We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7101 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1310
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com
$103
View deal
Priceline$103
Travelocity$103
Lol.travel$137
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (6)

About

#100 of 160 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just a half mile from Portland International Airport and just a short trip from Downtown Portland, our hotel boasts one of the most favorable locations among Portland Airport hotels. Whether you're staying with us while you wait for your flight or embarking on a fun Portland adventure with the family, take advantage of our convenient and enjoyable airport hotel amenities, including complimentary Portland airport shuttle service, two on-site Portland hotel dining options, a 24/7 fitness center, free WiFi and heated outdoor pool (seasonal). Red Lion Portland Airport is also conveniently located near the MAX light rail system so you can easily keep connected to popular Portland area attractions like the Lloyd Center Mall, the Oregon Zoo, Oregon Convention Center, MOOA Center, and the Veterans Memorial Coliseum.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
816Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 236
  • 191
  • 128
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wesley R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This place has fallen in to dis repair and I cannot NOT recommend it enough. Much nice and modern hotels near by. Staff seems to take pleasure in telling you how alot of what they used to have (amenities) are no longer offered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear X2392SXwesleyr, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hendersoned wrote a review May 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada886 contributions198 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very close to the airport, I arrived at midnight so that was important to me. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Large bathroom with nice lavender soap, I liked it so much I put it in a ziplock to yes later! Very cost effective and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonia G wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
For starters, the staff at the check in was not welcoming at all. The room had a sticky rug, curtains were ripped and not able to close entirely. But the part that made me most uncomfortable and living a nightmare was when I woke up and saw bedbugs crawling on the bed and pillow. In all my years staying in hotels I never had such experience. I was bitten and disgusted by the fact. At 4 am I let them know but by their response that day and after it seems that this probably is not the first time. After weeks, I'm still waiting for the least they can do, a reimbursement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Dear Sonia, I have taken note of your remark about the bed bugs issue during your stay which is very unusual. We are regularly taking pest control measures in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. The issue will be perfectly resolved. You will have a pleasant stay next time. Looking forward to see you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lapatchy wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Could not be more disgusting. Smells like urine and is absolutely filthy. Should be condemned, truly. The pillows are lumpy, mildewy, yellow. Really, you should be in a hazmat suit. You are basically paying $150 for the privilege of an airport shuttle after spending the night in a carpeted urinal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay. We are sorry that our standards fell short of your expectations. The entire team has been made aware of the issues you encountered, and we will be working hard to resolve them as quickly as possible. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It’s an old, outdated musty hotel. I just needed a bed for a night but should have paid more to stay somewhere else’s. I wish I would have read the reviews vs just looking at the stars. It’s not owned and operated by Red Lion but is licensed to a operator. Wish I would have known that up front.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Michael, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronald Jay B wrote a review May 2022
Gig Harbor, Washington2 contributions3 helpful votes
Nichole Heller gave us great front desk service, answering every question and ensuring our satisfaction. She deserves a raise. Even though she acknowledged that she was a relatively new employee, she worked hard to ensure that every detail was accurate and precise. Because we left our car at the hotel during the duration of trip by air, we were uncertain about several details (ParkSleepFly). Nichole was spot on in everything she told us. We're grateful for her excellent service. Value for our purposes was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hello Ron, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the Nichole. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ao S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very confused as we got here at 6:45PM. (With an infant with us on her first trip. Looking to make things as smooth as possible.) My partner comes back to the car stating we have to wait because the room is still being cleaned. We checked our booking info - check in is after 3. The front desk man after we check in again around 7:00, Let’s my partner know that check in is At 3. I am so perplexed that I wander down after we get into our room. I ask him what time check in is. He says three. I tell him it is after 3. No apologizes he states that they are fully booked and rooms are available once cleaned. And that people just wait until their rooms are ready. That is so unreliable and unfair. You could also clearly tell he did not care what so ever. For driving from out of town to stay by the international airport and the fact that we will be leaving well before check out to catch a flight. The fact that customer service has gotten to the point that we would have to fear being denied the room by complaining is really disappointing. The housekeeper was super nice though!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 8 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. My apologies. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAAAON wrote a review Jan 2022
Killaloe, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the Red Lion because it was close to the airport and it had a shuttle service. Prior to booking I called the hotel and confirmed that the shuttle was accessible for someone in a wheel chair - I was assured that this was the case. When we arrived in the airport we discovered the shuttle was not wheel chair accessible. I called reception and I was told hat they had 2 shuttles and they would send out the one that was accessible. We waited for 15 to 20 minutes only for the same shuttle to arrive. We eventually had to get a taxi. When I asked in the hotel on arrival they apologized and said it was a mistake and the accessible shuttle was in the shop. I checked further the next morning and was told that the hotel never had an accessible shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie M wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Gatos, California127 contributions22 helpful votes
I booked with the Red Lion because of their proximity to the airport and the offer of a free shuttle. The hotel is less than two miles from the airport. I called the hotel upon arrival and the phone rang endlessly. I called about half dozen or more times before I got an answer. All the while I was waiting at the hotel courtesy shuttle stop. My flight arrived about 10:15, but by the time I reached someone at the hotel I had been waiting about 10 minutes. The person who answered said that the shuttle had been dispatched and should arrive soon. I waited and waited and no shuttle. There were three other young women hanging around who said they were also waiting for the same shuttle. They had also called the hotel to let them know they had arrived. When the shuttle didn’t arrive, they tried to call again and could not reach anyone after calling and calling. I finally called again. Now it was close to 11PM. This time the person told me they were doing a shift change, so I might have to wait awhile for them to come. The shuttle finally arrived about 11:30. The woman who had just came on for the night was very apologetic for her co-worker and promised to let the manager know in the AM. Not a great first impression.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear Debbie, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. A detailed investigation will be made and appropriate actions will be taken. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fifthwheelers wrote a review Oct 2021
Washington87 contributions31 helpful votes
We had stayed here a few years ago and the hotel was simple, but pleasant. Not anymore. Very rundown and the bathroom had some disgusting black mold in the shower. We had reserved a king bed, but when we got there they only had a room with two queen beds. With 2 queens they only gave us one plastic cup and 2 bath towels. The beds were so tall that I had a difficult time climbing into it. Needed a trampoline. They also only give you two tiny pillows per bed. We were charged $7.00 to park our car in a lot with very few empty spots. However, the parking lot is brightly lit for safety. I understand that they need to charge parking for those that leave their car there while flying out of PDX, but for overnight guests? We were also charged for TV. No restaurant anymore and no coffee pot on the room. All in all, not a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
portland red lion
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED LION HOTEL PORTLAND AIRPORT - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Nearby attractions include daddies board shop (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lakeside Bar & Grill, Columbia Grill & Bar, and Brenner's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.