We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Portland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Issaquah
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After looking at the Studio 6 and Howard Johnson nearby this was much better. Nice little pool to cool off after a very long day of driving. Good recommendation for a restaurant nearby from the clerk and a different check in clerk was very friendly. Not much of a breakfast but at least a fresh orange, apple and a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatter2162
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Front Guest Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. With the hot weather the swimming pool is a great way to cool off. Everything is new and updated, free wifi, coffee. Close to Grotto and airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Cute and clean place, great room rates, wifi was really good. Bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. Also, note that the "free breakfast " is quite literally:apples, oranges, and packaged pastries only. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite, and I would recommend a stay here if you're on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori84
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn't like our neighborhood or our free continental breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best...

Vader, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Based on the cost and nearby options, my stay here was just fine. Room was clean. Bed was clean with fresh linens, Lots of pillows. No problem with noise at night as long as the fan was on, without that it might have been a bit noisy. Water pressure was fine and bathroom amenities were clean and stocked. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNS_35
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Don't stay at Hotel at 82nd Ave, Portland, Or. They charged us $50 for towels which they said we took from room. Very rude when we questioned charge. It's a scam! Also charged us twice for room. Said they did not show second charge Sonia we have to dispute charges through our bank.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim S
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was a billing concern, which has now been resolved. If any outstanding issues remain, please contact us directly for quick resolution. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m...

Killeen, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I drove in from the coast very late and we were shown to our room and many things went down from there. The night stand had some "gel substance" spilled on it, the bed skirt had some white residue stains, and the bathroom had a towel that looked like it was used before hanging from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eunbit H
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs despite our efforts. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the...

Southern Oregon
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Terrified, never been more afraid for my life, than I was at this hotel. Thought I was booking a SAFE hotel thru booking.com and have been proven wrong. People hiding in the back of the property smoking other than cigarettes or even put. In fear to even enter the building. People who appear homeless wandering lost. Day and night. Complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The57MetLady1
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I drove to Portland from Seattle (approx 3 hrs) and stood here, very comfortable, affordable, friendly staff and clean! Definitely a bang for your buck and minutes from downtown Portland! :) had a blast touring the city and staying at the Red Roof! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saleena C
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I stayed twice, Didn't see any evidence of renovations either time. On our 2nd stay, the night before flying home, no TV reception in our room and wifi was so spotty that it was useless - had to use lobby PC to print boarding passes. Clerk refused to move us to another room, Clerk said he had no way of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that no one was immediately available to address your concerns. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try...

Reviewed 12 November 2015

I loved that the whole hotel was recently redone, the rooms were gorgeous! The bed was huge and very comfortable. But it was in a bad area of Portland, I was nervous to even park my car in the parking lot. What would make the stay even better would be Wi-Fi...I thought it was a common thing to have Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahsmiled96
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because our safe and improving neighborhood didn't make a good impression on you. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.3 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#88 of 137 in Portland
38 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#93 of 137 in Portland
207 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#62 of 137 in Portland
133 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Portland is conveniently located off I-205 near Columbia River Gorge, Woodburn Premium Outlets and only an hour from Mt. Hood. Our hotel offers outdoor pool, conference room and fitness center. Guest rooms include flat-screen TV, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Portland

Address: 3828 NE 82nd Ave, I-205, Columbia Blvd/Sandy Blvd, exit 23, Portland, OR 97220-5038 (Formerly Travelodge Portland Airport)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Portland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a slightly better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Onefranktraveler, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here unless you want to be stolen from and laughed at while they take your money.”
 of 5 bubbles haileejean0223, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No hair dryer or coffee maker in room. Adjust accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenw403, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for what you want”
 of 5 bubbles josephbarbknecht, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room near the closest exit in case of fire”
 of 5 bubbles 46lilyt, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay