We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
 Click to rate
PORTLAND
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable as always, I have Never had an issue while staying here .. the front desk staff are respectful and kind, the rooms are Always Clean and the property/grounds are well maintained .. this is my go to place when I just need to get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017ME67
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear 2017ME67, Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another...

Portland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Very accomodating. We had everything we needed and it was very clean. Everything worked and the staff was very friendly. Close to many shops and conveniently located. Thank you for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordynostlund
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear jordynostlund, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will serve as encouragement...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodations, friendly Staff. Great place to stay! Close to shopping mall and several restaurants. Convenient access to mass transit. When I return from abroad, I will definitely book another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melfletch
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear melfletch, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important...

Vancouver
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I opted to stay here as it was noticeably cheaper than the downtown options. The free parking was also a bonus. It's close to the highway and not far from downtown. We were heading there daily and it only took about 15 minutes each way. The hotel itself was nothing fancy but the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcoast778
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear westcoast778, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2017

When I went into reserve a room for the weekend the rooms seemed a little high for my budget so they went on line and helped me find a deal and coupon so they did not loose my business. When I wanted to do laundry the dryer did not dry my clothes completely so the clerk gave me the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revamp1970
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear revamp1970, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This place is not a good place. No coffee pot or microwave in room, Bedspread had burn holes in it, curtains had dust and filth on them. Carpets dirty and lots of dust and lint in heater ducts. You can throw a cat thru the gap around the door. Furniture dirty. Almost got scalded during my shower when somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forestp614
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear forestp614, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on January 9th thru 11th 2017. While enjoying my stay I sat down on the comfy chair they have in unit 104 and the change from my pockets fell in to the chair while tying my shoes I reached done and felt an odd thing there and not thinking about my safety pulled out a used hypodermic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. I assure you that each issue...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Impressive it was that on the afternoon of New Years Eve this hotel had a room available with 2 queens close to where my friend and I were celebrating! While snowing outside, it was toasty and clean inside. Although the hotel itself looked like a storage unit complex on the exterior, the inside was inviting. Having coffee and juice available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear Camille B, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I have been staying here for 20+ years when I visit family in Portland. The current owners are doing a great job of improving the property and clientele. Dont freak out when they run a $100 deposit on your card. If you don't trash the room or steal something they will never charge you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The front desk person was very rude and couldn't be understood, the room had a foul odor and the shower had a leaking ceiling above it, the bed spread had cigarette burns in it, i will never go back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayaiken
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear jayaiken, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 138 in Portland
786 reviews
4.3 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
2.9 km away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#100 of 138 in Portland
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
1.9 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#94 of 138 in Portland
211 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
#107 of 138 in Portland
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chestnut Tree Inn Portland offers a 24hr free coffee and tea in the lobby, wireless internet, guest laundry, free parking, and pets are welcome with additional charges and restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205

Address: 9699 SE Stark Street, Portland, OR 97216
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: ₹ 3,470 - ₹ 9,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 South Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go online a book”
 of 5 bubbles revamp1970, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great access to East side of Portland and 205.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrT6092ZJ, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you don't have a lot of luggage the 2nd floor might be better and room away from street”
 of 5 bubbles 134faniel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles Nshnels, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Weather and lighting proof curtains but excellent sunlight if wanted. Great AC units.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccakM6209DO, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5