We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Redmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Redmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Redmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This motel filled a need. Great location to get to the airport. The quality did not match the price that we paid. It really needs to be updated with a fresh coat of paint. We needed a roll away bed. It was the worst bed I have ever used. All the springs were felt. The staff was cheerful and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethp937
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Dear elisabethp937, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback, as this helps us to improve our guest satisfaction all around. We are pleased to hear that you found out location convenient and our staff friendly. We would also like to let you know that we will indeed be doing some upgrades and renovations in...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I arrived after a grueling backpacking trip at 1am, dirty, smelly, and exhausted. The concierge, Cory, was fabulous. It was a busy weekend, but he found me a room at a discount. I hadn't had a chance to eat and since there was nothing open, Cory gave me part of his dinner. The hotel is plain, but very clean, convenient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princesssupergirl1
Aloha, OR
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9282RCsusanb
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Bed was not a queen size bed as advertised and paid for. outside of that everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73randallf
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Dear 73randallf, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your review in regards to your most recent stay with us. We certainly apologize about any confusion about our beds, as they are standard queens, brand new and very comfy as I am sure you noticed. We are happy to hear that outside of that, you enjoyed...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

The place is clean, but a little dated. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a train that goes through around 10 pm and 7 am. The internet is horrible. I used my phone as a hotspot more than I used the wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Dear Brian L, We are very happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our friendly staff. We are so sorry that you had some trouble with our internet during your stay, and just would like to remind you that we are staffed 24hrs a day, and can resolve any issues for you, at...

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhV8816CQ
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Washougal
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

For just over $100 per night, I was very satisfied. Rooms were clean, mini fridge & microwave. Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Adequate breakfast, nothing special though. AC & heat worked. I felt safe & comfortable. Look I'm only giving it 4:5 because it's not a 5star place. It's a moderately priced motel, but it's a very good moderate motel 👍🏼

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664caseyb
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

Dear 664caseyb Thank you so much for the Super 4 out of 5-Star Rating! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Redmond Super 8, as we enjoyed having you! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollyv455
Hollie J, Manager at Super 8 Redmond, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
129 reviews
1.6 km away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
106 reviews
6.0 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Off of Hwy 97 just minutes to Deschutes Expo Center and Redmond Roberts Field Airport(RDM) and 10 miles from Smith Rock. Free Airport Shuttle, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Micro/Fridges Available, Free WIFI, Sleep, Park & Fly Packages. If you just need a place to park your vehicle while away on a trip Airport Parking is only $4.99 per day with Free shuttle service to Redmond airport(RDM)!A number of restaurants within walking distance include Red Dog Depot, Applebees and Star Pizza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Redmond

Address: 3629 SW 21st Pl, Hwy 97, Redmond, OR 97756-8683
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 10,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redmond Hotel Redmond
Super Eight Redmond
Redmond Super 8
Redmond Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Redmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
McMinnville, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Redmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a nice view of the mountains from the 3rd floor.”
kuep, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train tracks.”
jhoff79, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is better.”
MamaSherBear, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“East room less late evening summer sun Call direct early or after 11 AM Staff busy Breakfast not fancy, but spacious, comfortable eatng area”
V5053OSjohnd, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Highway 97 side but did not notice traffic noise.”
BarbS527, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5