We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Portland

TravelocityUS$ 230*
View Deal
#17 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 273*
US$ 230*
US$ 273*
US$ 273*
US$ 230*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 868: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Portland
 Click to rate
Northern California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of this hotel is great. Right in the middle of Portland. BUT this quality of the hotel is just terrible. I ordered room service, and the food was uneatable. It was like someone took prepackaged food and warmed it up. The fish was raw, the sauce was awful and the rice was watery. THEN in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsysantacruz
boise
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, the restaurant is closed. Yes, the bar is closed. Will you starve or dehydrate? Nope. The hotel has a food truck outside for afternoon foods and a bar set up in the lobby. This is all until the renovation is complete. In the meantime, enjoy the location and the rooms. If you need anything, as we quickly learned, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoiseHotelee
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello BoiseHotelee, Thanks for being our valued guest! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food cart and alternate F&B experiences during our restaurant renovation. You are absolutely correct in that our great staff, location and guestrooms are still here for everyone to enjoy. Thanks for recognizing Max! He's truly an asset to our hotel and I will be...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No restaurant- a food truck in the front serves sliders and tacos. No bar-they give you a free glass of wine when checking in. No advance notice of this problem. The trip was part of a post cruise city stay so I don't have any idea of the price we paid but it was certainly disappointing. Portland is, however, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharkey W
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello Sharkey W, Thanks for your comments. I appreciate your feedback, especially as it helps to improve our guests' experiences. I'm sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. As you experienced, we're undergoing a restaurant and bar rejuvenation which is scheduled to reopen this summer. Due to the evolving food and beverage scene in Portland, it's important to remain...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a platinum member I requested a room with a view and instead got a room looking at an old run down building. The hotel lobby and restaurant were under construction as a result they offered a complimentary buffet breakfast served in a meeting room. It consisted of dry eggs, greasy sausages and potatoes that had way too much garlic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606KennyG
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hi 606KennyG, Thank you for your review. We value our elite members such as yourself and I'm sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. As you can see, we're in the midst of a full rejuvenation to remain relevant in Portland, and I'm sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. Your feedback about...

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose Westin because we needed a dog friendly hotel. It was our first night with our new puppy. We were on a road trip to California. We enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine. Needed that. The food was great at their food truck. We enjoyed being so close to shopping & restaurants. We loved room service for breakfast! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello Amy B, Thank you for letting me know of your experience. Congratulations on the new puppy! It must be so exciting to have a new addition to the family and I'm glad that Westin was able to provide you with a pet friendly option during your time on the road. I hope you've traveled safely and that everyone's settled...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel in the center of Portland that would be comfortable, quiet, reasonably affordable, and near public transportation, so we chose the Westin, right off Pioneer Square. Three nights, in a room on a higher floor, with a great city view. Comfortable but small room, showing its age a bit, but excellent bed(s), and superb service....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beware, the hotel lobby is undergoing major reconstruction, as a result no bar, no restaurant and barely any lobby. Considering you are paying $400-500 a night, that's a lot to sacrifice. Staff are doing their best to handle the inconvenience, but frankly this should be reflected on the hotel's website and in their rates, at least until construction is complete.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaptainMorganSki
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello CaptainMorganSki, Thank you for your recent comments. I 'm sorry that the hotel was not up to par due to our restaurant renovations. We're working hard to provide a great guest experience, and I'm sorry that this negatively impacted your experience. I can assure you that our hotel and restaurant will exceed your expectations should you decide to return...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was 72 degrees overnight. Despite the thermostat set at 60. Upon inquiry the front desk response was one of "oh yeah...that happens". They expressed a little sympathy but seemed to already know this is a problem. So they know this is a problem. Yet it is not fixed? I hardly got any sleep because the room was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark B
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello Clark B, I appreciate you letting me know if the thermostat issues in your guestroom. I'm sorry that your room did not cool down as you expected. Additionally, I'm sorry about the lack of care and concern from our front desk associate. I'm not aware of any systemic issues with our system, but if you can kindly let me...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the construction underway while I was there, the service was maintained to the standard expected of the Westin. From the make-shift breakfast 'restaurant' that had to be set up, to the front desk staff that had to bear the incoming drafts, everyone had a smile. The rooms were your standard type... maybe a little small due to the downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCTexan2011
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello NCTexan2011, Thanks for your comments! I'm delighted that you enjoyed our hotel despite our current restaurant rejuvenation. Our staff is working hard to maintain our high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. I appreciate your recognizing our efforts and I hope to welcome you back when our restaurant and bar opens later this summer. Be well,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The counter staff is very nice, she helped us a lot, because we book for wrong day, but she active help us to call for change, and wait for the call for a long time,so I think she is very kind to help us. I really recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karinaliu27
Paul P, General Manager at Westin Portland, responded to this review

Hello Karinaliu27, Thank you for your kind comments. We truly have an outstanding team at the front desk and I thank you for recognizing their efforts. I will be sure to personally thank them for making your stay great. I look forward to welcoming you back to Portland in the near future. Be well, Paul

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Double Room (42)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (81)
Viewed
Premium Corner Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Studio Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#7 of 139 in Portland
1,334 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
1,662 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#13 of 139 in Portland
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Daily Grill - The Westin Portland
Daily Grill - The Westin Portland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Portland Hotel is located In the center of Downtown Portland with easy access to some of the city's best dining, shopping, and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Portland

Address: 750 Southwest Alder Street, Portland, OR 97205
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 13,662 - ₹ 30,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Portland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Portland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#20 Business Hotel in Portland
#21 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#43 Family Hotel in Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Portland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
7 months ago
Argentina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms have barely a single wall between them and the construction noises!!!”
sharkeyw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor”
cordealio, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“19th floor corner, perfect. No tub was no problem with very nice shower.”
H5918WGrichardk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We slept with the window slightly ajar so we could hear the rain. It was a lovely stay.”
melissakL4101FB, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have nice bathrooms, but ask for a higher floor”
547matthewh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 230* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 273
Hotels.comUS$ 230
TripAdvisorUS$ 230
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates