We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Portland North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Motel 6 Portland North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Portland North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I've never written a 1 star review however this hotel deserves it. It's located in an undesirable neighborhood. The halls smell of urine and cigarettes. The shower wall had large strands of hair smeared on it by the previous occupant and the sheets and bedspread were visibly soiled. The somewhat surly night desk clerk provided me with clean sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kakkin
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Reviewed 23 January 2015

They kept my security deposit because they assumed I was smoking cigarettes in the room which is not true because my child was there. They went through the garbage and saw empty packs of cigarettes and claimed we were smoking in the room because of that evidence . So because of the lack of business that they have your basically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadWoman5
Tooele, Utah, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2015

When we first arrived there was NO ONE at the front desk, and we literally had to wait for over 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. We were told that their location no longer accepted our corporate discount, and that we'd have to pay the full rate. They also charged me a pet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather B
Reviewed 30 November 2014

New plush comfy beds and new nice size flat screen tv's! I have stayed at this motel 6 loyally whenever I'm in the area for numerous reasons. I have also tried every other hotel and motel in the area and no matter what price or rating each hotel has the motel 6 in delta park still impresses me. Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrainsNbeauty
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

Grest place to stay. Staff was fabulous, helped with everything. Dogs are welcome. The restaurants are fantastic. They where very helpful, considered, right by the horse race track, Portland raceway is down the street also

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank codey1richard
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

The first room they checked me into had a carpet so filthy that it was black from the door all across the room to the window. There were four long black hairs in my bed, soap scum on the bathroom sink counter, and yellow spots on the walls in the bathroom. After about a half an hour I requested to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shabbygal
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

I liked this motel 6 clean quite. Friendly n in a good spot. Very basic. For the price. Would stay again. Did not see anything wrong stayed on the second floor. Reasonable price for the night. Wifi is available with is good. Food n gas is near bye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcbabes433
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Considering other bad reviews, I was suprised with a CLEAN room and bathroom. Linens were clean and didn't have stains. Carpet was clean underfoot. Entry, elevator, and hallways were clean as well. Front desk staff were very professional and accomodating. The building is of newer construction, so the sound level inside is very minimal with insulated walls/window glass. I came...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HoMaMu
Woodburn, Oregon
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wouldn't pay $300 a night in downtown so we compromised and stayed here. Paid almost $100 for the night because there was a major event in downtown and hotels were full. Disappointed. We were on the 2nd floor, could hear everything! Most noisy hotel ever. Above us, below us, in our hallway, and outside. I'm not exaggerating when I say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregonblt
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2014

You get exactly what you pay for and not a thing more. This is a great motel if all you want to do is sleep, shower and leave. This place offers a clean, no frills room that has a TV smaller than the one I had in my college dorm room, at a reasonable price. After three nights of camping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star-Del

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.1 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#81 of 137 in Portland
36 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
1.7 km away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
9.7 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland North

Address: 1125 N Schmeer Rd, Portland, OR 97217-7507
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: ₹ 4,969 - ₹ 8,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Portland
Motel 6 Portland
Portland Motel Six
Portland Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Portland North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Portland North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seemed to be located in a nice area.”
 of 5 bubbles joannl790, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay on the top floor not facing the fwy. This place is noisy from every direction.”
 of 5 bubbles oregonblt, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The west end of the second floor seemed to be all non-smoking rooms. Our room was fine, but the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles Star-Del, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Corner suites, on the highest floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 912ashleyp, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
“stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles eatm2013, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay