We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at the Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Corvallis, OR
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

So I had booked this hotel previously. While it was older and in need of maintenance, the room was clean and nice looking. When we stayed previously it was a King Sized room facing the city view. We paid around $79. The second time we stay led was absolutely attocious!! Not only did we pay more for this double queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoastieGirl2009
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

CoastieGirl2009, please accept my sincere apologies for the concerns and issues you had during your last visit. We have addressed the concerns with the room, unfortunately that room was not ready when you were last here. Please give me a call directly at the hotel to discuss further. We know we can provide a much better experience.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I stayed here for a 4-day conference and loved the 1-block walk across a park to the convention center entrance. It's on every MAX line in Portland, making it super convenient to get to from anywhere in the city. Slightly outdated but very clean. Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. It's a little noisy right now with construction on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue A
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Sue, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor audience. I am glad our location was convenient for you and I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly and helpful staff. Most of the construction around the hotel has now been completed. We look forward to having you stay...

Indiana
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

From the first moment we approached the hotel, I was disappointed as it Was old and run down. Where were the renovations? Passed a dented wall air conditioner as we entered the lobby. Not a good sign. ...and this is what was recommended by the convention committee? Had they even been there? Our room had double beds, one obviously older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommiKake
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Joneszy63, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns and issues you mentioned regarding your stay. Our building is older but our rooms are clean, we offer great service, a great location, and the best pricing in town. We have renovated many of our rooms and have new city view king rooms that are great. If you...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is an old property. But, I hardly used my car while there. Both trolley and streetcar stopped right out front of the hotel. The room was large by most modern day hotel room standards. Amenities were fine. For those looking for little street noise, book the 'city-view' rooms. Price-point was there. I would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren W
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Warren, thanks for staying with us and for your feedback regarding you visit. The property is older but we have been making many nice improvements to the hotel over the last few months. We do not charge our overnight guests for parking and that coupled with our close proximity to the "MAX" lightrail and Eastside streetcar make it a great...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We just had our girls getaway weekend here at this hotel. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was a little small but was fine for the limited time I spent in the room. Staff was really friendly and came to our rescue when all 10 of us girls got stuck in the elevator. The convenience of having the max close by was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia S
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Cecilia, thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor audience. I apologize for the the elevator getting stuck but I was glad to see the staff was able to respond and get everyone out quickly. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another girls weekend or for...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Just want you to know what a great clerk Kayla is. Went out of her way to relocate out room as the other room was by the train and max. Very prompt and even brought our new keys up to us so we didn't have to go down to the lobby. She is very professional and friendly to all customers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Y
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Brent and Mary, thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit. I appreciate you mentioning the great guest service you received from Kayla. She really enjoys helping guests. I will make sure to personally share your comments with her. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Let me begin by saying that the staff is wonderful extremely kind and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to lots of good shops and restaurants. My family loves staying here ! The price is very good . The staff is really the icing on the cake. I honestly can't say enough good things !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly P
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Kelly P, thank you for sharing your feedback with our Tripadvisor audience. As General Manager receiving outstanding comments regarding the staff is the most rewarding. I am glad to see you enjoyed our location, clean and comfortable rooms, and the price. We hope to see you and your family back again in the near future.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This is NOT a fancy hotel unless you usually stay at 2 star hotels in India. That being said the staff is great, it is extremely convenient to the Convention Center, has free parking and the room, while old, was very clean. The Max is very convenient to the hotel so you can get around the whole Max line from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegge
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Tegge, thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding you recent stay. I appreciate you mentioning how great the staff is, our clean rooms, free parking, and our convenient location to the Oregon Convention Center. We continue to make improvements to the rooms and the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I spent the last week during a convention at this hotel as it was the closest hotel to the convention center and directly on a max station. Not my normal hotel type but as the price was the driving force in the decision we booked it. Ok, it is an older hotel and it shows. But, the room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dennis T, thank you for deciding to stay with us. We are a bit older, but our rooms are clean, we have a great location, our price is right, and best of all we have an outstanding staff. I really appreciate your comments regarding the staff. They are very knowledgeable of the area and the many things to see and...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I have been using this hotel for quite some time. They have made some great improvements. I was put into on of the newly refurbished rooms on my last trip. It was very nice. The location is great for my business trips to the area. Right in the middle of everything with the train to the airport stopping right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Scott B, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on-line. We are glad you choose to stay with us when you visit Portland. I am glad you liked our newly upgraded king rooms. We have also just added new 32" LCD TV's to all our double queen rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
0.1 km away
Hotel Eastlund
Hotel Eastlund
#8 of 138 in Portland
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.9 km away
Jupiter Hotel
Jupiter Hotel
#65 of 138 in Portland
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location, moderately price, free WIFI, free on-site parking, limited service, interior corridors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at the Convention Center

Address: 420 NE Holladay St, Portland, OR 97232-2009
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 11,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Hotel Portland
Inn Convention Center Portland
Hotel At
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like light rail trains at all hours as I do - take the north side.”
  • Slightly Used Inn at the Convention Center Bed
  • Viewing #Trimet MAX From Inn at Convention Center
  • 12:57 AM Trimet Train Past Inn at the Convention Center
 of 5 bubbles JosefAK, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldenmomo, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on the same side as the train. That was a bit too loud for me.”
 of 5 bubbles melissak111, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 504 is the best in the place.”
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles 910aris, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sburant2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5