We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Haven Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Haven Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Haven Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed here with family for a short little two day family get together. They were very helpful and accomodating! The rooms were very neat with a lot of extra ammenities. I would come here and stay again in a heartbeat!! P. Gipson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Maureen T, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Phil, thank you for your kind words. Family is so important! We are glad you had a chance to get away together, and appreciate that you picked Sea Haven to meet up at!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Pet friendly, the owners think of everything from extra towels to dishes for your pet. Quaint, small rooms offer comfort, and a place to read all week, or walk to a nearby restaurant. Rockaway is one of those towns you miss if you blink while driving through, but worth the stop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0xanne52
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us at Sea Haven. I appreciate that you noticed the small touches,like the dog dishes. Our aim is to make this your home away from home! Thanks for choosing us, and hope to see you again! -Maureen

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We purchased a two day stay through Living Social after looking at the photos and reading the reviews. We were excited by the fact that they accepted pets and charged a one time fee for the whole stay--really reasonable! Maureen could not have been more courteous and helpful. She actually called me the day we were to check in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your kind words in your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you noticed how clean we keep our units, especially since we are pet friendly! As you noticed, the rooms are cozy, and we try to keep things on hand that people might need. Due to space not every item available is always in...

Reviewed 16 October 2014

We purchased a deal for the Seahaven on LivingSocial. They had 4 pictures previewing the place. 2 of these 4 pictures were of the ocean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, the place was not oceanfront. When we got to the room #5 (which was advertised to sleep 4) we saw how SMALL the rooms were. The main bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyleah D
SeaHavenMotel, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Hello Traveler- Let me start by saying I apologize for any mis-communication with our Living Social coupon. With our coupon ad we have no control over what pictures the use to promote or how must of the ad is worded. We did try to put in as many times that we were close to the beach or a quick walk...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It was a girls week-end so there was 6 of us sharing a room! Everyone had a place to sleep, bunk beds, queen bed and a futon it was awesome! Fully equipped kitchen , a huge fridge full size stove etc.... It had everything you need and more. There was this beautiful stray cat that I became attached to ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melinmexico83
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

I love girl week-ends myself, nothing better, so I am glad you and your friends were able to get away and enjoy the Rockaway Beach area! Thank you for choosing Sea Haven for your adventure, and for taking the time to write such a nice review for us! Hope to see you on your return! -Maureen

Amherst, NH
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We booked a room several months in advance based on the positive reviews here. We originally planned on staying in Cannon Beach, but for less than 1/2 the price and better amenities we chose the Sea Haven instead. The room is small (unit 3) but the queen bed was comfortable and the full kitchen was a big plus. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Photobill7
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Bill, first let me thank you for picking Rockaway Beach over Cannon Beach! Our quaint city might not be as "hopping" a place as that other destination, but we are also so much more relaxed and in tune with nature! Hope you were able to keep your camera busy with the gorgeous sunsets and surf action. Second, let me thank...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Planning from a distance this spot seemed like a great place to stop. Granted it was nice to be so close to the train station and beach at such an affordable price but to be honest, I would skip Rockaway on our next trip through. However, We stayed in the sea spray so we had laundry in our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MelCarv
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We saw a non descipt sign that said clean and cosy after a long day of travelling up the Oregon coast and decided to check the motel out. It was probably the best decision we made in our week of travelling. The Sea Haven Motel is a gem, a home away from home. The room was beautiful and clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dawn B
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The motel itself is nice, but nothing extraordinary. We stayed in the sea foam room, 6 of us. It was cramped. When we arrived, there were 3 or 4 flies we had to take care of, the room felt a bit muggy as there's no AC, but this is the Oregon coast and 330 days AC isn't needed. The motel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PDXBlazerfan
Olympia, Washington, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice place to stay. comfortable beds, lots of room. Clean, Very clean!!! Price was very reasonable, doesnt look like much from the outside but its very cute on the inside. Family friendly, walking distance to everything. Fun weekend!! And very nice people to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
6.9 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
28.3 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,493 reviews
11.3 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
705 reviews
0.8 km away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Tradewinds Motel
Tradewinds Motel
#4 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to come enjoy our clean, non-smoking, pet friendly units. Each has a full kitchen, flooring that is easy care (ceramic tile and laminate style) updated decor, flat screen TVs and newer appliances. We are located one short block from beach access, at the north end of Rockaway Beach. Outside, there are gas BBQs and a crab cooker available to help you enjoy the bounty from the sea. This area offers seven miles of sandy beach, stretching between Nehalem Bay and Tillamook Bay and Sea Haven is right in the middle - halfway between both bays. There is so much to enjoy - beach combing, hiking, crabbing, clamming, fishing, shopping, and of course, eating! Next door to our motel we have "Sea Haven's Guest House", a six bedroom home that can be reserved by small groups for reunions, sport or cycling groups, business retreats, etc. Whole house rental (for the main floor with five bedrooms) starts at $125 (mid week, winter), with a varying price structure for length of stay, season changes and adding the sixth bedroom. Rates and availability are listed on our web site. Each bedroom has it's own TV with DVD player. The majority of bedrooms also have a queen bed, small desk and closet (one bedroom has a full bed) and the upstairs bedroom is great for a small group - with two sets of twin bunk beds and a queen size bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,122 - ₹ 8,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Haven Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Haven Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Haven Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 2bits2go, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve in advance, as all rooms are different, and meet different needs; one has a bunk bed, while another has a washer and dryer.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffg113, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They are all good but if you have a large family like mine then room 4 was the ticket.”
 of 5 bubbles 671nathanr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have washer/dryer, bunk beds.call and let them know your needs so they can match you with the appropriate room.”
 of 5 bubbles LA0616, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We loved Sea Mist (Room 6); we had a choice of 2 rooms and my husband asked which one Maureen would choose and she wasn't wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles sstone1964, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay