with a sink in the bathroom, is not a full kitchen. Trash and beds were to be tended to after four days...they weren't.
No one was ever in
Read more
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Rogue Inn
Responded 4 Nov 2018
We are so sorry that your stay was not as expected. The listing page shows that there is a kitchenette with a microwave and a refrigerator, these items can be seen in the listing pictures. Unfortunately, many of our units do not offer turn down services. We try to provide all the information guests need so that there are no surprises. We encourage guests to look through the pictures, take the virtual tour, and thoroughly read the amenities list before booking.
Read more
+2
There was a time I would have highly recommended the Ocean Rogue, not because of the rooms, they’re not fancy by any means, but we have never been bothered by that. What we have always loved about coming here, many times over the past 8 years, is that they’re clean, everything w
Read more
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Rogue Inn
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction! We have since refunded you for your cleaning fee as well as one nights rent. We apologize that your stay was less than ideal.
Read more
WARNING! Look at the review date! This used to be the best place on the beach. We found out Vacasa is now operating this place. We were in unit 6 this time, we only heard the sounds of crunching rocks in the driveway with a view of the driveway, and the smell of cigarette smoke r
Read more
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Rogue Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction! If you have yet to hear back from an agent please email us so we may get this taken care of for you.
Read more
Ocean Rogue is a small hotel marketed as a vacation rental. This mean there is no daily housekeeping or onsite management, yet it is missing amenities like washing machines found in houses. If something goes wrong, you need to call Vacasa. (Our email had an invalid lockbox code a
Read more
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Rogue Inn
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction!
Read more
I am SADDENED to learn that this awesome place is now ruined. This was my hidden gem hotel, affordable, great location, fun place with no minimum night stay. I wanted to bring some friends here because I had such a great experience in the past, but sad to say now that the room p
Read more
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management Team at Ocean Rogue Inn
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We apologize about the surge in prices, our prices change roughly 3 times a day. These changes are decided by an algorithm that factors in the location, time of month/year, and surrounding prices in other towns. Hopefully we are able to house you in the future!
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementOcean Rogue Inn
unit #2
Twin Rocks at Sunset
Twin Rocks Sunset @ 7:36 p.m.
view from back yard
Previous
Is there laundry facility available at the Ocean Rogue Inn?
No. We had to go to a laundry mat. There was laundry soap though. .?....?
0 votes
We like staying in family owned motels that have character. I notice a lot of families with kids like the place. Is it rather noisy? We like it quiet.
We do have families that enjoy our huge backyard during the day, but we have a strict no party policy that maintains a quiet atmosphere in the evenings and night time. Hope this is helpful!
1 vote
Show all answers
"A and B can be joined together. However, they only have a mini fridge and microwave. 1 and 8 can be connected via the stairway."
"Unit 2 is stand alone and has a fireplace but it does need some repairs."
"We were in number 1 and liked it."
"We stayed in Unit 8. It was a second level. The couch pulls out and my son slept there. Good view from the deck, and nice place to sit and listen to the ocean."
"Room 8 has the balcony, fireplace and king size bed! the only down side is you can't see the twin rocks."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 99 - US$ 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean rogue hotel rockaway beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastRockaway Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
<